We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mendoza, Argentina

94.1%
30 reviews Book Now 
1

Alojarse Em Mendoza

Guesthouse
Don Bosco Nª 89 Ciudad capital, Mendoza 5500, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alojarse Em Mendoza

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Huge bed, nice room, central location but not noisy. The hosts were very friendly their English is limited and so is my Spanish so sometimes we used Google Translate. They talked about their family and asked about what I did etc. They also like humuor

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2014

Location. Quiet. Breakfast supberb. Had our clothes washed at a nearby laundry and when we picked up the clothes and returned to the b&b we were missing a sweater. We returned to the laundry to try to get our sweater, but no luck. Suddenly Alicia (b&b manager) shows up out of no where (she walked far to reach the laundry), and demands that the laundry operator pays us for the missing sweater, which he finally did. Where do you get that kind of service. I am a concierge for a major hotel, and couldn't believe the service.

93.8%
125 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Lao

Hostel
Rioja 771, Mendoza, Argentina .

119 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lao

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2014

Lovely atmosphere and very helpful staff! We stayed in the private double with the balcony which was delightful! More like a B&B than a hostel.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Very friendly people and one of the best hostels I've stayed. I also really like the breakfast.

92.5%
177 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Lagares

Hostel
Corrientes 213, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

160 out of 177 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lagares

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 97%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
naomi Gaston
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
naomi would recommend this property 10 April 2015

The staff were excellent, Javier in particular wanted you to enjoy your stay and went out of his way to help.

Falco Slegt
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Falco would recommend this property 27 December 2014

Javier is a really nice guy who will answer any question for you! Breakfast is nice, and the rooms as well. They offer you a lot of movies.

90.9%
189 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Mora

Hostel
San Juan 955, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

180 out of 189 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mora

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2015

The hostel is in a cool building, where you wouldn't expect a hostel. The courtyard an the terrace are great to hang out and the staff is really great. They provide A/C, which comes in handy when temperature hardly drop at night.

Paul Andrew
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Paul would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Friendly staff, lots of activities available, clean facilities, free wine at night!

89.7%
427 reviews Book Now 
5

Empedrado Hostel

Hostel
Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

403 out of 427 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Empedrado Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 91%
Rick walker
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Rick would recommend this property 19 February 2015

Good staff good breakfast good "free wine happy hour" good tour options free to use washing machine

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2015

Nice breakfast, swimming pool and roof top terrace, excursions/tours, nice location in a quiet street.

88.8%
144 reviews Book Now 
6

Chimbas Hostel

Hostel
Cobos & Acceso Este, Mendoza, Argentina .

126 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chimbas Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Dustin Brett
With my spouse / partner
Shopping
88.6%
Dustin would recommend this property 16 February 2015

The guy at reception was helpful and nice. The location is near the bus station. The pool was nice. The room had A/C.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Loved it here! Very close to the bus station. The guy that checked us in (Lorenzo?) tall guy with curly brown hair, was absolutely amazing and really helpful, told us everything we needed to know and was just a great staff member that really done his job well. If he woked for me I would pay raise him!!!! Our room was incredible and considering we had stayed in a private room before at other hostels in this area, this private room was cheaper and amazing! Had a tv in the room whereas the last hostel we stayed at in the private room didnt even have that and was more expensive Would 100% recommend this property. Is not a party hostel, but is a good, relaxed, chilled out vibe

88.7%
130 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Suites Mendoza

Hostel
Patricias Mendocinas 1532, Ciudad, Mendoza, Argentina M5500EAV

117 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Suites Mendoza

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 82% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
54.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2015

Very basic rooms, it is not the cleanest and charming place to stay, but location and breakfast make it an average hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 January 2015

Nice big lockers under the beds. Great roof terrace! Nice big bar area to socialise in.

87.1%
16 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Wineries

Hostel
Urquiza 2997, Coquimbito Maipú , Mendoza, Argentina .

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Wineries

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 75% Safety - 91%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 November 2014

The staff treated me like family. They were great people. I slept very well too and breakfast was simple but good! Stay here!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2013

Great location, right next to the wine tour road, even within walking distance of a few bodegas. It was like staying in a homestay with a super friendly and welcoming local family, good to practice your Spanish. Maria the host is super sweet older lady. Clean and comfy. Good to know is that it can be pretty quiet, there weren't many other travellers there when we visited.

84.9%
102 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel International Mendoza

Hostel
Espana 343, Barrio Bombal, Mendoza, Argentina .

87 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel International Mendoza

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 88% Facilities - 81% Safety - 88%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
12 April 2015

Staff is very friendly, easily book any tours you want. All people entering are buzzed in by the front desk.

laura feeney
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
laura would recommend this property 18 February 2015

The staff are very helpful and every night they offer different dinners for 50peso. All of the dishes were delicious! There is also a pool to chill out in if you're hanging around.

83.5%
94 reviews Book Now 
10

Mendoza Lodging

Hostel
San Martin 1998, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

79 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mendoza Lodging

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 89% Facilities - 79% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 86%
Jonathan Vocke
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Jonathan would recommend this property 26 May 2014

The hostel was located on the main avenue a bit outside of the center which meant cheaper groceries and easy access to an excellent meat store for asados. I was still an easy walk of about 20 minutes from the very very center of Mendoza. There was also a nice cooking and eating area with a parrilla for making asados. Breakfast was good and there was enough of it, no problems with super small portions. All in all it was just pretty chill and quiet with a nice front hang out area.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

Nice location. Very helpful and frienldly staff. There are mimarket and super market nearby. Good wifi connection.

Mendoza

27 Hostels from 5.73 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mendoza hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mendoza. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.