HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Hostel Suites Mendoza

Hostel | Patricias Mendocinas 1532, Ciudad, Mendoza, Argentina M5500EAV

93.8% Overall Rating

100 out of 111 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/08/2014)

Guillermo Juncos thinks…

"I enjoyed my stay in this hostel. Staff very helpfull and friendly, always willing to go out of their ways for anything you may need. Felt very safe, and the location was great too."

Read all Hostel Suites Mendoza reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Punto Urbano Hostel
9.44 USD

Hostel 82.5% 9 reviews
Hotel Laerte
9.44 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Mendoza Lodging
7.08 USD

Hostel 83.1% 93 reviews
Empedrado Hostel
8.85 USD

Hostel 90.4% 423 reviews
Hostel International Campo Base
8.26 USD

Hostel 87.7% 83 reviews
Hostel Campo Base Penitentes
22.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Puertas del Sol
6.49 USD

Hostel 77.6% 52 reviews
Wine Aparts
10.62 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

100 out of 111 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Suites Mendoza'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 58 of 109 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mathe Aubry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014 Mathe would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff both very good

Disliked: No atmosphere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mathilde Ballester

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Mathilde would recommend this property

Liked: I recommend and would stay again

Disliked: Mathilde left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillermo Juncos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay in this hostel. Staff very helpfull and friendly, always willing to go out of their ways for anything you may need. Felt very safe, and the location was great too.

Disliked: Guillermo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio Lenarduzzi

Alone

City break

06 August 2014 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Me gusto el hostel, las habitaciones, la terraza, y la buena onda del staff.

Disliked: Los baños podrian ser un poco mas amplios.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tania Molina

Alone

Business / conference

30 July 2014 Tania would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Suites Mendoza es un lugar cómodo, céntrico, con un staff increíble que ayuda en todo lo que puede. Recomiendo.

Disliked: Tania left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deborah de Lloyd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2014 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: This was a very lively hostel with modern decor, quite good computer facilities and a nice rooftop terrace. Staff were very helpful and would book you on a list of excursions if you asked. Their English was very good too, though I did try my Spanish out...

Disliked: This is a bit of a party hostel, which was fine by me as i was only here for 2 days, i was also fortunate enough to have a 4 bed dorm to myself for the 1st night and only 1 other person on the 2nd. The dorm was very small.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wheat toast for breakfast. Comfortable bed.

Disliked: No internet in dorm rooms. Small rooms and tiny shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Albert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: lack of atmosphere but good location and staff was cool

Disliked: Victor left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Richards

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 May 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff who were ready to help with everything.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ilona Butt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2014 Ilona would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful and we loved the free drinks on saturday.

Disliked: The room was no that big.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo de la Serna

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2014 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: todo bien

Disliked: Pablo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magali Creton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2014 Magali would recommend this property

Liked: all good, we have a great time. nice location near to supermarkets, downtown and central market. staff was nice too

Disliked: kitchen was small but it was ok

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pablo urech

With a large group / tour

City break

21 April 2014 pablo would recommend this property

Liked: awsome staff, polite and helpful

Disliked: some toilets too small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Delicious mojitos at terrace! Nico was really helpful, I managed to prepare drinks with him... So fucking crazy that saturday night

Disliked: Maybe bathrooms are a bit small

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

20 March 2014

Liked: Su terraza

Disliked: Su cocina

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristian Univazo

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

27 February 2014 Cristian would recommend this property

Liked: Estadía super comoda, muy divertida!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Liliana Escalera

Alone

Relaxation/spa

23 February 2014 Andrea Liliana would recommend this property

Liked: Staff! Rocks! Los chicos en recepcion son geniales

Disliked: Nada!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jorge Quinte Rodriguez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2014 Jorge would recommend this property

Liked: HERMOSA CIUDAD, VOLVEREMOS PARA QUEDARNOS CON NUESTROS AMIGOS DE HOSTEL SUITES

Disliked: NADA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tegan Catherine Hill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 February 2014 Tegan Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: It's a big hostel, with a nice location and a good breakfast, it was ok for the price we paid. What's really a plus is everyone was very helpful and we hired all the tours and buses at the hostel which was really comfortable.

Disliked: There was no wi fi in the rooms, although sometimes we caught the one from the rooftop...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hector Claudio Leiva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2014 Hector Claudio would recommend this property

Liked: Todo bien

Disliked: Hector Claudio left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Romain Allary

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 January 2014 Romain would recommend this property

Liked: Los recepcionistas unos copados, fuimos a San Rafael y volvimos, todo espectacular, se acordaban de nosotros y siempre con la mejor onda.

Disliked: Le faltaba aire acondicionado al comedor, pero en la habitación funcionaba bien

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elodie Bierri

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2014 Elodie would recommend this property

Liked: Todo bien, ubicacion es perfecta

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nico Spribille

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 January 2014 Nico would recommend this property

Liked: It's a big hostel with lot of people to meet and good location

Disliked: Nico left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Berings

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 January 2014 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: We went hiking the Aconcagua and they were really helpful with information about the mountains and the city, people is nice and the rooms are ok, we came back home now and we are gonna recommend it to our friends

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is really nice and helpfull, it seems like you can talk to them about anything (money changing, when we switched rooms we were able to put our bags there before checking in and cleaning time, ...). They have a full weekly program of excursions they can arrange, even on a sunday night!

Disliked: First we were in 102, downstairs, at the back of the building and the bathroom was really very small! There was no shower curtain and the drain was in the middle of the bathroom, so everything got wet when showering! After two nights we moved to a room upstairs where the bathroom was much more comfortable!


See all Mendoza hostels