We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Alojarse Em Mendoza

Guesthouse | Don Bosco Nª 89 Ciudad capital, Mendoza 5500, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

92.2% Overall Rating

26 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/03/2014)

"Location. Quiet. Breakfast supberb. Had our clothes washed at a nearby laundry and when we picked up the clothes and returned to the b&b we were missing a sweater. We returned to the laundry to try to get our sweater,…"

Read all Alojarse Em Mendoza reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Hostel Lao
13.08 USD

Hostel 94.5% 123 reviews
Hostel Mora
8.92 USD

Hostel 91.3% 187 reviews
Modigliani Suites
55.88 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Savigliano Hostel
10.11 USD

Hostel 81.1% 8 reviews
Mendoza Backpackers Hostel
9.51 USD

Hostel 74.2% 47 reviews
Estacion Mendoza
9.51 USD

Hostel 76.1% 44 reviews
Hostel Simplemente Mendoza
8.32 USD

Hostel 68.3% 10 reviews
Hostel Campo Base Penitentes
22.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alojarse Em Mendoza'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Charlotte Hazlehurst

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2014

Liked: Staff were very helpful and breakfast was good.

Disliked: Room was very noisy (street noise). Every time you used the shower the bathroom floor got soaked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Quiet. Breakfast supberb. Had our clothes washed at a nearby laundry and when we picked up the clothes and returned to the b&b we were missing a sweater. We returned to the laundry to try to get our sweater, but no luck. Suddenly Alicia (b&b manager) shows up out of no where (she walked far to reach the laundry), and demands that the laundry operator pays us for the missing sweater, which he finally did. Where do you get that kind of service. I am a concierge for a major hotel, and couldn't believe the service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful hosts, good quality facilities in the room, excellent breakfasts.

Disliked: Room 2 was overlooking the noisy street - Alicia is aware of the noise, and sighed over it, but it did not spoil my stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Koehler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: We felt like at home. Alicia and her husband were extraordinary friendly, helpful and with a good sense of humor. The double room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was very good with fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals, ... We really enjoyed our stay there.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Helpful owners. Good breakfast. What more do you need?!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location between bus station and center, friendliness and helpfulness oft the owners, nice breakfast, large and beautiful room, perfect wifi connection

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corinna Gliss

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2012 Corinna would recommend this property

Liked: The Signora makes it a home far away from home for you - very familiary!

Disliked: Bookings of hostelbookers do not arrive at the Hostel always...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I've ever stayed at! Our room was like a gorgeous hotel, and the building is like staying in someone's gorgeous house! We had a huge bed, ensuite and balcony, and everything is modern, gorgeous and clean! Alice who runs it was amazing, despite limited English she constantly went out of her way to help us and even offered to walk us to our tour! She was just lovely! The breakfast was to die for, they lay out everything special for you, including sandwiches, pastries, yoghurt, fruit, cereal, tea, coffee, juice, it was so delicious! Would definately come back!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best (!) accommodation on our trip through Argentina and Chile. Very homey feeling. Very clean. Huge room - nicely decorated, with fan and heater, with dressers, huge windows, ... . Huge bathroom - European standard and very clean. Very helpful and friendly family (owner) who gave us information on what to do in Mendoza and how to travel to Chile. Breakfast was great with toast, bagels, cake, coffee, tea, real milk, fruits, cornflakes, cereals (lots of nuts and raisins), yogurth and such. Coffee and tea was available throughout the day. Free internet in ever room. 5 minute walk from bus station. 3 minute walk to the main shopping street and city center. If we had known before we would have stayed longer. If you really need to relax and feel at home and be close to things in Mendoza: that's the place to be. The family (=owner) was always available for talks (I practiced my Spanish) and chitchat. We loved it and will come back. Eine wunderbare, saubere und gemütliche Unterkunft! Auf jeden Fall zu Empfehlen!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Glass

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2012 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Great alternative to a hostel and excellent value for money. Great position also. Would stay here if a couple or a backpacker wanting some time out in above place. Not for partying though.

Disliked: Matt left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful hostess. Quiet hostel in the city centre. We had a very big and always clean room and big bathroom next door. Flexible breakfast hours. Good wifi connection.

