HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Chimbas Mendoza Hostel

Cobos 92 & Acceso Este, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 88%

Location 75%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 88%

Location 75%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Muito limpo, ótimo quarto e banho. Staff extremamente gentil e atencioso.

Disliked: A localização não é muito perto das vinícolas que iria visitar

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: The guy at reception was helpful and nice. The location is near the bus station. The pool was nice. The room had A/C.

Disliked: I wish it would have been slightly closer to downtown.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were super friendly and it was dry clean

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved it here! Very close to the bus station. The guy that checked us in (Lorenzo?) tall guy with curly brown hair, was absolutely amazing and really helpful, told us everything we needed to know and was just a great staff member that really done his job well. If he woked for me I would pay raise him!!!! Our room was incredible and considering we had stayed in a private room before at other hostels in this area, this private room was cheaper and amazing! Had a tv in the room whereas the last hostel we stayed at in the private room didnt even have that and was more expensive Would 100% recommend this property. Is not a party hostel, but is a good, relaxed, chilled out vibe

Disliked: NOTHING!!!!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful building. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Didn't love the location as it seemed a far walk to most things from here (real grocery store, restaurants and many sights). Also the internet didn't work for half of my stay which was really disappointing.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Met a lot of nice people staying here nice relaxed feeling about the place. Booked 7 nights stayed 9.

Disliked: WiFi kept dropping signal. Owners tried to resolve problem but still giving them problems

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely hostel - would definitely recommend staying here. Excellent location near the bus station, about 20 mins walk to the city centre. Staff very helpful with all the info you need about the local area, large rooms and comfy beds. Big kitchen and outside terrace area too. Great value.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful, providing help with booking excursions and even let us check in early and have breakfast after our overnight bus trip. Kitchen facilities were excellent, and there are large communal areas. Our double room was huge and had cable TV.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, but if you are looking for a party atmosphere this is not the place to stay. It was lovely and peaceful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Brilliant Hostel! The house is beautiful with a big Kitchen and eating area and a very pretty garden to relax in. The garden also has a decent sized swimming pool to cool off in on those hot Mendoza days. The guy in charge is very pleasant, professional and extremely helpful. We had a problem with using our cards at the ATM and he went well out of his way to help us. This Hostel has many organized trips available and are very good value. We took a wine tour for about 20usd and for that we were picked up from the hostel by a air-conditioned bus with a guide and taken on tours of two vineyards both with tasting and an olive oil factory again with a tasting. The bedrooms at this hostel are very nice and clean and for a couple of extra dollars they have air-conditioning. This Hostel is so good we have used it again on our second visit to Mendoza.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We arrived on the day of our booking at 7am off an overnight bus. Our room was ready so Claudio allowed us to check in and get a few hours sleep. When we woke up breakfast had finished but Claudio got everything out for us again. On our final day we checked out at 10 but spent the day in the courtyard by the pool. Very friendly and helpful. Location is a walk to centre of Mendoza but not too far and very convenient for the us station to move on or go to wine regions.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability