HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mora Mendoza Mendoza Hostel

San Juan 955, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 51-27 of 27 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The breakfast is amazing by Argentinian hostel standards, eggs and pancakes to order. Rooms are airy and plenty of locker space.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free washing machine (when it is working), lots of enterntainment offers, Free Wifi and computers

Disliked: Kitchen is quite old and rooms are not very comfortable.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: EL HOSTEL ME PARECIO EXCELENTE, EL STAFF COMPLETO ES MUY SERVICIAL Y CON MUCHA BUENA ONDA, TODOS DISPUESTOS A AYUDAR EN LO QUE SEA. EL ASADO ES MUY COMPLETO, AL IGUAL QUE EL DESAYUNO, LA ATMOSFERA ME RESULTO SUPER AGRADABLE, TODO MUY LINDO, LIMPIO Y ORDENADO. EL PRECIO ES TOTALMENTE RAZONABLE. HOSTEL MORA, DEFINITIVAMENTE RECOMENDABLE!

Disliked: NO HAY NADA QUE NO ME HAYA GUSTADO, TODO FUE EXCELENTE!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Fantastic service, great location, incredible value, very relaxed vibe. Every night Free Wine and washing machine. Hostel Mora was one of the best hostels we had all over SA. Would definitely stay again.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: On this trip I've been in S America now four 4 months. Hostel Mora is vying for the best hostel in which I've stayed. Safe, secure (locks on dorm doors as well as lockers), great location, clean (they even supply soap and towelsin the toilets) great facilities (inc free use of a washing machine) extremely helpfull staff and the best hostel breakfast I've ever had.I'd highly recommend this place

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hostel organizes a lot of activities, like mate workshop, asados, etc. You can do your laundry for free.

Disliked: After our booking was confirmed by HostelBookers, we got an e-mail from Mora that the room was not available. On request they moved us to their sister hostel. We arrived late (as we'd announced) but when we got to the hostel at 2am, tired, they told us they'd given our room away to someone else because we didn't show. The only room left was a cramped 2 by 2 meter, 2-bed (bunk bed) room with no air conditioning and next to the roof terrace (where people are told to go if they want to talk at night). They let us use the facilities the next day and helped us find another hostel, but we were not impressed, to say the least.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We planned to stay there for 4 days and finally stayed for a week. It means that everything was great. the staff is very helpful and very nive.great location. And we liked barbecue very much-it is one of the best we had during our long trip in South America.

Disliked: nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was generally friendly and the management obviously wants to create a fun environment. There were lots of free classes and activities in addition to excursions for payment. Things like free glass of wine each night made for nice touches. Location was pretty good for seeing all the sights, although if you wanted to be right near the main nightlife street you´d be a bit far.

Disliked: The hostel simply did not have enough showers and bathrooms to accomodate the volume of travelers that were there during my stay. The upstairs had one shower/bathroom for men and one for women (for maybe 12-16 beds that were up there). The women who were staying in one of the rooms did not respect this division (which didnt really make sense to me since they were private facilities, and the ones downstairs were more dorm-style and yet mixed) which made for a really frustrating experience. Similarly, the wifi did not have the capacity to support everyone´s computers. I´m not someone on whom fast internet makes or breaks a hostel stay, but there were times when it would not work at all, and sometimes it is necessary even for those of us who aren´t tethered to our email accounts.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: it was very close to the main square & food. Other than that we were not very happy with our accomodation.

Disliked: Pretty much everything! The staff were very rude & not just with us. We saw the way they interacted with other travellers & it wasn't professional at all. On or 2nd day, 2 of the staff made out almost all afternoon at reception & when I tried to interupt, I was given very short answers, so they could get back to what they were doing. There was a BBQ for Christmas night, which was the most we've ever been asked to pay ($120AR/person) for the WORST Asado we've ever eaten! Also, after taking a shuttle to their sister hostel,we had to walk back to our hostel, even though we were told that we'd have a ride back!

Check Availability