HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mora Mendoza Mendoza Hostel

San Juan 955, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 21-24 of 24 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is an absolutely amazing hostel!! We stayed here for 7 night in November/December and we could not have been happier. I have stayed in over 40 hostels throughout Europe and South America and I can honestly say this was without a doubt one of the best ones that I stayed in. The staff is incredible! The nightly activities that they offer were awesome and a great way to meet other people. The location could not have been much better and the whole atmosphere felt clean and new but in a cute building with a lot of character. Both my boyfriend and I said that we could have stayed there for much longer. We will definitely be back!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your comment and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was the cleanest I have ever seen in my life! It was amazing, very comfortable and very safe, made me feel at home. The staff was so caring and nice and helpful. Most of all Gonzalo was really nice and well prepared: he knew a lot of helpful stuff and was really precise about the information given. The shared rooms were fantastic, they even made us change at the last minute to a pricier one WITHOUT asking as for more money just because my friend prefered to sleep in a lower bed!!!. As the season was hot we had a ventilator going all night long! It was just wonderful! Toilets were so clean... like at home! And you get the free wine every night and a really good breakfast (you can even choose what you want to eat...) Thank you very much, I loved it at Hostel Mora and I would like so much to go back ther any time!

Disliked: Nothing, everything was more than perfect.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks about your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. For us its important to do the best for our guests.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff are really good at helping you sort out tours, activities etc. Within an hour of arriving we had a 5-days full of activities planned (including plenty of bodegas of course!). They also have loads of in-house things like barbecues and empanadas cooking classes (highly recommended!).The location is a 5-15 minute walk to the centre of town (depending on which bit of town you want!) on a safe street. It's also a 10-minute walk from the bus station (safe in daylight but probably take a taxi at night round the bus station).

Disliked: The Wi-Fi in our room was pretty sketchy but it was fine downstairs and we could usually get on one of the two computers anyway.The free wine 7-8 pm isn't great stuff - do yourself a favour and buy a 30-peso bottle somewhere instead. You're in Mendoza - there's no excuse for drinking sub-standard wine!This isn't a dislike of the hostel at all, but I had to put it somewhere. Before visiting Mendoza please google 'The Belgian guy who got robbed' - he's a well-known scammer in Mendoza who approached us near the hostel but we knew about him and walked away without parting with any cash. I think he mostly operates near the bus station.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your opinion. We appreciate your extensive explanation. Regarding the security in town we explain our guests how to act and what to do.
We try to provide a good wifi reception but sometimes it does not depend on us but the company.
Furthermore thanks for the wine advise. We will try to find a different one.
The Belgian guy is known in Mendoza and normally we warn our guest about him.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Such a great hostel, we loved our stay at Hostel Mora :) the tours that they can help organise around Mendoza are fantastic, the breakfast is very very good and the staff are extremely helpful Thanks Kevin, Johana, Celeste and Gonzalo! Plus, there's a happy hour of wine every night.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice, spacious room with a balcony. Very friendly staff. Bathrooms were shared, but kept clean. Activities on offer every night an there were nice communal areas. Free use of washing machine and area to dry clothes. Good breakfast with eggs cooked to order.

Disliked: The bed was pretty uncomfortable, I think it probably needs a new mattress.Tan instead of juice for breakfast, but otherwise everything was very good!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your comment and advice. We changed the mattress.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast, the possibility of booking every kind of trip you'd like and the variety of international people staying there.

Disliked: We booked a double room with double bed, but when we arrived we got put in a bunk bed in a room that wasn't any bigger than Harry Potter's broomstick closet! The guy behind the reception certainly didn't understand the difference between a twin and a double bed room! We cancelled our second night.


The property's response is

We paste you your bed booking on line, we haven't change that.
Fri 09 August 2013 Twin (Shared bathroom) 2 ARS 80.00 ARS 160.00
Sat 10 August 2013 Twin (Shared bathroom) 2 ARS 80.00 ARS 160.00.
Even thoug your cancellation of the second night we respect your discount for both of them. Greetings.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great activities on offer. The hike and asado were brilliant.

Disliked: Clean sheets and clean bathrooms but my dorm wasn't cleaned while I was there.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review!!!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great breakfast - scrambled eggs, omelette or pancakes and then bread, medialunas and coffe, tea, cornflakes...The staff was really helpful and there are a lot of activities - empanada and mate class, bbq...and they also offer wine bike tours, trekking and horseriding.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We hope you enjoyed you stay!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It is very nice and well located. Breakfast is great... i love panckes!!! It's got a kind of barbacue area outside which must be awesome in summer.

Disliked: My room wasbig but a bit cold!!!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Good variety a and quality at breakfast. Easy to organise tours with the hostel. Other people staying in the hostel were friendly so easy to meet people if your travelling alone.

Disliked: Hot water showers are very sensitive so at times during the shower you might get a cold patch. But majority of the time they were fine.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We were waiting you the second time!! But the border were closed! We hope you enjoyed your stay and the excursions!

Check Availability