HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Empedrado Mendoza Hostel

Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 90%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 90%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

Showing 71-33 of 33 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff member on nights was fantastic, she was friendly and really willing to help. She explained everything patiently and also made jokes to make us feel welcome. The tour when we got there was a great touch too. The hostel Was clean and was being painted but that wasn't a problem. The facilities and activities on offer were the best I have had in the last two months travelling.

Disliked: Bathrooms for the private rooms are small and drainage isn't great, shared bathrooms are great though.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is very frinedly and helpful. They organize any kind of excursion for you and offer a special wine tour to Lujan which is fantastic. The hostel itself has a lot of activies to offer as Empanadas cooking class, wine tasting or B.B.Q. and it makes it easy to get to know other travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, lots of organized activities to help people meet each other, and they are constantly giving you free wine.

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best hostel we've stayed in during our 1 year of travels! The staff were always very friendly and helpful, the rooms are nice, the communal areas are really comfortable. The nightly activities they organise are good fun and the best part was the daily glass of wine!

Disliked: I have nothing bad to say.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: we were older travellers and loved staying here caring friendly homely huge value for your dollar fantastic

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the house is the best, great space for socializing and relaxation. At night they make wonderful activities such as bbq, wine tasting, pizza party, cooking classes etc..

Disliked: everything was great, the truth I have nothing to complain

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved everything. The staff was amazing. Typically there's one decent, helpful staff member....here they were all exceptional, including kitchen workers, etc... Good location; heaters in rooms; good breakfast. Best hostel I stayed in during my month in South America.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people that work there are incredible. They are very friendly, knowledgable and helpful. They are also always positive and willing to answer your questions. The tours they have available are excellent! I recommend the horseback riding at sunset. I know it sounds cheesy but it was really a cool and fun experience. The bike tours through wine-country are a bit confusing but worth it once you get oriented. If you go on the bike tour through Lujan de Cuyo you have to go to the charming restaurant next door to the bike rental place. The owner is so sweet and the place is super quaint, not to mention whatever food he has is pretty good =)As for the property, there is towel service, you have freedom to come and go as you please, there are many computers for internet and there is plenty of hot water. The kitchen space is nice and open and clean. There is a large movie collection for you to watch movies and there are a lot of activities in the hostel. Best part - they give you a little bottle of Malbec upon leaving as a thank you. I think that was the nicest touch!

Disliked: My room was a bit plain. It could have used a picture on the wall or something! Some of the other rooms looked much cuter.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good staff, lot of activities

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They have a nice roof deck. They offer activity every night (e.g. cooking, wine testing etc.) and a free glass of wine - not really attractive for people who don't drink. Is that the reason why they get the good ratings?

Disliked: Too big and unfamiliar place (I prefer family run hostels owned by locals). Bathrooms are not in a nice state. Not good value for the money.


The property's response is

Hola Alexander,
Thank you for your review, it is appreciated. Our Hostel is a Argentinien family run and the owners wife makes the pancakes for you guys in the morning. The bathrooms are being attended to this month. Amongst the free offers we do include nightly glass of wine, free washing machine, free towel rental, massive breakfast, cheap international phone rates, free spanish classes, free Empanada cooking classes, and not to forget the 10% discount on all national Andesmar bus fares.

Check Availability