We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Iguazu Falls

Hostel | Guarani 70, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

72.7% Overall Rating

88 out of 100 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/05/2013)

Robert Tierney thinks…

"Very helpful staff, beautiful garden which adds to a very relaxed atmosphere. The location is perfect for the bus station and only a short walk to the shops."

Read all Iguazu Falls reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
10.27 USD

Hostel 78.3% 113 reviews
Hostel Inn Iguazu
11.33 USD

Hostel 84.7% 442 reviews
El Guembe Suites
8.26 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 3 reviews
Residencial Uno
9.44 USD

Hostel 68.6% 358 reviews
La Strada
7.08 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Stop Dorm & Suites
7.08 USD

Hostel 62.1% 88 reviews
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
14.75 USD

Hostel 59.3% 24 reviews
Cabañas de la costanera
11.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.7%

Overall Rating

88 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Iguazu Falls'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
63.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 84 of 98 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice house which is naturally cool inside. Good pool, internet computers. Good air con.

Disliked: Nothing.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: swimming pool and location is close to the bus stop

Disliked: unhelpful staff. no atmosphere. too big so harder to socialise

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Wong Sow Moy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2012 Wong would recommend this property

Liked: Real good location only one block from the main bus station, 5 minutes walk. Restaurants and stores are close by, real convenient. There is a small pool in the garden so people can dip in after a hot day's walk in the waterfall.

Disliked: Air condition was not working the first night and no one came to repair after much complaining. Not all staff can speak English so communication can be a problem.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location close to the bus terminal, doesnt overcharge on tours to iguazu, nice medialunas for breakfast!

Disliked: A bit of a labyrinth to get to our room, pool water really nasty

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool n outdoor area was very relaxing

Disliked: A few items of other backpackers went missing..n my food disappeared from the fridge

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, walking distance to the bus stop and just a short bus trip to the falls. Nice relaxing atmosphere around the pool area and quiet and friendly atmosphere in the evenings

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Air-con in our double room and excellent location by the bus station. The staff were friendly and helpful. Fast computers.

Disliked: The breakfast was nothing more than average.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is great, just one block to the terminal and to main things in the city

Disliked: pool is nice but water was a bit dirty

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, excellent location, hot showers.

Disliked: Rooms were a little warm at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, really nice atmosphere, awesome pool and well equiped outdoor kitchen which are both perfect for the humid weather. More than enough clean bathrooms. We stayed in a dorm that was clean and spacious, would definately stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good located - nice rooms. The kitchen is outside, which ads some spice. We didn't try the pool but it looked nice. The hostel is very very close to the busstation, shops, restau's etc. I would stay here again.

Disliked: There are only 3-4 showers for the entire hostel, which can be a problem, but people seem to manage.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

emma overton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2011 emma would recommend this property

Liked: great location, wi fi worked in the lobby area very good, friendly staff and helpful 10/10, my room was comfortable with plenty of space with lockers under the beds. would recommed and saty again. hot showers.

Disliked: the bathrooms where abit run down.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly, easy to access to the bus station

Disliked: None

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Found the beds comfy in dorms,plus good hot showers

Disliked: The aural torture of having the same pre recording of an argentinian radioshow playing the same ten songs repeatedly from 8am-12pm was enough to do anyones head in.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: located directly next to the bus station.

Disliked: -

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location right next to the bus station. Breakfast was good and started nice and early for those going to the falls for the day. Good communal area outside with nice kitchen and music always playing good songs (if your british/american).

Disliked: Wifi was only in the communal area and not in rooms, also the staff were not helpful or that friendly. Sometimes were not even at the desk for you to collect your room key when you came back to the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the bus station

Disliked: It was a little chilly

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Philip Joyce

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and good value for money

Disliked: The kitchen and common areas were kept clean but the toilet bin was not emptied during our 3 day stay. Only a small thing but worth a mentio

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Glynn Dean

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2011 Glynn would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location very clean and very helpful Staff!!

Disliked: n/a

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011

Liked: The property is located right in town, literally a block from the bus station and easy walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Internet equipped computers are available for use free of charge in the lobby. I did not spend much time there but the staff seemed friendly enough. There are lockers under the beds that you can use to safeguard your luggage.

Disliked: Although inexpensive and conveniently located this hostel is run down. The beds and pillows were lumpy, the linens were threadbare and the bathrooms and other areas are old, dingy and kind of depressing. Although I did see people on duty cleaning the bathrooms they never looked terribly clean to me. I slept in my sleep sac with my inflatable pillow and was glad I was only there for one night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is brilliant, right by the bus station. and the hostel is nice, the patio area outside is great and there's a pool, but there aren't any sofas to lounge around on.. which isn't a total necessity!!! Also it is very clean and the showers are great.

Disliked: Some of the reception staff don't really look so much like they want to be there, but there was a girl there who was helpful.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, right next to the bus station. Good atmosphere and friendly staff.

Disliked: No room to relax in to read or chill.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpful staff, trips to Brazilian side on offer, nice patio.

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the bus station and our double room was very nice with its own bathroom and shower.

Disliked: The kitchen is tiny and we had to wait until another couple finished cooking until we could start so it was pretty late and we were starving. There was only one or two pans and 1 rusty knife... not the best equipped kitchen. It also says breakfast is included but we couldnt find any, there was just tea and coffee on offer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harriet Beaton1

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2011 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast and hot showers

Disliked: Nothing