HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Sweet Hostel Puerto Iguazu

Hostel

El Mens 38, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 52%

Facilities 54%

Location 82%

Safety 54%

Staff 67%

Value 61%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 5.27USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 52%

Facilities 54%

Location 82%

Safety 54%

Staff 67%

Value 61%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, honesty, security, pool and educated people.

Disliked: Everywhere as the city's high humidity in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We stayed in a double room it had air con and was clean.

Disliked: The breakfast was a little bit poor.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location: very close to the bus terminal; has a swimming pool; nice small and clean rooms.Staff is really nice and helpful.

Disliked: No possibility to lock in the baggage, but it´s still safe as the staff has an eye on it.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It costs $50 and includes breakfast, which costs $20 anywhere else.

Disliked: The hostel was a real mess. We had booked an 8-bed-dorm. As this dorm had the door broken and we didnt want to access by the window, we were given a double room. The person responsible for the cleanliness was sick and they had no clean room for us. They made our bed just before we went to bed under request.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people, the swimming pool, the location

Disliked: We've disliked the rip off...unbelieveble. The dirtyness of the bathroom. And the water didn't work.

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Place had bed bugs and when we alerted the staff they were totally unconcerned. We had to leave. None of their facilities were in working order. Absolutely no atmosphere.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and had a varied selection of nationalities

Disliked: The hostel needed a face lift. Things like the decor and cracked tiles made the place seem neglected.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's near from bus stop.

Disliked: Bath room and Be droom are not clean.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was good

Disliked: Toilet was completely run down and looks rather disgusting. Was glad that I was just staying for 1 night. No safe, so not very secure

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location.

Disliked: Everything apart from the location. The staff were friendly enough but seemed very blasé about our reservation from hostel bookers. We were not expected.

Check Availability