We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Empedrado Hostel

Hostel | Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

90.4% Overall Rating

399 out of 423 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

"The woman on reception was very helpful and friendly, assisting us with all our enquiries. Kitchen was well-equipped, breakfast was great and there was free wine tasting every night. It is located right near a large…"

Read all Empedrado Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Punto Urbano Hostel
5.89 USD

Hostel 82.5% 9 reviews
Mendoza Lodging
6.48 USD

Hostel 83.1% 93 reviews
Hotel Laerte
9.42 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hostel Suites Mendoza
10.01 USD

Hostel 93.8% 111 reviews
Wine Aparts
10.60 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Cuyum Mapu Mendoza
10.37 USD

Hostel 80.7% 8 reviews
Hostel Lagares
9.42 USD

Hostel 92.2% 174 reviews
Hostel Puertas del Sol
6.48 USD

Hostel 77.6% 52 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

399 out of 423 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Empedrado Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 369 of 403 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was an easy walk to the center and in a quiet neighbourhood. There was one activity every night and most were free and fun. All of the staff that spoke English were nice and happy to help. The bathrooms were clean and had hot water all the time, which is important to me. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan gordon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2011 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: * place very clean. every couple of hours the hostel clean the kitchen , shower and the garden. * good breakfast . Everyday they add a new thing on the breakfast .. * the best kitchen I Ever sew in the trip . * Any question you have an answer . * Washing machine free. * Spanish lesson, cooking lesson , one glass of wine per day.(when I stay in the hostel ) * Big supermarket 5 minute walk . Very quiet ..

Disliked: It was perfect .. Don't want to live

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing breakfast and charming hostel, staff were helpful and very generous with wine and other free things (empanada cooking class, wine tasting, etc)

Disliked: A little far from the centre but still walking distance

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Roberts

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

21 December 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is a little gem. It´s clean, the staff are really friendly and helpful, they organise great social events in the hostel like asados and pizza nights, they´ll book all sorts of tours for you and the majority of people staying in the hostel - a wide range of age groups - we´re laid back, considerate and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Greatest facilities ever. Good staff and nice atmosphere.

Disliked: The room could be cleaner and have a more careful decoration. Everytime you use the shower, you´re gonna completely wet the bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosa Ungpakorn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2011 Rosa would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great - central Mendoza, next to a big supermarket and bus stops to Maipu only a short walk away. The staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful. Everywhere was really clean and the kitchen had lots of equipment in it. Outside space was nice (the pool was tiny but hammock next to it was comfy). Free washing machine was a nice touch, as was free glass of wine every night.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Loads on offer. good kitchen facilities, close to supermarket. Staff helpful with information. Free glass of wine every night! always clean, really enjoyed our stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BRUNO ISMAIL

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 December 2011 BRUNO would recommend this property

Liked: I liked pretty much EVERYTHING about this property. Value for money, cleanliness and environment are just outstanding. Also, the staff represented by Anna, Patricio and Heber is the best I've ever got (and I've been to more than 100 hostels in the world). Really friendly, competent and "out of the box" people! Thanks Hostel Empedrado for my best stay in Latin America!

Disliked: It can not be my home forever....

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jamie townend

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2011

Liked: Excellent, friendly hostel. Sociable but not a party hostel.

Disliked: jamie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved this hostel! Super chill and friendly atmosphere, great spots to hang out, great kitchen, wonderful staff who go out of their way to ensure your having a great time. Enjoyed the free glass of wine every night, hammock, roof terraces and all the activities on offer. Plus: very clean!

Disliked: It's about a 10 minute walk to the centre plaza - not a big deal though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big lockers in dorms with plugs for charging. Also had lockers near reception to store your backpack after you had checked out (although these didn't have plugs). Very good breakfast including eggs (you had to cook yourself), croissants, bread, fresh fruit, juice. The roof terrace is book and has actual beds to sunbathe on. Other nice touches - a washing machine you can use for free (need to buy washing powder), free wine tasting on Wednesdays, and a phone you can use for free. Quite small hostel but VERY friendly. Also large supermarket 2 blocks away.

Disliked: Very little! Showers weren't very good and bathrooms could be cleaner but that's being a bit picky.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely hostel, very clean, lots of outside space and common areas. Very friendly, good to meet people

Disliked: room I was in was betwwen patio and kitchen so got late noise from both sides, not the best place for an early night

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florence Lince

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2011 Florence would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly the cleanest hostel we stayed at in the four months of traveling in Central and South America.

Disliked: Way too many people in the kitchen. Because it was such a nice place everyone ate in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were exceptionally helpful. They provided excellent additional services including free laundry.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was probably the best hostel we stayed in on our trip. There was a good kitchen proper wine glasses were provided as well as the daily glass of wine!! free use of a washing machine, very good breakfast, lots of free activities such as wine tasting and mate making. The staff were exceptionally helpful

Disliked: Only that it was noisy late at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chantal van workum

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 chantal would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is by far the best hostel I stayed at during my trip in Argentina. Nice building, great garden with roofterrace, really clean bathrooms, great BBQ night, nice breakfast, Anna the receptionist is really really nice and helpful, lots of things going on like wine tasting and empanada cooking class (both free!!), free glass of wine every night. The hostel is also a really good place to meet other people. And when I stayed there, they even had a promotion of a free night when you book 3 nights! Really, really nice place.

Disliked: Just one minor thing; they advertise with free basic Spanish lessons, but they don't offer these lessons anymore.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The receptionist is great! The hostel is very clean. Generous breakfast. Lockers with chargers in every room.

Disliked: Nothing, it was just great

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The wonderfull staff is very helpful and creates a great atmosphere. They also organize things like wine tastings, cooking classes and barbecues which gives the traveller not only a chance to look into the culture of the country but also to meet other travellers.

Disliked: One of the bathrooms was not very clean.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was ok, but the hostel offered every day one glas of wine per person for free as well as laundry. The kitchen and bathrooms are very clean.

Disliked: ./.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have stayed in. The staff is fantastic, location is great, the breakfast was unbelievable and you get great value for your money. The generous free glass of wine every day is nice and there are daily activities that are interesting. I could easily have stayed an extra few days and it is a great place to chill out, meet travellers and explore Mendoza.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, lots of interesting people and the staff are incredibly helpful. One thing that needs to be improved is the bathroom situation but it is a minor negative and everything else makes up for it.

Disliked: The cleanliness of the bathrooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely, helpful staff. Two kitchens which were both well equipped and clean. A good social hostel without being too noisy.

Disliked: The bathroom in our room was tiny...you couldn´t sit on the toilet properly as you hit the wall in front of you...we´re normal sized people!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb staff and loads of great freebies each day - glass of wine, fast internet, 15 min free international call, great breakfast and evening activities like wine tasting and a mate class. In addition to this there was a really good vibe in the hostel with like-minded travellers but none of the negatives of ´party hostels´.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lewis Willoughby

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: This is a fantastic hostel with great breakfast and of course the free glass of good quality wine! The patio and roof terrace will be great in summer, and the activities they hold are good value for money.

Disliked: For some the location may be a bit far from the centre, but its only a 10-15 minute walk. Only 5 bathrooms , but only had to wait once and the hostel was full!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loving the breakfast served each day including sweet crepes and croissants and eggs. The rooms were very secure and all had lockers. The showers had very good pressure and were hot! Computers were fast with skype facilities. Loved the discount offered on National buses. Thanks for a great stay.

Disliked: Location is slightly out of the way but it only takes 10mins to walk into the centre.


See all Mendoza hostels