We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Empedrado Hostel

Hostel | Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

90.4% Overall Rating

399 out of 423 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

"The woman on reception was very helpful and friendly, assisting us with all our enquiries. Kitchen was well-equipped, breakfast was great and there was free wine tasting every night. It is located right near a large…"

Read all Empedrado Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Hostal Confluencia
17.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 4 reviews
Punto Urbano Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 82.5% 9 reviews
Mendoza Lodging
8.26 USD

Hostel 83.1% 93 reviews
Hostel Suites Mendoza
10.03 USD

Hostel 96.0% 117 reviews
Wine Aparts
10.62 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Cuyum Mapu Mendoza
10.38 USD

Hostel 80.7% 8 reviews
Hostel Lagares
10.62 USD

Hostel 92.2% 174 reviews
Hostel Puertas del Sol
6.49 USD

Hostel 77.6% 52 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

399 out of 423 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Empedrado Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 369 of 403 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The woman on reception was very helpful and friendly, assisting us with all our enquiries. Kitchen was well-equipped, breakfast was great and there was free wine tasting every night. It is located right near a large supermarket.

Disliked: Location is a bit out of town. The room backing onto the outdoor common area can get very loud at night.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and the free wine

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff. Great breakfast. good kitchen. Quiet rooms. Free laundry! Great wifi. Lots of activities on offer. map provided. One of our favourites so far on our trip.... :)

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andi Schnischna

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Andi would recommend this property

Liked: booking: 17.-20. May 2014, double room with shared bathroom. location: a bit north of town center, sights and restaurants are in walking distance. property: above average. stuff: nice and helpful. room: functional but definitely not beautiful, big enough with one more bunk bed in the romm so enough storage space. bathroom: shared, clean, poor water supply, hot water only dripping in the shower. kitchen: we didn't use it but it looked properly equipped. breakfast: very good breakfast with pancakes and omelette. internet: (most time) available in room and all over the place, average speed, sometimes slow. else: They offer a lot of activities in the hostel (BBQ, cooking, wine tasting, free wine in the evening ...) and around Mendoza. We would come back.

Disliked: All likes and dislikes see above.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jerry Goding

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 Jerry would recommend this property

Liked: Free wine hour, great for meeting other backpackers. Breakfast was good

Disliked: Jerry left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tom Van Gaal

Alone

Business / conference
City break

19 May 2014 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Organised activities, breakfast, wifi, staff, terrace, living room, kitchen.

Disliked: Little further away from the 'downtown' street as I thaught. But a 30pesos (3dollar) or a 20minute walk will get you there easily!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Angelika Kot

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2014 Angelika would recommend this property

Liked: Outdoor terraces

Disliked: Cheesy bunk beds

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Dennis Thompson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2014 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Good fun hostel, with the free wine, activities being organised and they have other extras like a sun roof, fre washing machine use, internet computers etc. Breakfast was really good, especially the crepes/pancakes.

Disliked: Sheets were not provided so i had to get my own and they don´t get changed often if at all. Internet connection is also really slow, mauybe because people skype but it kept disconnecting.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Lehane

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 April 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, it was the best choice of hostel. would definitely recommend it to a friend or return to this hostel if i was to visit Mendoza again. Better than any hotel, breakfast was lovely, staff were very helpful and friendly, overall if it had a star rating I would give it 5.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. Free wine hour helps you meet people. Good roof terrace. Good wifi.

Disliked: Needs a deep clean. A few but not all of the staff were not the friendliest, tho tbf they were all pretty laid back.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Ballardie

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff, value for money tours, free laundry and lovely patio area.

Disliked: Bit noisy for us and quite a young crowd.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Peter Hammond

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very good considering the price for accommodation. There were several chill out areas, and they had activities on offer everyday if you wanted. Wine was available to buy at not over inflated prices.

