HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Puerto Iguazu

Hostel

Av. Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 71%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 75%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.37USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 71%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 75%

Value 78%

Showing 21-19 of 19 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location, nice garden.

Disliked: I struggled to connect to wifi and you can not use USB plugin in the computer. When I took an evening shower suddenly there was no cold water but hot water only.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The property overall is above average. The rooms are decent size with lockers, Aircon, and private bathrooms. Good breakfast is also included. The hostel is in the center of town near restaurants, markets, etc. Restaurants are a bit pricey in the area but if you walk out of the main street a bit, you will find where the locals eat and find good deals.

Disliked: When we arrived there was too little staff forthe amount of people arriving. The reception girl was nice and trying to help but she was way overloaded. Trying to check in guests and expaining tours to Iguazu, one by one, while serving drinks from behind the check in desk was overbearing for her. Her inability to focus on one guest arrival at a time, caused her to be short with explanations. We almost werent picked up the morning of our tour to Iguazu because she failed to make sure we were picked up at the correct hostel when she placed the order. It turns out they had to pick us pick with private car so that we could catch up with our original tour 1 hour later. The exterior common kitchen is so dirty and so poorly stocked, its almost worhtless.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean hostel with helpful staff and great location. I got off the bus at 9am, too early for check in but was able to have a shower and store my luggage. Nice pool and garden area.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is set up nicely with an outdoor area with tables to hang out at during the evening and the day. There is also a bar on site so you can enjoy a drink. It is right across from the bus station and close to lots of great restaurants. The staff at the front desk were very helpful as well. :)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The dorms are ensuite. Ok breakfast. Very clean. 3 computers in the lobby.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Right next to the bus station, great when you have come off an over night bus as you only have to cross the road and you are there. The rooms are big and breakfast is good.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: just across the street from the bus station. very good locationrooms are cleaned daily.

Disliked: i checked in the afternoon. said pay key deposit. but will give keys tomorrow. ?????then give me my deposit back. they said no cause deposit for other stuff too.the solution for no keys. the room will be always open. asked other people to not lock the door. just a key but. was not pleasent. not thinking about customer. doing stuff what is easy for the hostel. cleaned every day. but the linen is not new.cannot lock bathroom in the room.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location! Location! Location! Across the street from the bus terminal. Has character, huge outside garden and sitting area. Good breakfast and a nice bar in the evenings. A great out door kitchen area with a lot of tables and chairs.Staff is friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: Swimming pool was not clean or inviting. Just like a little pond with numerous leaves inside. They do not allow you to check-in before 14.00hrs, even if you are tired. I was travelling on the bus for 2 nights, and nssded to rest immediately. The staff told me to visit the falls right away. Not a good idea!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect location, makes it so easy to get everywhere. Nice large hostel with very friendly staff and large secure lockers. Also have a very good luggage room. They offer food promos and have a bar which is reasonably priced.

Disliked: Kitchen is a little untidy but not the worst we have seen.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability