HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mora Mendoza Mendoza Hostel

San Juan 955, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wonderfully helpful staff, hostel is neat tidy and clean and lovely little terrace areas. Each bed has its own plug and light which is awesome! Breakfast is wonderful too! And always activities going on, the best being free wine in the evening

Disliked: My dorm was by a noisy road BUT that's not the hostels fault, just make sure to bring your earplugs!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Buena localizacion. Desayuno bien completo!

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good breakfast and helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner and the front deskworkers are all nice and helpful. They even allowed me to eat breakfast when I checked-in early. Also the woman that prepares the fresh omlets and crepes, Etel, always had a smile on her face and made me feel welcomed. They also have a happy hour with free wine and have special activities almost everyday. Great Place.

Disliked: It lists that you can use their washing machine, unforntuantely they stopped allowing guests to use it a few days ago.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel was just exactly what we needed at the time, most of all because it had heating! It was the first place we'd been to in South America that did, and being warm and comfortable made a massive difference to our stay. The building is really nice and there's a really cosy lounge area with an electric fire, armchairs and a TV. The balcony was also nice but a bit chilly at this time of year. The free breakfast was the best I've ever seen in a hostel - so much choice - and free wine every night was welcome. The staff were really friendly and spoke English.

Disliked: We were very disappointed when we were informed that the full day wine tour we had booked was cancelled, 15 minutes before it was due to start. It was the tour company that had cancelled it so it wasn't the hostel's fault, but it seemed like this was a regular occurrence and we felt that the member of staff who booked it for us should have warned us that it might be cancelled if there weren't enough people. In fact, that member of staff told us that, while the full day tour sometimes ran on other days according to demand, this was the one day of the week that it was guaranteed to take place. There are many companies offering wine tours in Mendoza and I think the hostel should consider using one that doesn't cancel 15 minutes before the scheduled start time. Incidentally, we tried to book the free walking tour instead and that was cancelled too. In the end we did the half day wine tour which was good.Other than that, the bunk beds didn't have ladders and the bin in one of the bathrooms was too far away from the toilet (which matters in S.America where you have to put your toilet paper in the bin not the toilet), but they were really our only qualms with the hostel itself - it was lovely.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is in a cool building, where you wouldn't expect a hostel. The courtyard an the terrace are great to hang out and the staff is really great. They provide A/C, which comes in handy when temperature hardly drop at night.

Disliked: The bathrooms upstairs are tiny and the floor mostly inundated.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The amazing breakfast - dulce de leche crepes and omelets and pastries...

Disliked: No dislikes.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff, lots of activities available, clean facilities, free wine at night!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breakfast and very friendly staff. Bathrooms were cleaned all the time.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breakfast (coffee, tea, hot chocolate, bread, sweets, oranges, marmelade, manjar, cereals, pancakes and eggs), helpful and friendly staff, many activities are offered to book through the hostel.Nice backyard with BBQ-Facilities.

Disliked: Only 4 showers for around 20 beds. Might be dificult during high season.The BBQ which can be booked at the hostel offers a good amount of food, but the quality of the meat wasn't the best.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability