HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Break Point Hostel

Hostel | Arístides Villanueva 241, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

69.5% Overall Rating

11 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/02/2013)

"The pool is great in back, and the hostel is right in the middle of a happening street full of bars and restaurants, great for exploring. We also get 10% off our restaurant and drinks, so that's a nice perk. Doing the…"

Read all Break Point Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.00
  • Towel USD 1.50

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Check in 2:00 PM – Check out 11:00 AM (If you come early we have luggage room and place to chill out till the check in time)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Damajuana Hostel
12.49 USD

Hostel 75.8% 83 reviews
Banana Hostel
7.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Itaka Hostel
10.62 USD

Hostel 71.7% 83 reviews
Mendoza Inn
11.24 USD

Hostel 75.0% 39 reviews
Hostel Puertas del Sol
9.99 USD

Hostel 77.6% 52 reviews
Hostel Campo Base Penitentes
22.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel International Campo Base
7.50 USD

Hostel 86.5% 80 reviews
Hostel Simplemente Mendoza
9.37 USD

Hostel 68.3% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.5%

Overall Rating

11 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Break Point Hostel'

Atmosphere
73.7%
Location
86.3%
Facilities
65.3%
Cleanliness
54.7%
Staff
73.7%
Value
59.0%
Safety
73.7%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool is great in back, and the hostel is right in the middle of a happening street full of bars and restaurants, great for exploring. We also get 10% off our restaurant and drinks, so that's a nice perk. Doing the bikes and wine tour through our hostel was great- highly recommended! The staff is friendly and will try to help you if you want to do excursions, but if you don't speak any Spanish you might get frustrated.

Disliked: We were here in the summer and although we had a fan in our dorm room sometimes it would get sweltering hot and we had to leave the door open to help airflow. The Internet is pretty good but it doesn't reach out to the pool area so that's a bummer. If you are a light sleeper this might not be the place for you because there is loud music playing right outside at the bar that doesn't stop until 5am (except Sundays)! And DO NOT pay the extra $10 pesos for breakfast- its not worth it! You can go outside and get a great breakfast for a little more that is much more satisfying.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great pool area! spacious backyard, lovely. balconies were great also.

Disliked: room we stayed in was tiny!!! six bed crammed into a space meant for four, max. kitchen not available after eight at night except.on Sundays and Monday's because it's part of the bar attached.... that's kinda shitty and they didn't mention it in the description of the place. it's also underequipped... there weren't even spoons. bathroom is tiny and shared between wayyyy too many people.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely friendly staff

Disliked: Only one bathroom per about 5 rooms. Nightclub underneath rooms

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Roisin Hennessy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2010

Liked: The location was ok... If you have money! It's right in the centre of lots of bar & really nice clothes shops, so if you are on a budget, prob not best to tempt yourself!

Disliked: The kitchen. It's a bar/restaurant at nigth, so after 8 you cant use it. And anyway, it's not a great kitchen.. Also, we were recommended this hostel, but it definitly wasn't the fun party hostel we thought it was going to be. And only ONE bathroom between like 20/25 people !

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 December 2009

Liked: The swimming pool

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

12 November 2009

Liked: The property was in a great location in the bar and restaurant district of Mendoza, the pool area is quite nice and although the dorm I stayed in was small it was comfortable enough.The only issues I had, which may have just been bad luck on when I was there, but the hostel was not overly social, as no one was really around during the day or the night. The kitchen is only available to use between 8am - 8pm as the bar also uses it at night which is not overly convenient, and there is only one bathroom between around 15 people which was really rather annoying at times.Other than that, if you were there with a big group it would be fine... but as a solo traveller I probably would look to stay somewhere else if I was to go back to Mendoza.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Clare Woodward

09 November 2009 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: staff really friendly and helpful with sorting out tours etc, nice hostel with good breakfast and good bunch of people.

Disliked: Clare left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

06 November 2009

Liked: it has its own bar downstairs so its really loud at nite. no sleeping till 2am. rooms are small but you did get a full size locker for you stuff. if you are chilling out this is not a good place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Melissa Gilbert

06 December 2008 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: The pool and BBQ area is great for socialising

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Christina Artner

22 November 2008 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: Pool, nice staff, great location

Disliked: Christina left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 October 2008

Liked: Location, garden and pool area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 December 2006

Liked: Location - on the main street with bars, restaurants etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Mendoza hostels