HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Hostel | Av. Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

78.7% Overall Rating

96 out of 110 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/03/2014)

"This is a really good hostel, just across the road from the bus station, nice rooms, good lockers, air con and nice breakfast. Recommended!"

Read all Marcopolo Inn Iguazu reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.61

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Iguazu Falls
12.22 USD

Hostel 72.7% 100 reviews
Hostel Inn Iguazu
10.26 USD

Hostel 84.7% 441 reviews
El Guembe Suites
9.16 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 3 reviews
Residencial Uno
11.00 USD

Hostel 68.6% 358 reviews
La Strada
7.33 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Stop Dorm & Suites
12.22 USD

Hostel 62.1% 88 reviews
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
8.55 USD

Hostel 60.2% 23 reviews
Cabañas de la costanera
10.38 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.7%

Overall Rating

96 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marcopolo Inn Iguazu'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
72.8%
Value
77.6%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 91 of 102 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aisling Daly

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2011 Aisling would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and great location across from bus station. Probably the nicest hostel we've stayed in so far.

Disliked: Breakfast was not very nice and there wasn't much choice.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2011

Liked: Staff was friendly

Disliked: The water was off when I arrived so there was no toilets, showers, working sinks etc.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2011

Liked: the hostel itself is very nice. the bar and the yard are nice.

Disliked: not all the staff is nice and willing to help. the water is not allways running (but they say it is in all the town) and it isnt very clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is the best. it is in front of bus station.

Disliked: water is not working all day long. nobody explane and apologize.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

10 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool, location, A/C

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Pool could have been cleaner

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jan Groenewegen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2011 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Location next to the busstation.

Disliked: The reception Bitch

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Unbelievably convenient location directly across from the bus station. You can book a bus day trip to/from the Brazilian side directly from the hostel at the same price you'd find elsewhere. Clean rooms, in-room lockers, big bathrooms. GREAT happy hour specials. Staff knows everything, great English.

Disliked: Kitchen was open to the outdoors. Not a huge deal, though.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2011

Liked: LOCATION IS THE ONLY BENEFIT

Disliked: 1.THE MANAGEMENT HAS NO RESPECT TO QUESTS WHO NEED THEIR SERVICE, PROMISING TO GET THINGS DONE AND NEVER HAVING THEM DONE AND NOT EVEN TELLING GUSTES THEIR FAILURE TO HAVE GOT THEM DONE. SUCH AS LEAKING BASIN WITH WATER OVER THE FLOOR MAKING IT SLIPPERY WITH MY WIFE NEARLY SLIPPED AND BROKE HER HIP OR LEGS. AFTER 3 DAYS OF STAY, THE LEAKING BASIN REMAINED THE SAME. 2.THE MANAGEMENT IS UNTHINKABLE AND STINGY. FOR INSTANCE THEIR SPECIAL BBQ INCLUDED WINE AND FOOD AND AS WE COULD NOT DRINK ALCOHOL AND ASKED FOR WATER THEY REFUSED AS A REPLACEMENT. THEY EXPECTED US TO SWALLOW THE FOOD DRY AND GET "CHOKED". HOW MUCH IS A DROP OF WATER; AFTERALLL THEIR IS PLENTY OF WATER IN IGUAZU FALLS.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rhys Kellow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2011 Rhys would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - right opposite the bus station. Good friendly staff.

Disliked: Our shower and toilet was broken for 2 out of 3 nights, so we had to use another bathroom downstairs - no great drama though.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Pablo Andrade

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

20 December 2010 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Great front desk help, helped me book my next hostel in BA, very close to Bus station to get to falls, lots of people to hang out with and make friends, 2 comps for internet use

Disliked: need more handtowels in bathroom, bathroom towel disgusting, no cold water only hot, they are super strict w/b-fast closing at 10am, 15 min late will get yah no béfast,

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere and the pool

Disliked: I don't know why but they thought I booked for two people while in fact I booked for one person. but we successfully solved this problem! thanks to the hostel team!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

stacey perkins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2010 stacey would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location and very helpful staff

Disliked: the breakfast was poor especially if you went about 30mins before closing,

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marila Grunwald

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2010 Marila would recommend this property

Liked: it was rigth in front of the busterminal, so it was perfect for a short stay...since it is a big hostel it is a bit impersonal, but that was ok.

Disliked: breakfast was very poor

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Leanne Osborne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2010 Leanne would recommend this property

Liked: The complex is large but very spacious and it never felt crowded. The staff were incredibly helpful and put no pressure on us to buy tours from them. Very central location in Puerto Iguaçu.

Disliked: Leanne left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, by the bus station.

Disliked: Bed slightly inconvenient. A/C works only on specific hours, which might be a problem in the rather hot Puerto Iguazu

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty good kitchen, excellent location, good big lockers in room easily fit rucksack, daybag and much more. breakfast is ok but not buffet. got free transfer bus to falls when we bought our jungle explorer tickets with them.

Disliked: unlike many hostels the water in the shower was way too hot and could not be turned down... cold tap was literally a drop...the extreme opposite to the devil's throat!! AC in room but was not effective at all and we had to ask both nights for it to be switched on. sometimes there was nobody at the front desk despite it being 24hrs.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Peter McDowell

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Its Clean

Disliked: They lost our booking and it wasnt until we showed them the confirmation email showing that we had paid a deposit that they tried to help sort it out. We also saw them bribe the group in front of us with free HI memberships if they rated their stay at 100%.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Glad I chose to stay here. The location is perfect after a long bus ride - right next to the bus terminal. Breakfast simple but pleasant. Beds are fine, shower was warm/hot. Helpful staff, explain exactly what there is to do on both sides of the fulls, the costs, how to get there, etc. Also help advise on getting hostels or coaches to your next destination. Alright for meeting people but bar was fairly quiet/dull, but not much of an issue, only need to be here a couple of days to see the falls.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jieun Choi

05 June 2010 Jieun would recommend this property

Liked: Really a good breakfast.

Disliked: Jieun left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Simon Norman

30 May 2010 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very close to bus station. Decent internet facilities

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff and awesome location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Michael Creighton

07 May 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Super close to the bus station, great if you want peace and quiet (everyone is in bed by 11:30) but no good if you want a few beers and socialise!!!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent, so close to the bus station and the town centre. The staff were friendly and the bar was excellent!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool does not look like the picture-dirty!! Really nice rooms & very clean. Excellent breakfast. Sometimes have a bit of a wait at reception but all in all good hostel, I would recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.