HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Timbo Posada

Hostel | Av. Misiones 147., Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3770

86.1% Overall Rating

459 out of 494 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/03/2014)

Sarawin Harnchoowong thinks…

"Nice hostel, staffs are very good. Breakfast here as better compared to typical hostel. Room was large, bathroom also. Staffs were very helpful. The another best was location."

Read all Timbo Posada reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.91

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

El Guembe Hostel House
9.94 USD

Hostel 77.4% 101 reviews
residencial la esquina del bambu
10.56 USD

Guesthouse 81.0% 93 reviews
Hostel Stop Dorm & Suites
9.32 USD

Hostel 62.1% 88 reviews
Residencial Noelia Hostel
9.13 USD

Hostel 87.3% 43 reviews
Tupã Hotel
31.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cabañas de la costanera
10.56 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
7.45 USD

Hostel 61.2% 22 reviews
La Strada
7.45 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

459 out of 494 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Timbo Posada'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 362 of 397 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Tamara Ríos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2013 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: It is near the bus station, the staff is very helpfully and friendly, the breakfast is very good, the wifi is only good in the common areas (you have wifi in the dorm but is very slow...), big lockers, free water and they do your bed every day

Disliked: The kitchen is very small, you will be eat by mosquitos when you sleep, some lockers are broken (but there are a lot so you will find some free), the pool is super small, the mattres are from the last century and the shower some times is very warm (too much), some times very cold and some times good. Anyway, I think is a good place to stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, fresh towels every day, lockers and ensuite bathrooms.

Disliked: A bigger common area and TV room would be nice.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast. Lots of info on things to do. Garden was small but very nice with hummimg bird feeders attracting the hummimg birds there. Room serviced daily which we did not expect.

Disliked: Our double room was fairly small and the window opened onto the lounge area so was quite noisy at times.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, evening guy is really good and helpful, has some character, chill

Disliked: not a people meeter, 4 bed dorms are cramped in that they are partitioned with 2 beds getting more space and the ac while the other 2 are hotter and packed. They don´t advertise the pool, and it wasn´t well maintained or swimmable - it just makes you want it to be so

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, cosy little place with a lovely atmosphere to it. Near the bus station which is useful for getting to see the falls. The noodle place close by is a very good place to eat.

Disliked: We were eaten alive by mosquitoes here - despite having repellent on. Long sleeves and trekking trousers recommended! Suspect the pool and garden means they're prolific in the shared area. Everything else was great.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ho Yan Yeung

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2013 Ho Yan would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is decent and good, just not as good as they describe. I probably over-expected by their description. the staff is very helpful and friendly. they even can suggest us where to go for next stop after Iguazu!!! like them!!! generally, it's a nice place to stay.

Disliked: bunks are ok, but the mattress is not new, at least for mine. I can feel the spring broken inside. they have a open kitchen, so expect some mosquitoes when you cook or eat.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great and helpful staff, bar prices in line with other places, good wifi and Internet access, great location, met a lot of other travelers.

Disliked: Not as clean as I would have preferred, but it was okay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Thomas Thiemann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, very central located, friendful staff

Disliked: -

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013

Liked: Extremely nice staff

Disliked: The private rooms 1 and 2 do not have an exterior window, just one towards the patio. In that area other travelers spend time to chat or to use the computer which is right there so you do not really have any privacy there and it is a bit noisy. Our room (room 1) was a bit run down and there were dead mosquitos on the walls.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is perfect. Great location, fun atmosphere, friendly helpful staff, clean, breakfast is served to you as if you were in a cafe which is a nice experience as a backpacker.

Disliked: There were bedbugs in my bed on the first night. When I notified the staff they immediately upgraded us and the hostel sprayed. They handled the situation perfectly and I'm greatful for that.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Helen Binder

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2013 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place to stay whilst visiting the falls, brilliant location as it was so close to the bus station. Dormitory was very spacious with two bathrooms. The breakfast was good.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2013

Liked: Good air conditioning in the private rooms.

Disliked: The pool was scummy and not usable. There was virtually no seating poolside to even just lounge by the pool. Very limited seating in the common lounge area and we ended up sitting on the wooden chairs in the breakfast area while waiting for our tour/bus. Sadly, the young woman on duty when we arrived sold us tickets for the grand excursion in the park and did not check availability. When we got to the falls it was fully booked for the day. Fortunately we did plan on returning the next day, but if we had not....grrr.. Great confusion about booking rooms when we had to change dates,

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice little place. Great location (2 minutes demo bus terminal), stuff very friendly and Talks English. Pool is nice, rooms and bed are large enough and clean and you get A big locker for your stuff. Recommended !

Disliked: Not really a place for everybody to sit a mingle with other guests. Kitchen is quite small.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shonel Messer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 February 2013 Shonel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, clean big rooms - we stayed in a private double, lovely outdoor area with little pool and a hammock.

Disliked: Shonel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robin Lee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2013 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the 4-person ensuite dorm. It was more like 2 rooms with a bunk in each, which is perfect for couple travelers. The AC worked perfect and kept the room nice and chilly. The breakfast was very nice and is served near the pool outside. Kitchen is a little small, but we never had a problem cooking. Internet worked in our room. Overall, a great stay for the price.

Disliked: Our room was sprayed each day with something that smelled like ant killer, and made the room smell a little toxic.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, nice and friendly staff that are very helpful, and it's very close to the bus station, which makes getting to/from the falls and to/from the town and hostel very easy!

Disliked: There was a distinct smell of chemicals...likely from fumigating for critters. I suppose that comes with the territory of being in the tropics and trying to keep a hostel clean.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andreas Magister

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

16 January 2013 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: Good Staff, Great location, cool garden!! I will come again!!

Disliked: -

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jennifer Wong

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2013 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the bus station that goes to Iguazu Falls.

Disliked: The property was very dark but had a small garden and pool in the center atrium.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, really close to the bus station and restaurants. Beautiful little 'jungle' garden with hammock and pool. Great covered outdoor seated area and kitchen, plenty to cook with. Lovely to be served breakfast in the morning. The young guy on reception is SO helpful. The dorms were clean - we stayed in both 'new dorm' and '4 bed' and both were good.

Disliked: Breakfast could have been slightly different each day but this is a minor thing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Davies

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2012 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent small hostel, really enjoyed my stay. Very helpful staff, great atmosphere, nice pool area for relaxing, and the breakfast including cake and freshly squeezed orange juice was awesome.

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really close to the bus station which makes it very convenient to get there. Breakfast is really nice: you get a glass of freshly made orange juice and a piece of cake. The dorms are big and have big lockers. Kitchen area is really nice as it´s directly next to the pool. Staff is super friendly and helpfull. I would definitely stay there again!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

allan lim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2012 allan would recommend this property

Liked: Great cosy little place in the centre of town, easy access, great staff, clean and tidy, great atmosphere

Disliked: no

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is very good !

Disliked: We couldn't use the swimming pool because it was dirty due to the rain.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, good breakfast, free water

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.