HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mora Mendoza Mendoza Hostel

San Juan 955, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 31-23 of 23 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really excellent staff who make a big effort; there is an activity available nearly every day of the week. Our dorm room was large, and the beds were comfortable. Good location in the city.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review Ruth! You miss in Hostel Mora. Regards to Robin!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff who are very helpful and friendly. FREE breakfast which was great and included cereal, pastries, fruit, eggs, bread, tea, coffee, juice...huge! FREE wine in the evenings. FREE washing machine!

Disliked: Whilst the free washing machine was good, it was also an inconvenience. We had to wait 2.5 days to actually use the machine due to other guests doing multiple washes and leaving their clothes on the clothes line for too long, meaning their was nowhere to hang wet clothes. I would suggest a booking system where guests register to use the machine for a certain time period.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Tolles Fruehstueck, sehr hilfsbereite und freundliche Mitarbeiter. Das Hostel ist vom Bus Terminal gut zu Fuss zu erreichen. Gemuetlich und gut ausgestattet.

Disliked: Nichts.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was one of the best hostels we have stayed in for our trip in South America. The staff were really helpful, especially Gonzales, Kevin and Ramona who made our stay there excellent.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel had a number of different activites for guests to participate in such as wine tasting and an empanada class etc. There was also free cake both days we were there and the breakfast in the morning was very good... eggs to order and pancakes along with the usual breakfast stuff you´d expect.

Disliked: The room we stayed in was a little dim, but that´s really it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Breakfast. Wi-Fi. Easy to book day trips. MALBEC. Kevin and Gonzalo are good people, very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The facilities are great, the breakfast is of a hotel standard. The staff make you feel very welcome. They are extremely friendly and helpful. We arranged to stay two weeks after enjoying our initial stay so much. Gonzalo, Kevin & Ramona, we found very helpful and they assisted us in enrolling in Spanish classes for a week. They also assisted us in practicing our Spanish and answering any questions about our homework. They went above and beyond their jobs in helping us.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly staff, nice tours offered, cheap, clean, very good breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are great, very friendly. Gonza is very hospitable and easy to talk to. The patio is lovely and a great place to relax. The breakfast is also quite tasty. The hostel is laid back and calm and other guests tend to be quite friendly too. One of the best hostels in Mendoza.

Disliked: The mattresses are a bit too hard for my taste but I like them extra soft.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staffs are really nice!

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability