HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of El Guembe Hostel House Puerto Iguazu Hostel

Avenida Guarani/Esquina Gobernador Lanuse, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 68%

Location 85%

Safety 75%

Staff 80%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 1.12USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 68%

Location 85%

Safety 75%

Staff 80%

Value 80%

Showing 21-4 of 4 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Grand place to stay. Convenient for the bus station meaning easy access to the falls. Right beside town. Great wifi. Nice clean private room. Good kitchen facilities. No complaints!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, friendly staff, swimming pool, hammocks

Disliked: The first night the conditioner was out of order and it was hot in the room

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice pool

Disliked: Had to pay for Wifi is annoying, Breakfast was a little odd but ok. Advertised Ho.la! card but had no idea how it worked. Staff limited english

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

HELLO!

No wi-fi charges to any passenger, is a lie!
If you made ​​the booking by HostelBookers can not claim to have the card discount HO.LA is not correct.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pool, hammocks, A/C in rooms, garden, quiet rooms. All at a good price.

Disliked: Security is not really there for dorm rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect atmosphere, clean nice place. Beatifull garden with pool.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, it is close enough to the bus station, but by far one of the further away though... Gave me a big room, but right next to kitchen & is noisy.

Disliked: Staff cannot speak English & can't help to make taxi transfer to airport. I was trying to make reservation for toure and thought they would have done this several times, but the staff was sure of the packaged deal & thought I would have to pay them when actually, I have to pay the tour operator. Wasted a lot of time trying to figure things out.Room was noisy as mine was right next to the kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very close to the bus terminal, and it was clean. Comfortable bed.

Disliked: The receptionists speak very little English. My room was absolutely freezing as there was no heater. The shower floods the bathroom. The common TV is very small & static.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great value for money! We had a flight cancellation and the staff was very friendly and helpful with us.

Disliked: The rooms are a bit old, and one night it poured with rain and some water got into the room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability