We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Empedrado Hostel

Hostel | Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

90.4% Overall Rating

399 out of 423 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

"The woman on reception was very helpful and friendly, assisting us with all our enquiries. Kitchen was well-equipped, breakfast was great and there was free wine tasting every night. It is located right near a large…"

Read all Empedrado Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Hostal Confluencia
18.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 4 reviews
Punto Urbano Hostel
10.62 USD

Hostel 82.5% 9 reviews
Mendoza Lodging
8.85 USD

Hostel 83.1% 93 reviews
Hotel Laerte
9.44 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hostel Suites Mendoza
10.03 USD

Hostel 93.8% 111 reviews
Wine Aparts
10.62 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Cuyum Mapu Mendoza
10.38 USD

Hostel 80.7% 8 reviews
Hostel Lagares
10.62 USD

Hostel 92.2% 174 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

399 out of 423 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Empedrado Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 369 of 403 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel staff I've ever met. Very willing to help with anything. The first time I've gotten a guided tour around the hostel like a friend would give to a guest. Made such a great impression. Grapes to pick, free empanada making classes, information on tours. While I wasn't able to go everyone loved the sunset horseback riding. Just a really cool vibe here without being an over the top party hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hamish Begg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2012 Hamish would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I stayed in, in Argentina. It's a big house, converted into a hostel. So many great areas to chillout. There's an awesome roof terrace. Pool area. 2 kitchens. 3 computers and wifi everywhere. A free washing machine. A giant supermarket 3 mins walk away. Free wine every night. I stayed here a week and loved it. AND BEST INVENTION EVER: powerpoints in the lockers!!

Disliked: Some people have said the location is not great. For me it was perfect, 10 mins to the city centre, but in a really quiet and peace neighbourhood. The only negative for me was the room I was in had no aircon and it was really hot at night; but that room was also near the pool area, and a really nice spacious room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have ever stayed in. The evening activities are great, the staff especially accomodating and friendly, very clean bathrooms and kitchens, fantastic atmosphere, good breakfasts.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Anna is the absolute best! She worked tirelessly with me for three weeks planning my trip while I was in Mendoza. Wine tours, hiking, sky diving, paragliding, the whole package! She was excellent. The property is very nice and relaxing too! It's definitely a must stay while in Mendoza!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam popowicz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: ended up staying an extra 3 nights, amazing hostel, one of the best without a doubt in 3 months in south america. staff so helpful, hostel has EVERYTHING, free things every night, free laundry and glass of wine, just everything you can wish for!!!!!loved it!

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Geiger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2012 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Had great events every night including cooking classes and free wine! We had a lovely time!

Disliked: Caroline left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Dondon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2012 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels i've been! Staff is nice and helpful, there are a lot of common areas and there is something going on every night, such as BBQs, empanadas class, pizza night etc. Great to meet mês people.

Disliked: A little bit far from the main square, about 10 min walk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Two nights a week they have a traditional Asado that everyone can enjoy for AP$65 includes meat, salad, juice, wine etc. They also have a homemade pizza night all you can eat for AP$35. They also have a FREE spanish class on Monday nights, FREE mate class one night a week and a FREE how to make you Asado one night a week. We never had to wait to use a bathroom. There is a pool in the leafy courtyard. And not to forget the free glass of wine every night. The breakfast is great; lots of fresh fruit, crepes, eggs, fresh bread, danish pastries, tea and coffee, all you can eat. The staff will book all tours for you and they supplied us with a bus ticket for the local bus. There is a large supermarket 2min walk down the road. The staff are multilingual and friendly. Anna is awesome.

Disliked: Zero

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin bryan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful,atmosphere is very friendly and this was due to the staff as much as anything else. Excellent evening activities BBQ, pizza. Free glass of wine every evening, excellent breakfast, free international calls and 2 washing machies to use. We have ben travelling for a month and this is the best hostel so far. Susan Bryan 23rd Feb 2012

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostel i've ever been too! nice big rooms, bathrooms (and everything else!) were always clean, the staff very helpful, they had a lot of free activities and the best breakfast. the best thing though was the big outside area with a small pool, hammocks, grapes to pick and always nice people to talk to and to drink wine with. very nice atmosphere!

Disliked: nothing :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Empedrado hostel is a great place to stay in if you visit Mendoza! Lovely staff, very friendly and help you with anything you need. Clean, nice rooms and bathrooms. A pool, garden with grapes and nice roofterrace. Very recommended!!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Barron

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2012 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVE this hostel. Not only is it clean and has great comon areas, the staff is super. I fell very sick and the staff called a doctor to come to the hostel for me. I was very appreciative. The breakfast has pastries, crepes and eggs. There are great areas for hanging out. The horse adventure tour from the hostel is a great value.

Disliked: Bad wifi but they do have 3 computers for use

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

ROMINA ANCAROLA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2012 ROMINA would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and willing to help you in any way. There are a lot of facilities for free!

Disliked: The rooms unfortunately are not so tidy. There are a lot of noises from outside in the rooms facing the street.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Two kitchen areas make it easy to cook, even if lots of people are cooking. Same goes for the multiple bathrooms, which were generally quite clean. There's a cool rooftop deck and a small pool. Free wine was an excellent touch!

Disliked: My biggest complaint is that it is HOT in the very back dorm bedroom. There was no air conditioning and it was unbearable in the summer heat. If it weren't for this, I would have given the hostel a higher rating. It seems some rooms do have ac though, so perhaps request those if you are coming in the warmer months.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Biliana Draganova

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2012 Biliana would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Biliana left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Maximiliano Germán Godoy Schimpf

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2012 Maximiliano Germán would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel, everyuthing was fine and they`ve always be so helpul. I'm happy, and will be there the next week again

Disliked: everything was ok, asado could be maybe better and with more things like just vacio.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is great

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing is cheap in Argentina but feel that value was had here

Disliked: NADA

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly staff, nice commonrooms and activities like a free winetasting in the evenings! Really nice for backpackers

Disliked: The showers are at different places in ths hostel, so in the morning you might have to look in a few places before finding one that isn't occupied.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great BBQ, nice pool to cool down in. Nice spacious dorms and lively without being too much of a party hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly friendly and helpful check in, including grapes from the vines that grow in the hostel. Hostel has a homely feel and they make a huge effort to put on evening entertainment such as BBQs, wine tasting, empanada making etc. Good range of tours offered too. They are some great extras too like free laundry and free international calls for 15 mins each day. They have kept 3 computers with internet access as well as wifi which can be useful. Pool was small but a welcome respite from the heat and cleaned and water replenished regularly...

Disliked: Nothing, really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of our favourite hostels in Argentina. Great services, lots of things going on and great for socialising but in a chilled out way. The girl on reception was great- really helpful and gave us a quick tour of the hostel when we arrived which was great. Brilliant ensuite room - basic but had space and all we needed. Nice street and a lovely walk along to the more central area. Good location with a big supermarket a block away. Various sitting areas in the hostel and feels spacious. Several computers for use too. Very safe as Reception have to let people in.

Disliked: Wifi only really worked in one spot in our room so often had to go down to a common area to work better.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Empradrao is an awesome Hostel. Great facilities, the pool is so necessary in summer and is cleaned daily which is great. Staff were so helpful and made all the day tours so easy. Free international phjone calls and free glass of wine was a bonus! We also did the free empanada making class which was great. A short walk into town but the streets are lovely and it is a pleasant walk which we enjoyed. It is also 1 block for a very big, fresh supermarket which has everything!!

Disliked: Nothing. It was everything we hoped for. Some travellers who like being right in the middle of town might not like the 5 block walk but you should try it anyway!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, great breakfast. Loved the free glass of wine and phone call home, lockers and friendly introductory tour of hostel fascilities on arrival. It´s the little things that make the difference and Empedrado do it all well.

Disliked: No dislikes.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -The free wine glass every day -The free 15-minute international phone call every day (couldn't believe that I could call my family in switzerland for free!!) -The breakfast was reaaaally good and there was a lot of different things -the bbq organised by the hostel a few times a week: great food and wine for only a few pesos and you get to meet new people

Disliked: -The careless girls in our rooms that started packing (loudly and with full lights on) at around 11.30 when we wanted to sleep (we had to wake up very early the next day)


See all Mendoza hostels