HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Hostel Cuyum Mapu Mendoza

Hostel | 2348 Avenue San Martín, Paseo Alameda, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

80.7% Overall Rating

7 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/05/2013)

Nicola Forsyth thinks…

"The rooms are basic but value for money, as is the breakfast. It's got a lovely garden and pool (although it was empty during my winter stay)."

Read all Hostel Cuyum Mapu Mendoza reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Empedrado Hostel
8.83 USD

Hostel 91.0% 422 reviews
Hostel Lagares
9.41 USD

Hostel 92.2% 174 reviews
Wine Aparts
10.59 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Mendoza Lodging
7.06 USD

Hostel 83.1% 93 reviews
Punto Urbano Hostel
6.94 USD

Hostel 82.5% 9 reviews
Hostel Suites Mendoza
10.00 USD

Hostel 93.8% 111 reviews
Hotel Laerte
9.41 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Aragon
14.36 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.9% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.7%

Overall Rating

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Cuyum Mapu Mendoza'

Atmosphere
82.5%
Location
67.5%
Facilities
77.5%
Cleanliness
82.5%
Staff
80.0%
Value
87.5%
Safety
87.5%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very safe and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicola Forsyth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are basic but value for money, as is the breakfast. It's got a lovely garden and pool (although it was empty during my winter stay).

Disliked: The location is a little out of town and it lacks atmophere.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room

Disliked: Room with bathroom is next to street so very noisy

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, good facilities inc internet, kitchen and s uperb swimming pool out back. Only 15 min walk from the main centre but close to restaurants.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter flannery

17 March 2010 peter would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely area with pool at the back for relaxing and nice breakfast. Downside english not spoken and its aroung 30 minutes walk to what I would call the centre,however buses run frequently from out side (4 and 6) recomend ataxi or bus when you arrive with luggage. Directly outside there a 4 or 5 trendy bars so could br fun at weekends

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

14 March 2010

Liked: The hostel was cheap but had little else to offer. As it was cheap it was full of young vibrant people which was fun but we thought it rather grubby and other niggles would be things like towels so thin most uk people would not even use them on the dog! We also thought we had booked en suite but this did not happen. It was also quite a walk from the centre of town. I can't remember if hostel bookers were promoted or not. We had booked three nights but stayed two!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostal, even better than shown on te pictures at hostelbookers. A bit far from the centre. Rooms are small but with closet!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Mendoza hostels