Disliked: The bathroom in our private room was not clean, and didn't look like it had been cleaned properly for a very very long time. There was a major design fault with the shower, as waterr flowed over the top of the drain hole and flowed out onto the bathroom floor. This was a major safety issue, slipping on a tiled floor. DANGEROUS!!! The water was also causing a rotting problem with the wall and floor.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mayuran Jegatheeswaran

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Mayuran would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious and a lot of common areas to hang out

Disliked: Maybe it was just when I went but the atmosphere was not that fun

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great really helpful and the facilities were good secure with 24 reception and front door was monitored. Rooms were exactly a described and the wine happy hour was a brilliant way to get to meet people and socialise. the breakfast was the best we had in South America and we would definately recommend!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My favourite aspect of this hostel is the outdoor garden and pool area. Grape fines grow creating a ceiling and shading the garden area from the hot sun. Hammocks hang beside the pool, and there is a patio on the roof if you are looking to soak up some sun. The perfect place to relax after a day of trekking or cycling. The staff are very helpful and can help you organize day trips and activities.

Disliked: Our air conditioner wasn't working and it was really warm in the room.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Machado Gulleri Paolo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 December 2013 Machado Gulleri would recommend this property

Liked: It was my first experience in a hostel and if every hostel is like that, i will not go anymore to any hotel. the staff was really helpfull and more than friendly! breakfast an bbq dinner was great!!! the possibility to book many different excursions is awesome! you gonna find a lot of clubs, bars and nice restaurant not far away from the hotel! if you want to have a good time in mendoza… book a room in the hostel empedrado!

Disliked: Machado Gulleri left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: FREE LAUNDARY!!! Great breakfast, maps of town, and information on the tours Hostel event provided every nigh, many for free And free wine happy hour every night

Disliked: Could have used an extra bathroom

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere.Good service and excursion to vineyards.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrew Hough

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, staff were really helpful and friendly (special thanks to Anna). Loved the pancakes and omelettes for breakfast and my wife loved the free wine every night. They can help with excursions and they also do other fun events at the hostel.Highly recommend these guys

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Gonzalo Montes Grande

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 October 2013 Gonzalo would recommend this property

Liked: The international atmosphere

Disliked: There were few bathrooma for the number of rooms

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is close to the city centre, it is clean and generally a good value for money. The staff is very helpful. I quite liked the breakfast menu, it was a lot better than in other hostels in Argentina.

Disliked: everything was OK

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Hubbel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: I've actually booked a week at this property and am still here, into my third day. I have been very well cared for, from the loss of my backpack (taken care of) to the free laundry facility on site(thank you) to the most attentive staff. The place is spotless, open and wonderful. Lots of room, options to sleep, big kitchen, close to downtown and every activity you can imagine.

Disliked: We could use a few more bathrooms in the morning- too many people, too few banos.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good value for money-200 pesos for a private double room WITH GREAT breakfast - what more do you want. Pancakes with dulce de leche, eggs, cereal, pastries, hot chocolate, coffee and tea for breakfast... Yumm! It was really clean and the staff was amazingly helpful and nice.

Disliked: It is quite noisy and you could hear everything through the thin walls. Our room was next to the kitchen/courtyard and that was really quite loud in the evening/at night. Bring some earplugs! Still a very recommendable hostel!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, I left my cellphone behind and they found it and arranged for it to be sent to NZ for me which was amazing. Very social and they can book lots of activities for you.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff; they were very helpfull especially when we couldn't leave due to bus strikes. Clean, big common spaces and a well equipped kitchen. Staff is also very knowledgable on activities to do. Also nice (free) activities by the hostel everyday, like wine tastings and empanada class. Location is fine, just 7 blocks from the main square.

Disliked: The bed sheets are only simple sheets which (even though you tuck them in before giong to sleep) are definitely off your matress when waking up, not very clean. During bathroom rush hour in the morning you sometimes have to wait a while before a shower is available.


See all Mendoza hostels