Disliked: @Backpackers: keep in mind that there is no kitchen.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Casey Jamieson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

27 March 2012 Casey would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are super comfortable, very clean and spacious. Very quiet and relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: No kitchen for the guests to cook in.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are VERY large, the owners make sure breakfast is on your table at the time you want it and we had no check-out time (we left the place at 20:00 with no extra charge). Also the owners are very helpful. They will do anything to make you feel at home. However the lady might be overdoing it a bit what makes you feel like living with your mom again. Still the value for money is great.

Disliked: The showers weren´t always warm and if they were it was only for a short time. There was only one working outlet in the room that was hidden behind the bed so we found ourselves charging our cellphone and camera in the bathroom. And, as said, the lady is a bit overconcerned. She means it well and she is very sweet but we couldn´t enter or leave the place without her having all kinds of questions concerning our safety and wellbeing. It made us feel like being 14 again and mom was there asking all these questions before we went out. Also there is not much going on so if your looking to meet lots of other people and party all night this is not it. On the other hand, if you´re looking for some rest and a large room to chill out don´t look any further!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

serrol osman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2012 serrol would recommend this property

Liked: Great house in a central location. The brother and sister who run the hostel could not have done more to help us. They helped us book on a wine tour, leant us their bus pass and showed us to the bus stop. We were also given an ensuite room for the price of a shared bathroom. We loved our stay here and would highly recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location a few minutes for main

Disliked: Too many dogs in court yard barking fighting all day and most of the night

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fabulous and the rooms were really spacious. A really good breakfast too. Wi fi in the rooms was also a plus. Very good value for money.

Disliked: The rooms got very hot in the summer- fan was ok but not that effective.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very large, with a king size bed and high quality sheets. The breakfast was generous, with toast, pastries and tea/coffee. Although cereal was provided, there was no milk. The one staff member that we met was very friendly and flexible, letting us stay in the room until 7pm until our overnight bus and letting us cancel one night at the last minute. The WiFi connection was excellent. Overall, I would recommend this place if you are looking for a quiet break from hostel life. It's more of a guesthouse.

Disliked: There is little to no atmosphere here, very quiet and a bit airy in the common spaces. The bathroom was very dirty - the bin had obviously not been emptied in days, and the shower and basin had clearly not been cleaned in days. The staff were hardly around so it was difficult to find information on where to go or what to do. We had to ring the doorbell to get attention. Note also that the hostel is incorrectly mapped on HostelBookers, check on Google maps.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the beautiful old house and the size of the rooms, the very comfortable bed, the old furniture, it is more of a B&B. I would go back there if Mendoza cooled off.

Disliked: It was really hot while we were there, and they do not have aireconditioning. The floors were a bit dirty, and they are still renovating and fixing things, so it is not quite finished.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Watts

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: This is a hidden gem IF you´re in a couple and want a relaxing, quiet stay. It was perfect for us, especially after the long bus journey from Santiago. Located just off the main street, its still quiet but close enough to everything so you can walk everywhere. The two people who ran it were really nice, friendly and helpful. They even let us keep our room until 8pm on the day we left without charge!! Breakfast was excellent, and there was free water and juice available all day. The double room we stayed in was huge, nice and clean. The bathroom was good, although wasnt cleaned particularly well but good enough for hostel standards. All in all, a great hostel, great location in a lovely house.

Disliked: If you want to party or want to met lots of people this wouldnt be the place for you.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: With a few tweaks this could be one of the best places to stay in the whole of argentina, let alone mendoza! Were sceptical about going due to lack of reviews but assumed it is new and all places have to start somewhere. The location is incredible. 10 minute max walk from bus station and it is half a block away from the main street and all the lively places to go wandering in mendoza. It is a beautiful old building, with big bedrooms and bathrooms! The wifi is good too! The people are really friendly. I think their learning how to run the place effectively but it can only improve as they have so much going for them. The restaurant recommendation they gave us what perfect and they insisted on carrying our bags to the taxi and waving us off! The breakfast is great, with freshly squeezed juice, and plenty of bread and cakes and fresh fruit! There is also hot drinks and juice available for free all day. And a water machine to fill bottles for no charge! The only one i have encountered in argentina and chile! They have all the info u might need to do day trips etc, they explained exactly how to get to maipu for cycling. One of the best showers ive had and the biggest towel ive been given too! Honestly stay here if u want a relaxing, centrally located base for exploring mendoza and the area. Great for couples (like us) to relax and feel at home!

Disliked: the floors were a bit dirty but this is really the only thing. They are really keen it seems for suggestions and asked me what i liked and didnt like so they wat to improve!


See all Mendoza hostels