We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Hostel Simplemente Mendoza

Hostel | Patricias Mendocinas 858, Mendoza, Argentina 5501

68.3% Overall Rating

6 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/07/2013)

Emma Horner thinks…

"Staff were very helpful with booking our activities and recommending places to visit in the city. Good location in city, within walking distance of most sites, bus station and resturants/ bars."

Read all Hostel Simplemente Mendoza reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Hostel Campo Base Penitentes
22.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel International Campo Base
8.26 USD

Hostel 87.7% 83 reviews
Mendoza Backpackers Hostel
9.44 USD

Hostel 74.2% 47 reviews
Modigliani Suites
61.35 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Estacion Mendoza
10.62 USD

Hostel 76.1% 44 reviews
Hostel Puertas del Sol
6.49 USD

Hostel 77.6% 52 reviews
Hostel Mora
14.16 USD

Hostel 91.3% 187 reviews
Hostel Suites Mendoza
10.03 USD

Hostel 95.7% 112 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.3%

Overall Rating

6 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Simplemente Mendoza'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
82.0%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
52.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
60.0%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Horner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful with booking our activities and recommending places to visit in the city. Good location in city, within walking distance of most sites, bus station and resturants/ bars.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Boris Slobodyanyuk

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 January 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: We were put into 10-beds room instead of 5: two five-beds room had the same entrance, no door between,but separated only by the wall slightly. Very dirty everything. Tiny rooms. I booked room for 5 people,but we were put separately in two rooms,that is not noce at all: I booked like 2 - 3 months beforehand,but staff couldn't plan our stay in the same room. First time a face such a problem though we travel as a group for quite a time already.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Filipe Da Silva

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 January 2013 Filipe would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic Atmosphere and character. We felt like at home. The owners are very kind and helpful. The location is amazing, you are in the centre of the city! We defenitively recomend this hostel!

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, walking distance from busstation and right in the center. Kitchen is well equipped but a little small if you want to cook with 2 or more people. The room was nice and clean. The owners (parents)were very kind and always there to help. They have a nice garden/patio to relax and there will always be other nice travelers to meet. Very convenient is the store they have next/in door!

Disliked: The bathroom was pretty dirty, I don't think it was even cleaned in te week we stayed there. And since it was a shared bathroom you can imagine how some people leave it behind, even when asked to leave it neat. Also, the bathroom is quite outdated, as is the bed we slept in (private double). And make sure, if you plan to rent a bike for a winetour, book it yourself. The hostel will try to make you book bikes through them, but you sure will pay 15pesos per person more. Tip, rent a bike through Mr. Hugo! Best in Maipu!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are really friendly and its a great place to meet fellow travellers

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hugo Fuentes

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 July 2011 Hugo would recommend this property

Liked: location in a great area of Mendoza and pretty athmpsofera. Lovely breakfast with cafecon leche and medialunas!

Disliked: nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2011

Liked: Good location, most of the staff friendly

Disliked: Poor quality rooms, small, cold, poor quality beds/bedding. No breakfast. Electronic plugs broken/dangerous. The biggest problem, however, was the particularly rude (aggressively so) owner. Avoid this place if you can help it - many better quality places for the same price or less in Mendoza.

The property's response is...


See all Mendoza hostels