HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Timbo Posada

Hostel | Av. Misiones 147., Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3770

86.1% Overall Rating

459 out of 494 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/03/2014)

Sarawin Harnchoowong thinks…

"Nice hostel, staffs are very good. Breakfast here as better compared to typical hostel. Room was large, bathroom also. Staffs were very helpful. The another best was location."

Read all Timbo Posada reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

El Guembe Hostel House
9.99 USD

Hostel 77.4% 101 reviews
residencial la esquina del bambu
10.62 USD

Guesthouse 81.0% 93 reviews
Hostel Stop Dorm & Suites
9.37 USD

Hostel 62.1% 88 reviews
Residencial Noelia Hostel
9.18 USD

Hostel 87.3% 43 reviews
Tupã Hotel
31.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cabañas de la costanera
10.62 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
7.50 USD

Hostel 58.3% 20 reviews
La Strada
7.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

459 out of 494 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Timbo Posada'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 362 of 397 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice friendly staff and the breakfast was elaborate and tasty!

Disliked: Nothing, it was a great hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great.

Disliked: The 12 person room is right by a loud street, so it made it very difficult to sleep at night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxed, lovely garden and breakfast

Disliked: Swimmingpool is more for show than anything else...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Steven Ward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice rooms and common area.

Disliked: Some of the rooms are located very close to the common area.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Deepak Tailor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Deepak would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. was really close to the bus station. Staff were really friendly. I messed up my own booking and they sorted it out. Wifi internet connection was good. Breakfast was really good (bread, fresh juice, cake ect). really great was to start the day!

Disliked: Price was a bit expensive for a double private room. Facilities weren't brilliant for what you pay for. The dorm room is much better value for money.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011

Liked: I thought the pool area was nice (although it was winter so couldn't use it). The breakfast was also one of the better I have had and the staff gave me good recommendations for food.

Disliked: However, I wouldn't recommend it because the only dorm room is for 12 people and quite dark and cold. I ended up moving to a private which cost 3 times as much and wasn't especially nice, although it did have heating and a bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms were lovely and also the kitchen/bar area was good...

Disliked: The shower could have been better ( not enough power)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marjorie Fisher

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Marjorie would recommend this property

Liked: Diego was so helpful with everything. We would have been lost without him.

Disliked: There was no lock into the dorm bedroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice property. clean, Diego is extremely helpful. great location

Disliked: kitchen could have more utensils to make cooking easier

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beds are comfortable, breakfast is awesome, the guys working there create a very good atmosphere and they're really helpful to get to know the area.

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Manning

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2011 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were absolutely fantastic, good breakfast and really clean spacious rooms

Disliked: Nada

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible breakfast, one of the best I've eaten in a hostel! Very good place, nice patio, very nice and helpful staff!!

Disliked: The linen colors (no, it's a joke!). Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Stewart

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: The guy who worked on reception was probably the most helpful and friendly hostel staff member I've come across. The breakfast was good, kitchen well equipped and the bathrooms were modern and clean. A great place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Timbo was great. after reading all the reviews for other hostels in puerto iguazu i never thought i'd find a decent one! it's right next to the bus station, it's very clean, hang out area is nice with hammocks and a pool... the dorm is for 12 people (to clarify), large with 2 bathrooms. Diego was also really helpful, explained everything to me including complicated buses and transfers to continue on to paraguay. Thanks again!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a beautiful, homely hostel. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The beds were comfy and the rooms were cleaned well every day. The location is also great as the hostel is in the centre of town and only a couple of minutes from the bus station

Disliked: The showers were Luke warm but other than that I loved this hostel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mark Haslam

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: We only stayed here one night but we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home. Our room was rustic but warm and cosy and had a good feel to it. The place has a lovely pool area, although it wasn't quite warm enough for a swim when we were there. The breakfast was pretty good also.

Disliked: We didn't dislike anything really, but I guess if you were looking to party on or meet others it might not be the place for you - was very peaceful and quiet when we were there. There were quite a few mosquitoes near the pool area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful with tour and bus info. Fast laundry service.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Mayes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere. Reception coulodn´t give us enough info and money saving tips for the falls.

Disliked: We did end up in a 12 bed dorm when we thought we were in a 6 bed max but it was fine. The lockers are a little lightweight too.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a really nice atmosphere, pool area with hammocks and breakfast was served in a nice little outbuilding. The guy at reception is brilliant, really helpful and goes out of his way to help. More relaxed, than party hostel. Large bathrooms too.

Disliked: It was a bit noisy in the downstairs front dorm, just from traffic though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its a really nice place to stay! the staff is super friendly and helpful, rooms and bathrooms are clean. kitchen facilities are good, cozy commoenarea, pool, hammocks... breakfast with bread, dulce de leche, coffe, tea, cake, juice... i really liked this place!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast is really good, the atmosphere is fantastic and the staff is really helpfull and friendly!

Disliked: swimmingpool is a bit small

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Property had a nice feel and very helpful staff

Disliked: The room smelt musty and there was damp on walls.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jillian Ryan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Jillian would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptionally friendly and informative staff, always available to answer any questions and guide me to the best place for my value, with the easiest route...breakfast was included every morning, the place was always clean...I realkly enjoyed my stay at Timbo Posada. The staff made the difference, just wonderful!!! Jillianj

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed the communal atmosphere at the hostel, especially in the kitchen area, where people chat, watch t.v., and cook together.

Disliked: The bathrooms were a bit dirty, but that's probably more because of the residents than the staff who cleaned it.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Emily Bagley

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011

Liked: The air con worked well.

Disliked: This hostel was so awful that we left after one night to stay in a hotel. Our room was dark and dirty with damp on the walls, as well as mutliple dead mosquitoes. The sheets on the bed were threadbare and there was a pubic hair on my pillow - nice. To top it off, there were cockroaches in the bathroom and I got bitten to death by mosquitoes in the night.