HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Hostel Mora

Hostel | San Juan 955, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

90.2% Overall Rating

171 out of 180 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/02/2014)

"They had lots of helpful information and even a wine tasting in the evening, great activities arranged by the staff."

Read all Hostel Mora reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Alojarse Em Mendoza
15.62 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 25 reviews
Modigliani Suites
58.71 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Lao
13.12 USD

Hostel 94.4% 120 reviews
Mendoza Backpackers Hostel
9.99 USD

Hostel 75.8% 45 reviews
Savigliano Hostel
10.62 USD

Hostel 78.6% 6 reviews
Estacion Mendoza
9.99 USD

Hostel 76.2% 43 reviews
Hostel Simplemente Mendoza
9.37 USD

Hostel 68.3% 10 reviews
Hostel Campo Base Penitentes
22.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

171 out of 180 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mora'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 145 of 179 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely outside couryard area to sit and enjoy the sun or lie in hammocks etc. gave this place a lot more character. Staff were friendly and helpful Seem to have a lot of activities although I didn't try any Aircon in room - it stayed hot at night! Breakfast was ok, more than standard!

Disliked: room was dusty

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was AMAZING. It is a short walk to the town centre, as well as an easy walk (about 5 blocks) from the bus station - do-able with backpacks. We had a double room which was clean, bright and simple. The shared bathrooms are clean and have good showers with constant hot water - though the floor of the bathroom does get quite wet, but they are cleaned and mopped everyday. The breakfast is fantastic - scrambled eggs, apple & dulce de leche pancakes and grapefruit juice, plus the usual bread and pastries, coffee. You get a free glass of wine every evening, and can use a phone in the reception to make long distance calls for up to 15 minutes! Free internet and good wifi signal. Most of the staff are brilliant, in particular Carolina who was always willing to help and really friendly. On arrival we realised the plug in our room was broken and it was fixed within the hour! The staff organise various activities, some free, others not. Plus they can call and organise other trips and tours for you. The free things we took part in were the wine tasting and the empanada making, both really well organised and enjoyable. All other travellers staying there were friendly and a similar age to us (25-35).

Disliked: Downsides are difficult to think of... - there was a part time weekend evening staff lady who was quite stressful - the kitchen pots are quite old - that's it!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Wiegering

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was incredibly friendly; the sunny patio; the free activities offered by the hostel, e.g. free wine tasting; big lockers and enough plugs to load camera etc. in the room; good matraces; breakfast with fresh-made pancakes!

Disliked: the tv-room: there is no dvd-player and the seats are rather uncomfortable - a couch would be nice!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly stuff

Disliked: not all of the booked tours could be done in the end

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and the freshly made pancakes for breakfast are amazing! I also liked receiving a small bottle of wine when i checked out.

Disliked: nohing but this isnt a place for the party crowd, which suited me perfectly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, chikked out atmosphere

Disliked: dorm beds were quite narrow (bunks) and flimsy/ squeaky. Moved every time you rolled over.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Greg Morley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: there was nothing i disliked although I am glad my dorm was at the back of the hostel away from the traffic. I also liked the fact that every bathroom had towels and hand soap.

Disliked: some basics in the kitchen would have been appreciated such as cooking oil and salty

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nena Logan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Nena would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel had an awesome atmosphere, we loved the activities on offer especially wine and tapas, mate tasting and the asado. The staff, especially Carolina were amazing, full of helpful advice and so friendly, we loved every second at the hostel.

Disliked: The double room at the front end of the hostel is on an extremely noisey street, perhaps this could be solved by installing loud air con or a fan, else nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Julie Emdrup

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2011 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was sooo friendly, we had some problems with our bus and they helped figuring out what to do. They took time to talk with us.. good breakfast and good and claen toilets.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic breakfast, eggs and pancakes along with the usual fare. Friendly staff and went to the football and the hostel owner drove us there and back for nothing in his minivan... Nice asado on mondays and heaps of activities during the week to meet people and make getting out and about easy. Great book exchange. Nice overall feel to the place and the shared space and back yard flows really well. Great value for money!

Disliked: nothing much, but showers are a bit small so water gets all over the floor all the time... but there is a scraper thing provided to get the water down the drain, so they have provided tools to help with the issue.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here is amazing. They are all so helpful and kind, I can't say enough things. The bathrooms are clean and plentiful and the breakfast is basic but good. The rooms are very basic but clean and comfortable. The only thing I would say is that you should request a room at the back as I had a very hard time sleeping with my room facing the street and ended up sleeping maybe 4 hours a night due to the noise. Beautiful backyard and great asado one night! The hostel is not a party hostel but rather a genuinely nice home away from home! Thanks, Eduardo and staff!

Disliked: The noise from the street.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

emma overton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2011 emma would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff also speck good english, tours available also gives good info , hot and clean showers, wide range of activaties on at night, good location, would recommed.

Disliked: my room floor was not clean the whole time i was there,

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious and the staff are lovely. The kitchen is well equiped and our room was nice. The free glass of wine is a lovely touch. Fun optional activites every evening, enjoyed the empanada making.

Disliked: The shower facilities could do with a bit of improvement, but they are ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The staff, especially Carolina were amazingly helpful, the breakfast was brilliant, especially the pancakes! The free glass of Malbec every evening went down very well, the evening activities managed to create a fun and relaxed atmosphere between a range of people but still allowing plenty of space for those not interested. The dorms are spacious, everything is clean, the internet connection is great. It´s a really good hostel and I am already recommending it to my friends!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, friendly and helpful. Lovely building with nice garden and excellent BBQ night. Great breakfast. Close to centre of town and bus station.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mejor de lo que esta descrito, un Hostel excelente, con un desayuno excepcional !!!!

Disliked: Nada a destacar

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel, big lockers, very clean and organized, the hostel has a great back yard that is very relaxing, and the beer is ice cold. everyone was cool...

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

monic fares

Alone

Relaxation/spa

12 October 2011 monic would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Mora was amazing! Everything clean, good bed and a location. The tours they offer are also to be recommended. Thanks for great stay guys!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Lanzi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2011 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel is amazing, chic, stylish and relaxed. The staff and the owner can not do enough for you and everything is so clean. The free glass of wine goes down nicely and the location is perfect for someone like me.This Hostel feels like a home away from home

Disliked: nothing to dislike

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cora palero

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Cora would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely patio area, lots of free activities offered by the hostel and free glass of wine every night is a real nice touch. The staff were so helpful , the even let us check in a bit early and have breakfast after a long overnight bus, excellent breakfasts.

Disliked: n

The property's response is...


See all Mendoza hostels