HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Empedrado Mendoza Hostel

Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 90%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 90%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

Showing 21-30 of 32 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very good considering the price for accommodation. There were several chill out areas, and they had activities on offer everyday if you wanted. Wine was available to buy at not over inflated prices.

Disliked: The bathroom in our private room was not clean, and didn't look like it had been cleaned properly for a very very long time. There was a major design fault with the shower, as waterr flowed over the top of the drain hole and flowed out onto the bathroom floor. This was a major safety issue, slipping on a tiled floor. DANGEROUS!!! The water was also causing a rotting problem with the wall and floor.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your comments. We fixed the problem with the bathroom and apologize for the inconvenience.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely helpful staff, value for money tours, free laundry and lovely patio area.

Disliked: Bit noisy for us and quite a young crowd.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your comments. We have a curfew and try to keep it quiet after 1am.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were great really helpful and the facilities were good secure with 24 reception and front door was monitored. Rooms were exactly a described and the wine happy hour was a brilliant way to get to meet people and socialise. the breakfast was the best we had in South America and we would definately recommend!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your comments and your recommendation. We are happy that you liked our hostel and the activities we offer.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: My favourite aspect of this hostel is the outdoor garden and pool area. Grape fines grow creating a ceiling and shading the garden area from the hot sun. Hammocks hang beside the pool, and there is a patio on the roof if you are looking to soak up some sun. The perfect place to relax after a day of trekking or cycling.The staff are very helpful and can help you organize day trips and activities.

Disliked: Our air conditioner wasn't working and it was really warm in the room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your comment and the description of our courtyard. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We fixed the air conditioner and apologize for the inconvenience.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was my first experience in a hostel and if every hostel is like that, i will not go anymore to any hotel. the staff was really helpfull and more than friendly! breakfast an bbq dinner was great!!! the possibility to book many different excursions is awesome! you gonna find a lot of clubs, bars and nice restaurant not far away from the hotel! if you want to have a good time in mendoza… book a room in the hostel empedrado!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your comment. We are very happy that you liked our hostel and Mendoza. We hope to see you again.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly atmosphere.Good service and excursion to vineyards.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, staff were really helpful and friendly (special thanks to Anna). Loved the pancakes and omelettes for breakfast and my wife loved the free wine every night. They can help with excursions and they also do other fun events at the hostel.Highly recommend these guys

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Muchas gracias and Anna appreciates your gratitude! We try to do the best for our guests and are happy that you enjoyed it.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: FREE LAUNDARY!!!Great breakfast, maps of town, and information on the toursHostel event provided every nigh, many for freeAnd free wine happy hour every night

Disliked: Could have used an extra bathroom

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your comment. It is important to us provide a lot of facilities so that our guests feel comfortable. Unfortunately we can not add another bathroom but the waiting times for the showers are normally not so long with a little bit of patience.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The international atmosphere

Disliked: There were few bathrooma for the number of rooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks a lot for your comment. Most of our private rooms have their own bathrooms and 2 dorms share one bathroom. So normally there are enough facilities for everyone.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is close to the city centre, it is clean and generally a good value for money. The staff is very helpful. I quite liked the breakfast menu, it was a lot better than in other hostels in Argentina.

Disliked: everything was OK

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability