HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Empedrado Hostel

Hostel | Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

92.2% Overall Rating

388 out of 412 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2014)

"Great atmosphere. Free wine hour helps you meet people. Good roof terrace. Good wifi."

Read all Empedrado Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Hostal Confluencia
18.49 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 4 reviews
Punto Urbano Hostel
12.49 USD

Hostel 83.8% 6 reviews
Mendoza Lodging
9.37 USD

Hostel 85.1% 91 reviews
Hotel Laerte
9.99 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hostel Suites Mendoza
10.62 USD

Hostel 90.7% 89 reviews
Old House Mendoza Hostel
9.99 USD

Hostel 87.1% 8 reviews
Wine Aparts
11.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Cuyum Mapu Mendoza
16.24 USD

Hostel 80.7% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

388 out of 412 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Empedrado Hostel'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 360 of 393 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Plenty of communal space, relaxed and good fir meeting people. Lots of activities offered.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James Comley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, plenty of communal areas, free laundry! Helpful advice re tours etc.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Although it is a little pricey, there is so much included. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious- sometimes they have pancakes and hard boiled eggs ready to go, but they always have yummy breads and pastries. You can also pick yourself grapes from the vines whenever your heart desires. The hammocks are great too and the atmosphere in the courtyard/vineyard is amazing. Also, they have a washing machines, so you don't have to pay a laundromat to wash your clothes if you have any dirty laundry. Also, all of the bathrooms are spotlessly clean, spacious, and comfortable. I finally felt clean on my trip. And finally, the free glass of wine at night is more like 5 free glasses of wine if Juan is working. They are all generous with the wine, and it is delicious Malbec. For all that, it is definitely worth the $20 a night. Don't miss out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Stullerova

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Its an amazing place. Has everything what you can ever expect from hostal. Place is awesome, has lot of space, 2 kitchens, terrae in shadow, roof terrace. Really everything. Staff is really friendly and helpfull, they have calls for 1 peso, so we finaly called our grandmas, wasching machine for free, everyday glass of wine for free whenever you want and you can pick grapes and chill in hamaca.

Disliked: was hard to get to shower and maybe because its little more expensive not all people were our cup of mate. =)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christel Mathys

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2012 Christel would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city centre, loved the hammocks in the garden, you get a glass of red wine for free every evening. The hostel has three kitchens, you can follow courses to make your own empanadas or have a wine tasting. The staff is excellent. Three computers to use the internet.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and offered good recommendations whenever we asked for advice, and the atmosphere was really good. The internet was available all over the hostel and was very quick. The breakfast as well was outstanding! The best I´ve had in my 6 months in south america. And overall, it was definitely the best value for money hostel I think I´ve stayed in.

Disliked: Not much - could maybe have done with one or two more bathrooms, but other than that, nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels we hqcve stayed in. Amazing facilities with free use of washing machine, great communal areas, 2 big kitchens, free grapes constantly and free wine every evening. Also really safe with plugs in lockers. Even though location isn't 5/5 the location is still really good with the main square a 10 min walk and a huge supermarket on 2 mins away.100% worth the money. Also, best breakfast ever! Such a good choice with eggs, bread, fruit, pastries, pancakes and juices!

Disliked: If I were to be picky, they didn't give us our sheets when we arrived and we realise they were not on the beds so it wasn't till early hours of the morning when we realised and we had to do it then.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Charalambous

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: They really have worked out how to make you happy. Free bbq was better than all I have paid for so far. Seem like they actually want to give you a good stay.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast is just amazing efficiency of the staff a huge range of activities organised by the hostel incuding free cooking lesson of empanadas free glass of wine every day gift when you checkout

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Karen van Venrooij

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2012 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice breakfast. Location is a 10 minutes walk from the center. Double room was nice with airco.

Disliked: Really a backpackers hostel, every night there is a activity organized. If thats not your peace of cake, then this is not the right hostel for you.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were very helpful and had many good tips.

