We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Parana hostels

Reviews of Las Magnolias Hostel

Hostel | Ferré 236, centro de la ciudad, zona facultad de ciencias Parana, Argentina 3100

93.7% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/01/2015)

"Very nice staff, they didn't really have have opened (holidays), but forgot to tell it to Hostelbookers. But they let me in and helped me a lot."

Read all Las Magnolias Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 5.61
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Parana?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Las Magnolias Hostel'

Atmosphere
91.1%
Location
91.1%
Facilities
86.7%
Cleanliness
95.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.6%
Safety
95.6%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martin Zingaretti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2015 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Breakfast. The receptionist was not informed about my reservation when i came to the hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, they didn't really have have opened (holidays), but forgot to tell it to Hostelbookers. But they let me in and helped me a lot.

Disliked: The hostel wasn't really open, forgot to tell Hostelbookers about they're Holiday closing times. So I can't comment any service or atmosphere, as I was the only guest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Jones

Alone

City break

29 April 2013 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Las Magnolias was wonderful. Extremely warm and helpful staff. I found great food, and pleasant company. The most at home I've felt in Argentina.

Disliked: Jacqueline left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff super friendly, new facilities, nice rooms. dont know why this has no rating - should have a good rating!!!

Disliked: really nothing i diskliked

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

German Muzzio

Alone

Work / volunteering

14 February 2013 German would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice, secure and clean hostel. I was the only guest that day, but the staff was very helpful during my stay.

Disliked: Location. It's located in a very quiet area seven, eight blocks from the center.This wasn't what I needed. If you are looking for a safe and quiet location it's fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Worthingtonj

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliest and most helpful staff of any hostel we stayed at during our time in Brazil and Argentina. Lots of places make you feel welcome, but Las Magnolias feels like a home away from home. They'll do everything in their power to make your stay in Parana as enjoyable as possible. Our only regrets are that we didn't stay long enough to take Pablo up on his fishing trip offer or to go out on the town with Maximillian!

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.


See all Parana hostels