HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Iguazu Falls Hostel Puerto Iguazu Hostel

Guarani 70, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 73%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 68%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.36USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 73%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 68%

Value 81%

Showing 11-1 of 1 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good price, very close to bus station, nice chilled out atmosphere for reading and chilling out. Kitchen facilities small but not bad for a hostel

Disliked: Several toilets didn't work

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location, very close to bus station. Nice rooms with clean, nice smelling linen.

Disliked: pool was out of order. staff could be a little more attentive. i felt like I was annoying them asking questions about traveling to the falls & Brazil.The night shift guy was annoyed when he had to get us some toilet paper out of the cupboard!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is a great location so close to the bus station. Plus the pool area was great.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It`s easygoing and very close to the busterminal, that´s good. Facilities are sufficient, nothing special but good enough.

Disliked: The staff lacks a little spontaneity and looks not really motivated. They don´t try to make contact with the guests and everything that´s not regular needs to be asked the manager. The breakfast is not really good, no options and very little.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is close to the bus station and shops, and very easy to find. Quite a nice site and the pool seemed good for relaxing near and cooling your feet, even if a bit small for swimming. Internet was ok and there were two computers for guests' use, breakfast was the usual in Argentina. Don't recall the AC being on, but when I was there it was fine with just the fan. Shower was good & there are sinks for laundry. While the atmosphere and facilities didn't stand out as amazing, it probably offers all you need for the few days you're likely to spend here.

Disliked: Mossie net on the windows would be nice. There are good sized lockers under the beds, but they are a pain to reach (so low down) and rather thin, so it's difficult to squeeze larger bags in. Bunk beds are a bit rickety and there is nowhere to hang clothes/towels. Kitchen is a bit small for the numbers likely to be cooking there so people have to wait around and pounce!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very close to the Bus station.. literally one block and some restaurants and a grocery store. Breakfast is simple but tasty, and it has a pool. they can organize your boat trip at the falls on the Argentine side without commission *125pesos. Rooms are nice.

Disliked: Although there is a pool, it is a little murky but we still swam in it. Some staff members do not speak english so its frustrating to get info. Its HI so a fee applies. We had a private triple and they didnt clean out our garbage bins or anything until we asked.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice outside communal space, staff were really nice and there were big storage boxes under the bed. The rooms were spacious.

Disliked: They tried to charge us more than we were meant to pay as they including the 10% that we had already paid. Also, it says air conditioned when really it is only put on for 2 hours in the evening. They only serve breakfast till 10 too.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location in the city was good. Within walking distance of everything you need.

Disliked: The toilet did not work properly and was dripping during our whole stay.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There is wifi, breakfast included, a pool, and a short walk to the bus station, however most hostels in Puerto Iguazu offer these, so read the negatives below.

Disliked: The air conditioning is not available during the day, the bathrooms are not as clean as they could be, the staff are disinterested. Theft is a problem in this hostel - I had clothes stolen while I was in the shower (hung up on the shower door), other people had phones, ipods, etc stolen, this was reported to the staff who didn't care at all. Anyone can walk from the street into the sleeping area, there is no security. I would not stay here again and would not recommend it to others.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location, just two blocks from the bus station, availability of internet, swimming pool

Disliked: The room was a bit old end neglected, the door to the street always open also when nobody was at the reception, potentially everyone from the street could enter without any problems. There are many hostels around and a B&B across the street offers private rooms at a rate 30% cheaper

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability