We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Hostel Suites Mendoza

Hostel | Patricias Mendocinas 1532, Ciudad, Mendoza, Argentina M5500EAV

89.1% Overall Rating

121 out of 134 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/05/2015)

Patricio Oliver thinks…

"I had a great time in Mendoza. The staff at reecption rocks and the housekeeping ladies are very nice and keep everything perfectly clean!"

Read all Hostel Suites Mendoza reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Punto Urbano Hostel
8.07 USD

Hostel 81.3% 15 reviews
Mendoza Lodging
7.53 USD

Hostel 79.9% 96 reviews
Empedrado Hostel
11.83 USD

Hostel 88.5% 434 reviews
Hostel International Campo Base
8.07 USD

Hostel 74.1% 98 reviews
Hostel Campo Base Penitentes
22.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Confluencia
17.00 USD

Guesthouse 86.3% 5 reviews
Hostel Simplemente Mendoza
21.51 USD

Hostel 68.3% 10 reviews
Hostel Mora
9.14 USD

Hostel 90.1% 191 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

121 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Suites Mendoza'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 73 of 131 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricio Oliver

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2015 Patricio would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time in Mendoza. The staff at reecption rocks and the housekeeping ladies are very nice and keep everything perfectly clean!

Disliked: Patricio left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ronny Bernhardt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 May 2015 Ronny would recommend this property

Liked: We had excellent Service with organizing our trip. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Many thank`s specially to Santiago, Matias and Max.

Disliked: Ronny left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrik Ehenberger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2015 Patrik would recommend this property

Liked: Nice terrace, good breakfast, helpful staff

Disliked: Small bathrooms

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very basic rooms, it is not the cleanest and charming place to stay, but location and breakfast make it an average hostel.

Disliked: Kitchen very small, smelly and dirty. Not always hot water. Lacks atmosphere .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Twomey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2015 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, clean, great location.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

arthur keefe

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 February 2015 arthur would recommend this property

Liked: all of the boxes ticked.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big lockers under the beds. Great roof terrace! Nice big bar area to socialise in.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Alicia Park

Alone

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 January 2015

Liked: Central city location, with Carrefour and macdonalds just around the corner? Plenty of activities offered (but it's better to do it on your own -cheaper and more time and flexibility)

Disliked: My dorm room was right next to the main road - constant noise and lights, bickering. Window doesn't really close fully and would have been impossible to sleep if i didn't have eye mask and ear plugs. Also, air conditioning wasn't on so I had to go down to borrow the remote (and return) but I heard all the other rooms have working air con with remote.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jorge Corona Gutierrez

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

23 January 2015 Jorge would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good staff

Disliked: Air conditioning didn't work so good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Carlos Mora

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 January 2015 Juan Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. Super friendly and knowledgable staff

Disliked: Internet a little bit slow as with most hostels. Small kitchen

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very clean and had air-conditioning. The staff were helpful with enquiries. The breakfast was good value.

Disliked: I couldn't pick up a wifi signal in my room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Carlos Acuna Sepulveda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2014 Juan Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast and the terrace were nice

Disliked: Juan Carlos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Kramer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2014 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: I was very happy with this hostel and would stay again

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tania Molina

Alone

Business / conference

25 November 2014 Tania would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente como siempre

Disliked: Tania left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Silvana Gil

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 November 2014 Monica Silvana would recommend this property

Liked: Muy céntrico, el personal muy amable y servicial

Disliked: La cocina es algo pequeña

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mathe Aubry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014 Mathe would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff both very good

Disliked: No atmosphere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mathilde Ballester

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Mathilde would recommend this property

Liked: I recommend and would stay again

Disliked: Mathilde left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillermo Juncos

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay in this hostel. Staff very helpfull and friendly, always willing to go out of their ways for anything you may need. Felt very safe, and the location was great too.

Disliked: Guillermo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio Lenarduzzi

Alone

City break

06 August 2014 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Me gusto el hostel, las habitaciones, la terraza, y la buena onda del staff.

Disliked: Los baños podrian ser un poco mas amplios.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tania Molina

Alone

Business / conference

30 July 2014 Tania would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Suites Mendoza es un lugar cómodo, céntrico, con un staff increíble que ayuda en todo lo que puede. Recomiendo.

Disliked: Tania left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deborah de Lloyd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2014 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: This was a very lively hostel with modern decor, quite good computer facilities and a nice rooftop terrace. Staff were very helpful and would book you on a list of excursions if you asked. Their English was very good too, though I did try my Spanish out...

Disliked: This is a bit of a party hostel, which was fine by me as i was only here for 2 days, i was also fortunate enough to have a 4 bed dorm to myself for the 1st night and only 1 other person on the 2nd. The dorm was very small.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wheat toast for breakfast. Comfortable bed.

Disliked: No internet in dorm rooms. Small rooms and tiny shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Albert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: lack of atmosphere but good location and staff was cool

Disliked: Victor left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Richards

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 May 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff who were ready to help with everything.

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ilona Butt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2014 Ilona would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful and we loved the free drinks on saturday.

Disliked: The room was no that big.


See all Mendoza hostels