HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mendoza, Argentina

94.4%
120 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostel Lao

Hostel
Rioja 771, Mendoza, Argentina .

115 out of 120 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lao

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Lee Jones
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lee would recommend this property 25 January 2014

We've stayed at hostel lao on two different occasions and both times everything was great. Its a smaller hostel so you really get to know the staff and other guests. Staff is great - very personable and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Property is really close to bus station. It has a really laid back atmosphere and the asado was top notch. Definitely reccomend this hostel!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2013

Awesome place! Don't understand any of these reviews trying to mark the place down so they get a lower percentage?! - it's completely justified. A lovely homely hostel where it's really easy to meet everyone and therefore very social - every night ended up with us all sharing wine in the lounge. Delicious breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff, comfy beds + the BEST DOG EVER! I miss her so much

92.7%
25 reviews Book Now 
2

Alojarse Em Mendoza

Guesthouse
Don Bosco Nª 89 Ciudad capital, Mendoza 5500, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alojarse Em Mendoza

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2014

Location. Quiet. Breakfast supberb. Had our clothes washed at a nearby laundry and when we picked up the clothes and returned to the b&b we were missing a sweater. We returned to the laundry to try to get our sweater, but no luck. Suddenly Alicia (b&b manager) shows up out of no where (she walked far to reach the laundry), and demands that the laundry operator pays us for the missing sweater, which he finally did. Where do you get that kind of service. I am a concierge for a major hotel, and couldn't believe the service.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 31 January 2014

Friendly and helpful hosts, good quality facilities in the room, excellent breakfasts.

91.9%
414 reviews Book Now 
3

Empedrado Hostel

Hostel
Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

390 out of 414 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Empedrado Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
Rachel Lehane
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Rachel would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Everything, it was the best choice of hostel. would definitely recommend it to a friend or return to this hostel if i was to visit Mendoza again. Better than any hotel, breakfast was lovely, staff were very helpful and friendly, overall if it had a star rating I would give it 5.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 17 April 2014

Great atmosphere. Free wine hour helps you meet people. Good roof terrace. Good wifi.

91.5%
173 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Lagares

Hostel
Corrientes 213, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

156 out of 173 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lagares

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Martin Linderton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Martin would recommend this property 14 March 2014

Exceptional extremely clean hostel with very friendly staff. Was a pleasure staying here and i will surely someday come back. Thank you!!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 March 2014

The staff is Super friendly And helped us with everything! The rooms are nice And clean. There are enough bathrooms which are also very clean! There is a lovely small terrace upstairs! They offer a Lot of Tours like wine And adventure Tours! I do really recommend everyone the Sunset horseriding Tour with asado And wine! I liked the homemade bread And cake for the breakfast!

90.6%
90 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Suites Mendoza

Hostel
Patricias Mendocinas 1532, Ciudad, Mendoza, Argentina M5500EAV

80 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Suites Mendoza

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2014

Delicious mojitos at terrace! Nico was really helpful, I managed to prepare drinks with him... So fucking crazy that saturday night

Tegan Catherine Hill
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tegan Catherine would recommend this property 08 February 2014

It's a big hostel, with a nice location and a good breakfast, it was ok for the price we paid. What's really a plus is everyone was very helpful and we hired all the tours and buses at the hostel which was really comfortable.

90.2%
180 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Mora

Hostel
San Juan 955, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

171 out of 180 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mora

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

They had lots of helpful information and even a wine tasting in the evening, great activities arranged by the staff.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2014

wonderfully kind and helpful staff. A nice location and nice accommodation. I was very happy with the entire experience.

88.6%
141 reviews Book Now 
7

Chimbas Hostel

Hostel
Cobos & Acceso Este, Mendoza, Argentina .

123 out of 141 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chimbas Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 91% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 70% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Loved it here! Very close to the bus station. The guy that checked us in (Lorenzo?) tall guy with curly brown hair, was absolutely amazing and really helpful, told us everything we needed to know and was just a great staff member that really done his job well. If he woked for me I would pay raise him!!!! Our room was incredible and considering we had stayed in a private room before at other hostels in this area, this private room was cheaper and amazing! Had a tv in the room whereas the last hostel we stayed at in the private room didnt even have that and was more expensive Would 100% recommend this property. Is not a party hostel, but is a good, relaxed, chilled out vibe

Ronald Mackintosh
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Ronald would recommend this property 09 January 2014

Met a lot of nice people staying here nice relaxed feeling about the place. Booked 7 nights stayed 9.

88.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Wineries

Hostel
Urquiza 2997, Coquimbito Maipú , Mendoza, Argentina .

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Wineries

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 74% Safety - 94%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2013

Great location, right next to the wine tour road, even within walking distance of a few bodegas. It was like staying in a homestay with a super friendly and welcoming local family, good to practice your Spanish. Maria the host is super sweet older lady. Clean and comfy. Good to know is that it can be pretty quiet, there weren't many other travellers there when we visited.

Klaus Haertel
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Klaus would recommend this property 12 April 2012

It felt more like a homestay than a hostel: nice change and interesting to chat with the hosts.

88.0%
23 reviews Book Now 
9

Casa Pueblo Hostel

Hostel
Pellegrini 377, Guaymallén,, Mendoza, Argentina 5119

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Pueblo Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 87%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 91%
Kali Kirkendall
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Kali would recommend this property 31 March 2014

Casa Pueblo was a great find. Close to the bus station which takes you near to the wine country and hot springs or onward in your journey. They offer a great breakfast option of real coffee :), cereal and biscuits as well as eggs if you would like to make your own. The rooms are cleaned daily. The staff knows about tours and the area and are plentiful. You will definitely be able to speak with someone that shares similar interest. The common space is frequently tv filled but there is a patio out the back where you can relax and be outside and stay out of the often hot sun. It is small but nice. If you are into nightlife, it is just a few blocks from the center. Close to a great bodega.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Had a good atmosphere, a good place to meet others. The staff were really helpful and were able to organise any tours that you wanted. The free breakfast was also great!

87.5%
90 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel International Mendoza

Hostel
Espana 343, Barrio Bombal, Mendoza, Argentina .

80 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel International Mendoza

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
federico armeni
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
federico would recommend this property 10 January 2014

Building is beautiful, staff is skilled and nice, furniture and computers aer good, nice kitchen area, rooms as well and big. Prize is also good, and the offer u all the escurion u need for the Andes.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 June 2013

Cool place, very large with a nice bar/dining area. The friday night asado was amazing and the party afterwards was incredible. Friendly staff, very helpful.

Mendoza

34 Hostels from 6.24 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mendoza hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mendoza. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.