We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Empedrado Hostel

Hostel | Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

90.4% Overall Rating

399 out of 423 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

"The woman on reception was very helpful and friendly, assisting us with all our enquiries. Kitchen was well-equipped, breakfast was great and there was free wine tasting every night. It is located right near a large…"

Read all Empedrado Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Hostal Confluencia
18.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 4 reviews
Punto Urbano Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 82.5% 9 reviews
Mendoza Lodging
8.26 USD

Hostel 83.1% 93 reviews
Hotel Laerte
9.44 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hostel Suites Mendoza
10.03 USD

Hostel 95.7% 112 reviews
Wine Aparts
10.62 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Cuyum Mapu Mendoza
10.38 USD

Hostel 80.7% 8 reviews
Hostel Lagares
10.62 USD

Hostel 92.2% 174 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

399 out of 423 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Empedrado Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 369 of 403 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, free glass of wine each night, free activities at night were great, good common areas. Discount for andesmar bus was a bonus. Breakfast was great. Near big supermarket

Disliked: General location was ok but 15 minute walk to bus that goes to wineries

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed my stay here, great bunch of people. Plenty of activities to choose from, staff helpful. Close to supermarket and a short walk from the city centre.

Disliked: The bathrooms were tiny and could use a bit of a refurb.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josh Mullenger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2012 Josh would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and the showers were good but they got a little block after a bit but besides that they were really good.

Disliked: Not much really

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alicja Serafin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2012 Alicja would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is the best free breakfast I've ever had!

Disliked: Alicja left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing, welcoming and friendly. Facilites were awesome. The best hostel I've stayed in, in south America.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very helpful in planing excursions. Anna at the front desk was tremendously knowledgeable and helpful. The evening events available in the hostel were also informative and fun.

Disliked: There are not enough bathrooms/showers to handle all of the people in the mornings.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Esther Mobley

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

24 April 2012 Esther would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Empedrado is incredibly friendly and helpful. They let me use their phone when mine wasn't working; they were quickly calling places to arrange my excursions for me. There was nothing you couldn't ask them. The facilities are great and clean. the kitchen is big. It was a very fun place to be -- easy to meet people and very social but not overwhelmingly loud.

Disliked: The location could have been better. It's in a perfectly safe neighborhood, and it's still only about 10 blocks from the Plaza Independencia, but it would have been better if it had been closer to Calle Aristedes or some other place with a lot of bars. But nothing in Mendoza is very far, and I was very happy at the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay in Mendoza! The staff is superfriendly and helpful, and they have lots of activities and trips they can help you arrange (horseback riding, skydiving, spa, hiking etc). Breakfast was good, and they have a great kitchen where you can cook. Easy to meet other travelers, as they have activities&dinners at the hostel for everyone who is staying there. The free glass of wine every night is of course also a great plus..! In general, the place is great and everything and everyone makes you feel at home right away.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, the place is great!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Francisco Jr. Marcelo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2012 Francisco Jr. would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful and they speak english. Good thing also they have lockers to store your luggage if your bus or plane sked is after check out. They also allow you to use facilities after check out. Appreciate also that they already allowed me to check in to my room upon my arrival at 10am.

Disliked: Francisco Jr. left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Plenty of communal space, relaxed and good fir meeting people. Lots of activities offered.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James Comley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, plenty of communal areas, free laundry! Helpful advice re tours etc.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Although it is a little pricey, there is so much included. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious- sometimes they have pancakes and hard boiled eggs ready to go, but they always have yummy breads and pastries. You can also pick yourself grapes from the vines whenever your heart desires. The hammocks are great too and the atmosphere in the courtyard/vineyard is amazing. Also, they have a washing machines, so you don't have to pay a laundromat to wash your clothes if you have any dirty laundry. Also, all of the bathrooms are spotlessly clean, spacious, and comfortable. I finally felt clean on my trip. And finally, the free glass of wine at night is more like 5 free glasses of wine if Juan is working. They are all generous with the wine, and it is delicious Malbec. For all that, it is definitely worth the $20 a night. Don't miss out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Stullerova

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Its an amazing place. Has everything what you can ever expect from hostal. Place is awesome, has lot of space, 2 kitchens, terrae in shadow, roof terrace. Really everything. Staff is really friendly and helpfull, they have calls for 1 peso, so we finaly called our grandmas, wasching machine for free, everyday glass of wine for free whenever you want and you can pick grapes and chill in hamaca.

Disliked: was hard to get to shower and maybe because its little more expensive not all people were our cup of mate. =)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christel Mathys

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2012 Christel would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city centre, loved the hammocks in the garden, you get a glass of red wine for free every evening. The hostel has three kitchens, you can follow courses to make your own empanadas or have a wine tasting. The staff is excellent. Three computers to use the internet.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and offered good recommendations whenever we asked for advice, and the atmosphere was really good. The internet was available all over the hostel and was very quick. The breakfast as well was outstanding! The best I´ve had in my 6 months in south america. And overall, it was definitely the best value for money hostel I think I´ve stayed in.

Disliked: Not much - could maybe have done with one or two more bathrooms, but other than that, nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels we hqcve stayed in. Amazing facilities with free use of washing machine, great communal areas, 2 big kitchens, free grapes constantly and free wine every evening. Also really safe with plugs in lockers. Even though location isn't 5/5 the location is still really good with the main square a 10 min walk and a huge supermarket on 2 mins away.100% worth the money. Also, best breakfast ever! Such a good choice with eggs, bread, fruit, pastries, pancakes and juices!

Disliked: If I were to be picky, they didn't give us our sheets when we arrived and we realise they were not on the beds so it wasn't till early hours of the morning when we realised and we had to do it then.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Charalambous

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: They really have worked out how to make you happy. Free bbq was better than all I have paid for so far. Seem like they actually want to give you a good stay.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast is just amazing efficiency of the staff a huge range of activities organised by the hostel incuding free cooking lesson of empanadas free glass of wine every day gift when you checkout

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Karen van Venrooij

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2012 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice breakfast. Location is a 10 minutes walk from the center. Double room was nice with airco.

Disliked: Really a backpackers hostel, every night there is a activity organized. If thats not your peace of cake, then this is not the right hostel for you.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were very helpful and had many good tips.

Disliked: It was very worn down, In the private roomes the shower bearly had water comming out and you didnt have room for you legs when you went to the toilet!!! How weird! In addition,the wifi worked very poorly

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Diego Yasuhiko Kurisaki

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2012 Diego Yasuhiko would recommend this property

Liked: They had a lot of different type of events for the clients, such as cooking classes and wine tasting classes

Disliked: The room was very hot and tiny. Bathroom was very tiny also, and didn't have a courtain in the shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!!! Location; staff, cleanliness, fabulous kitchen, lounging areas, breakfasts, fresh grapes to pick, excellent vibe.....oh the activities and the free wine!!!!

Disliked: Room was a little too hot - air conditioning not working

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Sneddon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

24 March 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, staff (especially Anna), location, facilities... Free glass of wine every night! Couldn't really want much more.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is an outstanding hostel. Very welcoming, helpful when booking trips and lots of activities on offer.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great activities organised each night - wine tasting; bbq, etc. Two kitchens available to use and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Mendoza hostels