HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Empedrado Mendoza Hostel

Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 41-30 of 30 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: El hostel es excelente, cálido, tranquilo, seguro, limpio, con un staff de lo mejor. Además ofrece muchas actividades, sobre todo muy atractivas a los viajeros extranjeros como clases de mate, idioma y cocina local. La ubicación es apenas alejada del centro, lo que hace que sea a la vez muy tranquilo pero accesible a todo lo que ofrece la ciudad. El desayuno excelente, muy bien por los paqueques (crepes) con dulce de leche! Gracias a todos por la atención espero volver pronto, 100% recomendable.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast was the best we have had and includes fresh fruit, eggs, pastries, coffee and more. Hostel staff are very helpful and friendly. Free use of washing machine!

Disliked: One of the shower drains was blocked with hair and you end up standing in a big puddle. Soap dispensers dont work in any bathrooms- so i assume everyone has dirty hands. Only 1 sharp knife in the whole hostel. Air conditioning is NOT in all rooms. Ask before you check in. The parilla (bbq) was overpriced- the meat was not good quality, better to go to a restaurant for the price.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast (fresh fruit, eggs, crepes), nice neighborhood, many common areas, a small pool, a large rooftop terrace, lots of activities, friendly staff, computers, wifi, free laundry.

Disliked: Bathroom not as clean as other Argentinian hostels, internet was unreliable. Wish there was AC.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Spacious and a lot of common areas to hang out

Disliked: Maybe it was just when I went but the atmosphere was not that fun

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your comments. We offer many activities at the hostel for meeting people and furthermore we have one hour free wine which enables our guests to sit together and chat.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Was a great hostel, lots of good activities and friendly staff. Particularly liked the free glass of wine of course!

Disliked: Extremely hot in the room at night but actually quite pleasant during the day. I know that doesn't make sense. There was a fan in the room but it was far too noisy to use. Also bring lots of bug spray - the mosquitoes in Mendoza attacked me. Although that has nothing to do with the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: My room had aircondition and that´s very good. We had a lot of lookers around the hostel. Even after check-out u could borrow a looker until ur bus. The staff is exellent and helpfull in any why. They speak inglish so it´s easy to comunicate. They have a nice terrass and a nice garden and a small pool. They have two kitchens and a living room.

Disliked: The only thing I can think about is that my floor didn´t have a bathroom. So when u needed go up at night u had to claim some stairs but it´s duable.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, especially Eber.

Disliked: Everything was good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: VERY friendly staff,great barbecues,tiptop social life,free internet,cheap international phone calls,excellent breakfast.One of the best hostels I´ve stayed at!

Disliked: Nothing really.Perhaps it´s a bit of a walk from the city centre,but who cares when it´s such a great place?

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent hostel, very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, The dorm I stayed in was spacious and had its own lockers. It's a great place to meet people!

Disliked: The bathroom upstairs could be cleaned more often. The bathrooms downstairs were fine though.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability