HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Mora Mendoza Mendoza Hostel

San Juan 955, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 11-20 of 41 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent english. There were lots of ideas for activities both free in the hostel or in Mendoza. The free wine at night was a nice touch, but the wine was average (still very drinkable though!). The breakfast was delicious.

Disliked: It was really hard to open and close the door to our room and some bathrooms, you really had to jerk the door open. The washing machine leaves your clothes very wet, so you just need to leave enough time for it to dry (not really a negative, just a warning).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great Hostel for meeting people. It's so easy to book activities through them. Close to the bus station, restaurants, shops and supermarket. Felt my stuff would always be safe. Was a home away from home.

Disliked: Only thing being that the twin room got quite hot at night and you couldn't open the window.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We thank you for your comments and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We fixed the window of the twin room.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Needs more info on local restaurants and things in the area. Also noise curfew not enforced at all

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We thank you about your comments and are happy that you liked our breakfast. We apologize that the curfew wasn´t respected.
According your comment about the restaurants our recepcionist was looking up with you all kind of restaurants and tried to help you with all the information you needed. We have also on our activities wall some recommendations about restaurants.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your comment. We had appreciated that you had said more about us. Especially about what we can improve.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: wonderfully kind and helpful staff. A nice location and nice accommodation. I was very happy with the entire experience.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere, the free wine hour brings everyone together. I made lots of friends!

Disliked: bathrooms aren't spectacular, but they're OK for a hostel. No air conditioning in some of the rooms, which was painful in the summer heat.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do not really understand how spectacular has to be a bathroom.? They have got all you need for using a bathroom.
The rooms that do not have air have fans. But yes, we had a hot summer.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We had a great time at Hostel Mora! We participated in several of their activities (empanada making class, hiking trip, and asada dinner). The activities were a good vaiue for the money and very convenient. The Hostel provides many excellent services for free that most other hostels charge for (free wine every night, free use of the clothes washing machine, and really GREAT breakfasts).

Disliked: A few of the rooms don't have air-condioning, and when the summer temps reached 40 degrees, it was impossible to sleep in our dorm. If you are staying during hot temperatures, make sure you get an air-conditioned room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We thank you for your comment and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We try to provide the best service for our guests.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Lindo lugar, muy buen ambiente. Muy bueno en gral

Disliked: La habitación era un poco calurosa

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome Hostel!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much. We try our best!

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good, clean hostel located an easy walking distance from the bus station. Great breakfast and great value.

Disliked: Only real complaint is that the internet was unreliable and slow.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your comment. We try to provide the best service and are constantly improving it. Regarding the internet we will check it but sometimes it does not depends on us but the company who provides it.

Check Availability