HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Hostel Mora

Hostel | San Juan 955, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

90.2% Overall Rating

171 out of 180 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/02/2014)

"They had lots of helpful information and even a wine tasting in the evening, great activities arranged by the staff."

Read all Hostel Mora reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Alojarse Em Mendoza
15.62 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 25 reviews
Modigliani Suites
58.71 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Lao
13.12 USD

Hostel 94.4% 120 reviews
Mendoza Backpackers Hostel
9.99 USD

Hostel 75.8% 45 reviews
Savigliano Hostel
10.62 USD

Hostel 78.6% 6 reviews
Estacion Mendoza
9.99 USD

Hostel 76.2% 43 reviews
Hostel Simplemente Mendoza
9.37 USD

Hostel 68.3% 10 reviews
Hostel Campo Base Penitentes
22.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

171 out of 180 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Mora'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 145 of 179 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and homely feel. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We stayed for 4 nights in a double room. We were given free wine each night and even won a free bottle for no reason. Breakfast was good with cooked eggs each morning. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

Disliked: The only thing that we didnt like was that there was not adequate toilet paper. But this is very minor - we just took some from a nearby toilet

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Chilled atmosphere, well-heated, TV by the fire and comfy chairs. Evening activities like wine tasting and Spanish lessons which made it easier to meet people. Possibility of organising wine tours from the hostel (although pretty expensive). Hot showers and a GREAT breakfast (crepes, eggs, pastries, cereal, fruit).

Disliked: Certain members of staff were not particularly helpful - when I checked in they didn't explain anything about breakfast, where the bathrooms were etc. However they were willing to point out where local supermarkets and laundries etc were when asked. The atmosphere is pretty quiet and my dorm was empty one night (though this might be a plus).

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean hostel, many showers. you feel very comfortable there.

Disliked: beds are very old and could be chanced.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emily Green

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2012 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly hostel with lots of activities on offer. We particularly liked the horseriding at sunset and the FREE mate and empanada classes. Great staff and possibly the best breakfast we´ve had on our travels! Definitely recommended.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

clara jacq

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012 clara would recommend this property

Liked: Ambiente otimo.

Disliked: Nada.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Harris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Plenty of bathrooms and good kitchen. Great common areas too. They also organised different things at night which was good

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eric Ottow

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: A great intimate hostel for a good price. It felt homely and made an excellent base

Disliked: I couldn't find anything to complain about

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the receptionist was great and everyone that works here is really friendly. Its cosy and informal with a really nice atmosphere... the breakfast was really good compared to some hostels and they were flexible - not clearing everything up 5 minutes before 10am...

Disliked: There was no bin in the room and the communcal showers weren't great - but not terrible either. The planned excursions are quite expensive but they do help you find alternative ways to see the sights at reception.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noni Jervis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2012 Noni would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful and friendly. The place had a bit of wear and tear but was always really clean. They offered activities in the evening and it was a comfortable place to hang out. It was also close to the main attractions in Mendoza.

Disliked: The room we had didn't have an exterior window and the glass door to our room entered into the common room so was a bit bright at night but was comfortable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Caroline Ullman

With my spouse / partner

City break

02 May 2012 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: It is one of the best hostels I have tried, compared with south american AND european hostels. It was calm, warm, close to the center (anyway everything is kind of close in Mendoza if you stay in the center), good price etc. Rooms are really nice and the double bed is great! The girl that welcomed us the first day made us feel like home. They have all information you need about the city.

Disliked: If I have to say something... The breakfast was just average.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs were helpful. Location and breakfast were no problem.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jarryd Finkelstein

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2012 Jarryd would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: N/A

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms and great kitchen and social area. Loved the empanada class, BBQ and wine tour.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jonas Tebring

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012 jonas would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and friendly staff! Activities were arranged every day

Disliked: jonas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tyler Collins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant atmosphere at this hostel. Small and intimate, but plenty to do. The staff arranges activites every night and are happy to sign you up for an excursion outside of the city. Carolina is the best receptionist in South America.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graeme Fisken

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2012 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff were really helpful, it' was clean and an excellent central location and yet not noisy.

Disliked: Graeme left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tara Mcmillan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2012 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: Nice outdoor courtyard, good breakfast, close to the city centre and bus stop

Disliked: Tara left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Naomi Cooper

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2012 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was only a 15 minute walk to the bus station. It was very secure - there were 2 gates which had to be opened by the person on duty. Good communal dining and TV area.

Disliked: The bathrooms were very snug and the shower curtain was pretty grim. The floor was always flooded because the shower was too small and you couldn't help but splash about. The handle to our bedroom door broke - we were told this happens all the time - not particularly secure. We were in a front room, it's on quite a busy road and was very noisy. You could also hear people shaking the gate at night when the hostel receptionists weren't answering the buzzer. Even though it was free the washing machine was outside on a roof terrace, it didn't look particularly safe. Breakfast was OK except they served mouldy fruit every morning. The kitchen wasn't particularly great, the fronts seemed to be falling off all the drawers and cupboards. Free glass of Malbec tasted like vinegar!! All in all it was OK for a hostel but not sure what all the fuss (90% + reviews!!) is about.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martin Heinrich Töbelmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2012 Martin Heinrich would recommend this property

Liked: ***glass of wine every night for free***reasonable breakfast***

Disliked: ***it's not a party hostel what I can tell from my experience***

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice spacious dorms, free glas of red wine, friendly staff, great breakfast!

Disliked: Smashed my foot and asked for some desinfectant but hostel didnt have a first aid kit, got some from other travelers though. Everything else was great!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristina Vorgod

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: A very good hostel. Nice breakfast (eggs, pancakes etc). Free spanish lessons. Free city tours (no tips expected). Free glass of wine. Beautiful garden - stay here!!!!

Disliked: Kristina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location; activities on offer; size; breakfast; good vibe

Disliked: Kitchen a bit small for many people

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lusia Peçak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2012 Lusia would recommend this property

Liked: Free wine tasting and Spanish classes. A real extra!

Disliked: In terms of cleanliness and atmosphere it's nothing more than average, compared to many other hostels I've stayed at.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hostel, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast, free use of washing-machine, computers, free empanada cooking class! loved our stay at Mora.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice outdoor space, good breakfasts, clean, secure, good staff, good wifi, lots of activities available

Disliked: slightlywifi slightly far from centre but wasn't too much of a bother


See all Mendoza hostels