Disliked: It was very worn down, In the private roomes the shower bearly had water comming out and you didnt have room for you legs when you went to the toilet!!! How weird! In addition,the wifi worked very poorly

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Diego Yasuhiko Kurisaki

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2012 Diego Yasuhiko would recommend this property

Liked: They had a lot of different type of events for the clients, such as cooking classes and wine tasting classes

Disliked: The room was very hot and tiny. Bathroom was very tiny also, and didn't have a courtain in the shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!!! Location; staff, cleanliness, fabulous kitchen, lounging areas, breakfasts, fresh grapes to pick, excellent vibe.....oh the activities and the free wine!!!!

Disliked: Room was a little too hot - air conditioning not working

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Sneddon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

24 March 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, staff (especially Anna), location, facilities... Free glass of wine every night! Couldn't really want much more.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is an outstanding hostel. Very welcoming, helpful when booking trips and lots of activities on offer.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great activities organised each night - wine tasting; bbq, etc. Two kitchens available to use and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel staff I've ever met. Very willing to help with anything. The first time I've gotten a guided tour around the hostel like a friend would give to a guest. Made such a great impression. Grapes to pick, free empanada making classes, information on tours. While I wasn't able to go everyone loved the sunset horseback riding. Just a really cool vibe here without being an over the top party hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hamish Begg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2012 Hamish would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I stayed in, in Argentina. It's a big house, converted into a hostel. So many great areas to chillout. There's an awesome roof terrace. Pool area. 2 kitchens. 3 computers and wifi everywhere. A free washing machine. A giant supermarket 3 mins walk away. Free wine every night. I stayed here a week and loved it. AND BEST INVENTION EVER: powerpoints in the lockers!!

Disliked: Some people have said the location is not great. For me it was perfect, 10 mins to the city centre, but in a really quiet and peace neighbourhood. The only negative for me was the room I was in had no aircon and it was really hot at night; but that room was also near the pool area, and a really nice spacious room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have ever stayed in. The evening activities are great, the staff especially accomodating and friendly, very clean bathrooms and kitchens, fantastic atmosphere, good breakfasts.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Anna is the absolute best! She worked tirelessly with me for three weeks planning my trip while I was in Mendoza. Wine tours, hiking, sky diving, paragliding, the whole package! She was excellent. The property is very nice and relaxing too! It's definitely a must stay while in Mendoza!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam popowicz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: ended up staying an extra 3 nights, amazing hostel, one of the best without a doubt in 3 months in south america. staff so helpful, hostel has EVERYTHING, free things every night, free laundry and glass of wine, just everything you can wish for!!!!!loved it!

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Geiger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2012 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Had great events every night including cooking classes and free wine! We had a lovely time!

Disliked: Caroline left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Dondon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2012 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels i've been! Staff is nice and helpful, there are a lot of common areas and there is something going on every night, such as BBQs, empanadas class, pizza night etc. Great to meet mês people.

Disliked: A little bit far from the main square, about 10 min walk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Two nights a week they have a traditional Asado that everyone can enjoy for AP$65 includes meat, salad, juice, wine etc. They also have a homemade pizza night all you can eat for AP$35. They also have a FREE spanish class on Monday nights, FREE mate class one night a week and a FREE how to make you Asado one night a week. We never had to wait to use a bathroom. There is a pool in the leafy courtyard. And not to forget the free glass of wine every night. The breakfast is great; lots of fresh fruit, crepes, eggs, fresh bread, danish pastries, tea and coffee, all you can eat. The staff will book all tours for you and they supplied us with a bus ticket for the local bus. There is a large supermarket 2min walk down the road. The staff are multilingual and friendly. Anna is awesome.

Disliked: Zero

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin bryan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful,atmosphere is very friendly and this was due to the staff as much as anything else. Excellent evening activities BBQ, pizza. Free glass of wine every evening, excellent breakfast, free international calls and 2 washing machies to use. We have ben travelling for a month and this is the best hostel so far. Susan Bryan 23rd Feb 2012

Disliked: Nothing


See all Mendoza hostels