HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Hostel Wineries

Hostel | Urquiza 2997, Coquimbito Maipú , Mendoza, Argentina .

88.6% Overall Rating

14 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/03/2013)

"Great location, right next to the wine tour road, even within walking distance of a few bodegas. It was like staying in a homestay with a super friendly and welcoming local family, good to practice your Spanish. Maria…"

Read all Hostel Wineries reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Chimbas Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 89.3% 143 reviews
Hostel La Puerta
11.80 USD

Hostel 69.8% 34 reviews
Casa Pueblo Hostel
9.32 USD

Hostel 88.6% 25 reviews
Savigliano Hostel
10.03 USD

Hostel 81.1% 8 reviews
Hotel Aragon
14.39 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.9% 22 reviews
Hostel Lao
17.70 USD

Hostel 94.5% 123 reviews
Alojarse Em Mendoza
14.75 USD

Guesthouse 92.2% 27 reviews
Estacion Mendoza
9.44 USD

Hostel 76.1% 44 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Wineries'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
82.9%
Facilities
74.3%
Cleanliness
87.1%
Staff
100.0%
Value
91.4%
Safety
94.3%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, right next to the wine tour road, even within walking distance of a few bodegas. It was like staying in a homestay with a super friendly and welcoming local family, good to practice your Spanish. Maria the host is super sweet older lady. Clean and comfy. Good to know is that it can be pretty quiet, there weren't many other travellers there when we visited.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Klaus Haertel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 April 2012 Klaus would recommend this property

Liked: It felt more like a homestay than a hostel: nice change and interesting to chat with the hosts.

Disliked: Klaus left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Analiese O'Toole

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Analiese would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of this hostel and her sons were wonderful. They made me feel very welcome and patiently spoke Spanish with me. The breakfasts were simple, but I really enjoyed them.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Feel more like a homestay than a backpacker. If you're looking for a party hostel, better to stay in Mendoza, but if you prefer to stay in a quiet place with locals, I would recommend this place. Nice host family, and good to learn or practice spanish. Location is very rural, close to wineries. When you arrive near Maipu, there's a roundabout with some wine barrels in the middle, that's the main road Urquiza, you have to get off at "Cavagnaro", but there's no indication, so you can ask the bus driver to tell you where to get off, otherwise it could be tricky to find..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A family run hostel in the wine reign of maipu so great for wine tours, family were very friendly and helpful and even gave us a bit of a Spanish lesson. We would definitely go back again.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shikma kanar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2012 shikma would recommend this property

Liked: the location is great for people how do the winery tour but not for people how want to travel in the center of mendoza. the staff was exelent!

Disliked: the breakfast isn`t that good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christopher Januzzi

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: it was like staying with family. everyone was really sweet. they also hooked us up with orange bikes, which was a really great bike rental place.

Disliked: maipu is cool, but not exactly what i expected. the streets are really dirty and stinky, but if you go off the beaten path there are a lot of beautiful vineyards and such.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location for exploring wineries by bike, just don't choose a Sunday like I did when most of the wineries are closed; nothing fancy but super friendly staff and a good vibe, made me feel at home, very good value, personal lockers were great

Disliked: It was a little bit hard to find, the driver on the city bus that I took from the Mendoza terminal did not know where it was and I almost passed it without realizing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

HUGO FUENTES INOSTROZA

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2011 HUGO would recommend this property

Liked: helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: they don't check the reserve, before i went the hostel

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This great hostel sadly does not receive the recognition it deserves! The staff was amazing! Alexandro and Maria saw that we were hungry when we arrived, so they made sure to take us to the local market and then helped us prepare dinner! When we didn't have coins for the bus, Alexandro insisted to give us some of his own. They took care of each guest as if they were a part of the family.

Disliked: Too far from the center of Mendoza, which means that you will have to collect enough coins for a 30 minute bus if you which to go to town, and then again for the way back. The location also means no restaurants or bars anywhere around the hostel, and a taxi to the main square is quite expansive...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and familiar atmosphere. Staff is very helpful, but speaks very little english.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bliss kelley

05 April 2010 bliss would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to stay in Mendoza if you are looking to see wineries by bike.

Disliked: bliss left no negative feedback.


See all Mendoza hostels