We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Mendoza, Argentina

94.1%
30 reviews Book Now 
1

Alojarse Em Mendoza

Guesthouse
Don Bosco Nª 89 Ciudad capital, Mendoza 5500, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Alojarse Em Mendoza

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Huge bed, nice room, central location but not noisy. The hosts were very friendly their English is limited and so is my Spanish so sometimes we used Google Translate. They talked about their family and asked about what I did etc. They also like humuor

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 March 2014

Location. Quiet. Breakfast supberb. Had our clothes washed at a nearby laundry and when we picked up the clothes and returned to the b&b we were missing a sweater. We returned to the laundry to try to get our sweater, but no luck. Suddenly Alicia (b&b manager) shows up out of no where (she walked far to reach the laundry), and demands that the laundry operator pays us for the missing sweater, which he finally did. Where do you get that kind of service. I am a concierge for a major hotel, and couldn't believe the service.

93.8%
125 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Lao

Hostel
Rioja 771, Mendoza, Argentina .

119 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lao

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2014

Lovely atmosphere and very helpful staff! We stayed in the private double with the balcony which was delightful! More like a B&B than a hostel.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Very friendly people and one of the best hostels I've stayed. I also really like the breakfast.

92.6%
178 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Lagares

Hostel
Corrientes 213, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

161 out of 178 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Lagares

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2015

The breakfast was awesome! Also they have a huge movie collection. The staff is very friendly! Overall it was a great stay

naomi Gaston
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
naomi would recommend this property 10 April 2015

The staff were excellent, Javier in particular wanted you to enjoy your stay and went out of his way to help.

90.1%
191 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Mora

Hostel
San Juan 955, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

181 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mora

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 87%
Gabrielle Osen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Gabrielle would recommend this property 28 July 2015

This hostel was just exactly what we needed at the time, most of all because it had heating! It was the first place we'd been to in South America that did, and being warm and comfortable made a massive difference to our stay. The building is really nice and there's a really cosy lounge area with an electric fire, armchairs and a TV. The balcony was also nice but a bit chilly at this time of year. The free breakfast was the best I've ever seen in a hostel - so much choice - and free wine every night was welcome. The staff were really friendly and spoke English.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2015

The hostel is in a cool building, where you wouldn't expect a hostel. The courtyard an the terrace are great to hang out and the staff is really great. They provide A/C, which comes in handy when temperature hardly drop at night.

89.1%
134 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Suites Mendoza

Hostel
Patricias Mendocinas 1532, Ciudad, Mendoza, Argentina M5500EAV

121 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Suites Mendoza

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 89%
Patricio Oliver
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Patricio would recommend this property 16 May 2015

I had a great time in Mendoza. The staff at reecption rocks and the housekeeping ladies are very nice and keep everything perfectly clean!

Ronny Bernhardt
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Ronny would recommend this property 14 May 2015

We had excellent Service with organizing our trip. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Many thank`s specially to Santiago, Matias and Max.

88.8%
144 reviews Book Now 
6

Chimbas Hostel

Hostel
Cobos & Acceso Este, Mendoza, Argentina .

126 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chimbas Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Dustin Brett
With my spouse / partner
Shopping
88.6%
Dustin would recommend this property 16 February 2015

The guy at reception was helpful and nice. The location is near the bus station. The pool was nice. The room had A/C.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Loved it here! Very close to the bus station. The guy that checked us in (Lorenzo?) tall guy with curly brown hair, was absolutely amazing and really helpful, told us everything we needed to know and was just a great staff member that really done his job well. If he woked for me I would pay raise him!!!! Our room was incredible and considering we had stayed in a private room before at other hostels in this area, this private room was cheaper and amazing! Had a tv in the room whereas the last hostel we stayed at in the private room didnt even have that and was more expensive Would 100% recommend this property. Is not a party hostel, but is a good, relaxed, chilled out vibe

87.9%
432 reviews Book Now 
7

Empedrado Hostel

Hostel
Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

408 out of 432 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Empedrado Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 91% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 90%
Will blunden
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Will would recommend this property 28 June 2015

Staff were great and an absolutely fantastic breakfast! Pancakes and scrambled eggs!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2015

I know everyone talks about the breakfast, but Claudia is friendly and just lovely and will make you some delicious crepes or eggs (or both) for breakfast. Great hostel breakfast. The staff are amazing, very helpful, knowledgeable, great communication and were able to switch a tour for me after I came down with a killer hangover (too much Malbec). The room was clean, the bathroom was clean (really important thing to mention). I was really impressed. Great value for money. I would stay here again, and I have recommended it to my friends! Good vibe, great location. Thank you so much.

87.1%
16 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Wineries

Hostel
Urquiza 2997, Coquimbito Maipú , Mendoza, Argentina .

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Wineries

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 75% Safety - 91%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 November 2014

The staff treated me like family. They were great people. I slept very well too and breakfast was simple but good! Stay here!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2013

Great location, right next to the wine tour road, even within walking distance of a few bodegas. It was like staying in a homestay with a super friendly and welcoming local family, good to practice your Spanish. Maria the host is super sweet older lady. Clean and comfy. Good to know is that it can be pretty quiet, there weren't many other travellers there when we visited.

83.5%
94 reviews Book Now 
9

Mendoza Lodging

Hostel
San Martin 1998, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

79 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mendoza Lodging

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 89% Facilities - 79% Safety - 92%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 86%
Jonathan Vocke
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Jonathan would recommend this property 26 May 2014

The hostel was located on the main avenue a bit outside of the center which meant cheaper groceries and easy access to an excellent meat store for asados. I was still an easy walk of about 20 minutes from the very very center of Mendoza. There was also a nice cooking and eating area with a parrilla for making asados. Breakfast was good and there was enough of it, no problems with super small portions. All in all it was just pretty chill and quiet with a nice front hang out area.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

Nice location. Very helpful and frienldly staff. There are mimarket and super market nearby. Good wifi connection.

83.1%
12 reviews Book Now 
10

Savigliano Hostel

Hostel
Pedro B. Palacios 944, Ciudad C.P., Mendoza, Argentina 5500

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Savigliano Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 81%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2015

Location is great, triple room is really big. The staff help us in everything, they are very helpful.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2012

spacious dorms with bathroom (+ sink out of the bathroom), nice kitchen, nice staff, terrace and different locations to discuss away from dorms...

Mendoza

27 Hostels from 6.52 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mendoza hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mendoza. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.