HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Parana hostels

Reviews of Parana Hostel

Hostel | Andres Pazos 159, Parana-Entre Rios, Parana, Argentina .

80.0% Overall Rating

14 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/03/2012)

"Very helpful and friendly staff, simple but nice rooms, large clean bathrooms. Very secure as front gate is locked all day, everyday-entrance given only by ringing door bell. Staff had little English but went out of…"

Read all Parana Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.94

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Parana?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.0%

Overall Rating

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Parana Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.3%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
86.3%
Staff
81.3%
Value
80.0%
Safety
77.5%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean Hostel, good lock up double room that we stayed in, good wifi

Disliked: No english spoken which made things difficult. Breakfast was very basic. Items went missing from fridge even though they were named and bagged which isn't the hostels fault but still very annoying. No luggage room as advertised

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, simple but nice rooms, large clean bathrooms. Very secure as front gate is locked all day, everyday-entrance given only by ringing door bell. Staff had little English but went out of their way to assist.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location.

Disliked: None of the bathrooms had locks, the outside bedroom door did not close therefore the room was constantly freezing cold! Quite noisey at night and VERY poor breakfast!!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mark Noble

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked the central location of Parana Hostel and it's little garden and patio area. The room was ok but nothing special. The bathroom was clean.

Disliked: We disliked that we weren't informed about check-out times and breakfast. There were no signs to indicate them, but of course we could have asked but we didn't as they at first could find our reservation. The shower was very fragile as the shower head actually fell off as we tried to use it, but we managed to get a decent shower after all.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Hannah Smith

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2010 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean and airy double room at top, you could hear the cathederal bells which was great, but also the traffic too! Kind of what you would expect for a place so central.Friendly people run the hostel and there is an ok area outside for sitting in the sun.

Disliked: What is it with Argentinian hostels and bathrooms? There are never enough and are usually not very clean, however, these ones were ok. Breakfast was small and not worth it.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Orlando Firpo

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 August 2010 Orlando would recommend this property

Liked: La ubicacion es excelente y el desayuno adecuado. Los baños son grandes y en buen estado de manrenimiento y limpieza.

Disliked: El encargado de la noche demoro 49 minutos en abrirnos el Hostel porque decia que no nos escuchaba porque se estaba bañando, ya eramos 5 esperando para entrar. Total falta de responsabilidad.!!!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Hall

01 March 2010 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel in a great location. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Joanna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rafael Andrade Albino

03 January 2010 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: nono

Disliked: Rafael left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 February 2009

Liked: To be honest I didnt like too much of this hostel.. No security what so ever.. No locks on doors, people free to come and go from outside. None even on the toilet!! Hostel made a mix up with my booking and the rooms so so so hot. No fan...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 December 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, great value for money and everything was clean and well looked after.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wendy parry

01 October 2007 wendy would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Family run buisness and all make you feel welcome and do their best to help you. i.e helping us plan the next leg of our journey

Disliked: wendy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

17 October 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: It was very friendly, and me and my sister thougt it was so good so we stayed one more night than we booked for. The people who work here is good at both english and spanish, and that is a very good thing with a hostel! I highly recomend this hostel! /Johan

Disliked: left no negative feedback.


See all Parana hostels