HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Hostel Lagares

Hostel | Corrientes 213, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

92.2% Overall Rating

157 out of 174 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/03/2014)

Martin Linderton thinks…

"Exceptional extremely clean hostel with very friendly staff. Was a pleasure staying here and i will surely someday come back. Thank you!!"

Read all Hostel Lagares reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.37

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Wine Aparts
10.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Mendoza Lodging
9.76 USD

Hostel 83.1% 93 reviews
Hostel Cuyum Mapu Mendoza
10.74 USD

Hostel 80.7% 8 reviews
Empedrado Hostel
9.76 USD

Hostel 91.0% 422 reviews
Punto Urbano Hostel
9.15 USD

Hostel 82.5% 9 reviews
Hotel Aragon
14.88 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.9% 22 reviews
Hostel Suites Mendoza
10.98 USD

Hostel 93.9% 105 reviews
Old House Mendoza Hostel
10.98 USD

Hostel 84.4% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

157 out of 174 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Lagares'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 145 of 155 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Linderton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2014 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptional extremely clean hostel with very friendly staff. Was a pleasure staying here and i will surely someday come back. Thank you!!

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is Super friendly And helped us with everything! The rooms are nice And clean. There are enough bathrooms which are also very clean! There is a lovely small terrace upstairs! They offer a Lot of Tours like wine And adventure Tours! I do really recommend everyone the Sunset horseriding Tour with asado And wine! I liked the homemade bread And cake for the breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing to Complain about!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful owner, organised 2 wine tours with them for good price. Excellent grill outside which we used a couple of times. Average breakfast, only bread and cake. Comfortable room and reasonably quiet given the hostel was full of students while we were there!

Disliked: Kitchen needs a deep clean, though still useable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mauro Villareal

Alone

City break

10 July 2013 Mauro would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent little hostel, very confortable with nice staff. I will reccomended and sure come back soon.

Disliked: Mauro left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was simply delicious - home made bread with really nice jam. The room was very nice, clean, spacious and modern.

Disliked: My bed was a little uncomfortable but I think that was just a one off and definitely didn't taint my stay.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful, wifi everywhere and rooms comfortable. Breakfast at a decent time if you want to leave early.

Disliked: Bit of a trek to anything of interest in town. Dorm noisy at night - lots of traffic noise comes through.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Greenspun

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very clean with an excellent service. Homemade breakfast was amazing.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nichola Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2013 Nichola would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are super friendly and helpful, providing maps and advice. We were able to hang out all day at the hostel when waiting for our night bus to Cordoba. If you stay for 4 nights, you get bike rental in Maipu for free. There are over 700 dvds to watch.

Disliked: There were lots of cockroaches in the cupboards and drawers of the kitchen. This was pretty disturbing. The basement room doesn't have a window.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walkable from bus station and to town centre. Good staff

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was fantastic, really went out of their way!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff went above and beyond to help us plan our trips and took care of us when one of them fell through. I felt comfortable and the accommodations were excellent

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly, kitchen was good to cook in, breakfast was nice, plenty of bathrooms, nice common areas. Good WiFi and computer available,as well as movies. Also big lockers in the dorm room to put all of your stuff in.

Disliked: The dorm room was noisy at night and lacked accessible charge points, but I am being fussy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Petronella

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: The amazing staff made this hostel a five stars place to stay in Mendoza. Also its very confortable and really clean. Don't hesitate this its the best option!! Thank you guys!!

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Susan braam

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 March 2013 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly. Nice tours on offer. Tidy room.

Disliked: We had a double on the first floor at the streetside which was really noisy. Like sleeping on the street. Also the tv in the common room is attached to this room so eve more noise from there... bathroom was ok but not very clean. Location is pretty far from the main centre; restaurants & banks

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Molly Howard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2013 Molly would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great! Very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast and big dorm rooms with large lockers. Plenty of bathrooms and seating areas, both inside and outside. Air conditioned rooms were much appreciated, as was the free bike rental to the wineries (from the equally amiable Mr. Hugo) when we stayed four nights. Great place!

Disliked: The location isn't amazing, but it is within walking distance to everything you need. The 10am checkout is a little harsh.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a great terrace and a nice and clean kitchen. Also there are a lot of bathrooms, so you don't have to wait in the morning. The staff is very friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a really great hostel!! there is nothing more to say :)

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really helpful and friendly! We had a nice asado with them as well. Our room ( room 5) was large and comfortable. Also the bathroom we used was clean and good.

Disliked: The kitchen was fairly small, especially for the amount of people that need to use it. Cook early or late!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms with airconditioning.

Disliked: A bit outside of the city center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Milton Mayer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2013 Milton would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect! The staff, cleaning, barbecue. I would recommend this hostel to everyone visiting Mendoza

Disliked: Milton left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Peabody

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2012 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: By far this is one of the best hostels in all my trip!!! Thank you guys everithing was perfect!!

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Etienne Perron

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2012 Etienne would recommend this property

Liked: The place is well situated. Javie is nice !

Disliked: The other staff are not as Javie ! We seem to annoy them when we speak with. The pay more if you want to use the kitchen on the day of departure is not friendly.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter cresswell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2012 peter would recommend this property

Liked: great place. super staff. location is not near the city but makes for a nice walk. close to grocery stores. great kitchen. tv and extensive dvd list.

Disliked: slightly outside of the main area but certainly walkable.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: --

Disliked: --

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Finderton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2012 George would recommend this property

Liked: Everithing was so clean and the owners was really friendly and helpfull with me. Perfect place for a nice stay in Mendoza.

Disliked: George left no negative feedback.


See all Mendoza hostels