HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Empedrado Mendoza Hostel

Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 89%

Location 78%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 89%

Location 78%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Situated in a nice area, close to all amenities, but a fair walk into the centre.The room that I had, had bunk-beds and was basic. Good wifi.They do push the day-trips and constantly ask for reviews, but just pleasantly refuse trips if you are not interested (or hate wine.)Breakfast was OK, but they did bribe me with crepes and scrambled eggs (which was a nice thought !!)P.S. Best thing about the hostel - the staff - very helpful and polite.Nice outside area.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Services offered, friendly staff

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Claudia's crepes were fabulous!!

Disliked: The room was bleak and tiny.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were great and an absolutely fantastic breakfast! Pancakes and scrambled eggs!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great bookings for tours and activities and friendly staff

Disliked: rooms were sort of stuffy, and triggered a lot of my allergies. they had a heat lamp going that was blinding and wasnt the most effective. so id recommnd going in the summer when the heat lamp is not necessary

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I know everyone talks about the breakfast, but Claudia is friendly and just lovely and will make you some delicious crepes or eggs (or both) for breakfast. Great hostel breakfast. The staff are amazing, very helpful, knowledgeable, great communication and were able to switch a tour for me after I came down with a killer hangover (too much Malbec). The room was clean, the bathroom was clean (really important thing to mention). I was really impressed. Great value for money. I would stay here again, and I have recommended it to my friends! Good vibe, great location. Thank you so much.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good staffgood breakfastgood "free wine happy hour"good tour optionsfree to use washing machine

Disliked: One of my mates had a couple of items nicked off the washing line, but these things can happen right.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good atmosphere and friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Disliked: A little far from the center. Some rooms are not well maintained - in my case a non working AC and a noisy replacement fan. A laundry item was stolen from the laundry drying line.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great all round hostel

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice breakfast, swimming pool and roof top terrace, excursions/tours, nice location in a quiet street.

Disliked: - Room was not as we expected: quite small and especially the bathroom was very small (hardly able to sit on the toilet as the wall in front of it was too close to it) and dirty with e.g. rotten windows and shabby shower. - Staff booked an excursion for us which we paid, but then at the day of the excursion when we were waiting to be picked up, it appeared that it wasn't booked at all and it was full for the next days as well. This meant that we couldn't do the excursion that we had been looking forward to for weeks!! :-( They didn't offer us any compensation, only gave back our money at the exchange rate of that day (which was less than we paid). So at the end we lost money and didn't do the excursion due to the incompetence of the staff...- A lot of activities didn't go on because it was around New Year's Eve. A pity as those were things we had in mind when we booked the hostel and they didn't say this on the website.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability