HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Hostel Suites Mendoza

Hostel | Patricias Mendocinas 1532, Ciudad, Mendoza, Argentina M5500EAV

90.6% Overall Rating

80 out of 90 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/03/2014)

"Delicious mojitos at terrace! Nico was really helpful, I managed to prepare drinks with him... So fucking crazy that saturday night"

Read all Hostel Suites Mendoza reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 4.37

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Old House Mendoza Hostel
9.99 USD

Hostel 84.4% 9 reviews
Punto Urbano Hostel
6.24 USD

Hostel 83.8% 6 reviews
Hotel Laerte
9.99 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Mendoza Lodging
9.36 USD

Hostel 85.1% 91 reviews
Empedrado Hostel
11.23 USD

Hostel 91.9% 414 reviews
Hostel International Campo Base
7.49 USD

Hostel 86.5% 80 reviews
Hostel Campo Base Penitentes
22.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Puertas del Sol
9.99 USD

Hostel 77.6% 52 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.6%

Overall Rating

80 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Suites Mendoza'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 46 of 88 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pablo urech

With a large group / tour

City break

21 April 2014 pablo would recommend this property

Liked: awsome staff, polite and helpful

Disliked: some toilets too small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Delicious mojitos at terrace! Nico was really helpful, I managed to prepare drinks with him... So fucking crazy that saturday night

Disliked: Maybe bathrooms are a bit small

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

20 March 2014

Liked: Su terraza

Disliked: Su cocina

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristian Univazo

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

27 February 2014 Cristian would recommend this property

Liked: Estadía super comoda, muy divertida!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Liliana Escalera

Alone

Relaxation/spa

23 February 2014 Andrea Liliana would recommend this property

Liked: Staff! Rocks! Los chicos en recepcion son geniales

Disliked: Nada!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jorge Quinte Rodriguez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2014 Jorge would recommend this property

Liked: HERMOSA CIUDAD, VOLVEREMOS PARA QUEDARNOS CON NUESTROS AMIGOS DE HOSTEL SUITES

Disliked: NADA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tegan Catherine Hill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 February 2014 Tegan Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: It's a big hostel, with a nice location and a good breakfast, it was ok for the price we paid. What's really a plus is everyone was very helpful and we hired all the tours and buses at the hostel which was really comfortable.

Disliked: There was no wi fi in the rooms, although sometimes we caught the one from the rooftop...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hector Claudio Leiva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2014 Hector Claudio would recommend this property

Liked: Todo bien

Disliked: Hector Claudio left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Romain Allary

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 January 2014 Romain would recommend this property

Liked: Los recepcionistas unos copados, fuimos a San Rafael y volvimos, todo espectacular, se acordaban de nosotros y siempre con la mejor onda.

Disliked: Le faltaba aire acondicionado al comedor, pero en la habitación funcionaba bien

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elodie Bierri

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2014 Elodie would recommend this property

Liked: Todo bien, ubicacion es perfecta

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nico Spribille

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 January 2014 Nico would recommend this property

Liked: It's a big hostel with lot of people to meet and good location

Disliked: Nico left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Berings

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 January 2014 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: We went hiking the Aconcagua and they were really helpful with information about the mountains and the city, people is nice and the rooms are ok, we came back home now and we are gonna recommend it to our friends

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is really nice and helpfull, it seems like you can talk to them about anything (money changing, when we switched rooms we were able to put our bags there before checking in and cleaning time, ...). They have a full weekly program of excursions they can arrange, even on a sunday night!

Disliked: First we were in 102, downstairs, at the back of the building and the bathroom was really very small! There was no shower curtain and the drain was in the middle of the bathroom, so everything got wet when showering! After two nights we moved to a room upstairs where the bathroom was much more comfortable!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Robert Benson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 January 2014

Liked: Location, friendly and helpful staff, meeting other travelers.

Disliked: Although the bed was made every day, the en-suite shower room was not, and if it was, it didn't look like it. There was a problem with the air-conditioning, but I fixed it temporarily before someone came. The kitchen facilities were not the best, or the cleanest. However, the cleanliness part could be down to other travelers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bjorn-Tore Sundet

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2013 Bjorn-Tore would recommend this property

Liked: AC was a huge problem. Rest was OK.

Disliked: Bjorn-Tore left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jodie Messenger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2013 Jodie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpfull

Disliked: Jodie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Beata Osojca

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 November 2013 Beata would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very nice and polite,the breakfast was very copious and tasty

Disliked: the shower was not separated from the bathroom and relatively small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ciro retamal figueroa

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 November 2013 ciro would recommend this property

Liked: Muy buen hostel! Lo recomiendo!!

Disliked: ciro left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Pholippe Dan Pisani Ferry

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

31 October 2013 Paul Pholippe Dan would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was very clean and I had a pleasant sleep every night. The staff was very friendly and made my stay much better. They even put my band's tunes on the house stereos playlist!

Disliked: Paul Pholippe Dan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalena Karmowska

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2013 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is the place to stay. Really friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms and facilities, good price and top location. There are a lot of fun activities organized by the staff and the breakfast is good. I would definitely recommend

Disliked: Magdalena left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andreas Kneubuehl

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2013 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: We came to stay in Hostel Suites in Mendoza after we were given a great recommendation. We found the hostel to be very charming and full of life. Cecilia organised all of our activities well and we thoroughly enjoyed everything. We found the staff to be very helpful, they were especially kind and welcoming. I would fully recommend staying here to a friend in the future.

Disliked: Andreas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, very helpful

Disliked: Everything was ok

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Clémence de Ricard

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Clémence would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: Our bed was quite bad...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Anna Schultheis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2013

Liked: Location is nice, opposite of market and close enough to the main square. Beautiful roof terrace with BBQ and tables. 3 for 2 nights offer on their website.

Disliked: We had a groundfloor double room with a window towards the inner courtyard. Room and bathroom were very small with smoke coming in from the smokers' courtyard (smallest shower I've ever seen!) Very loud due to staff playing loud music in reception area.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Internet and tourism services. Friendly staff.

Disliked: This Is a party hostel / noisy hostel. Whether its music from the bar / lobby, or people partying on the roof or just someone burping in the shower, you can hear it all! Don't expect lots of sleep. Our room was small and also damp. The kitchen is small and under stocked.


See all Mendoza hostels