HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Empedrado Mendoza Hostel

Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 30 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The woman on reception was very helpful and friendly, assisting us with all our enquiries. Kitchen was well-equipped, breakfast was great and there was free wine tasting every night. It is located right near a large supermarket.

Disliked: Location is a bit out of town. The room backing onto the outdoor common area can get very loud at night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hola,

Thank you for your comment.
Regards
Hostel EMpedrado

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff and the free wine

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hola,

Many thanks for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Regards, Hostel Empedrado

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff. Great breakfast. good kitchen. Quiet rooms. Free laundry! Great wifi. Lots of activities on offer. map provided. One of our favourites so far on our trip.... :)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hola,
Many thanks for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Regards,
Hostel Empedrado

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free wine hour, great for meeting other backpackers. Breakfast was good

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your review. We are happy that you liked ourhostel.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: booking: 17.-20. May 2014, double room with shared bathroom.location: a bit north of town center, sights and restaurants are in walking distance.property: above average.stuff: nice and helpful.room: functional but definitely not beautiful, big enough with one more bunk bed in the romm so enough storage space.bathroom: shared, clean, poor water supply, hot water only dripping in the shower.kitchen: we didn't use it but it looked properly equipped.breakfast: very good breakfast with pancakes and omelette.internet: (most time) available in room and all over the place, average speed, sometimes slow.else: They offer a lot of activities in the hostel (BBQ, cooking, wine tasting, free wine in the evening ...) and around Mendoza. We would come back.

Disliked: All likes and dislikes see above.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your comments and the description of our services. Regarding the internet connection can be slower because Argentina does not have the technological standard like in other countries. The shower problem we are resolved allready.
Saludos,
Hostel Empedrado

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Organised activities, breakfast, wifi, staff, terrace, living room, kitchen.

Disliked: Little further away from the 'downtown' street as I thaught. But a 30pesos (3dollar) or a 20minute walk will get you there easily!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Outdoor terraces

Disliked: Cheesy bunk beds

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We appreciate your comments and will improve our services.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good fun hostel, with the free wine, activities being organised and they have other extras like a sun roof, fre washing machine use, internet computers etc. Breakfast was really good, especially the crepes/pancakes.

Disliked: Sheets were not provided so i had to get my own and they don´t get changed often if at all. Internet connection is also really slow, mauybe because people skype but it kept disconnecting.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your comments and the description of our services. Regarding the sheets we explained to you that the laundry service arrived late but later you got them from us. The internet connection can be slower because Argentina does not have the technological standard like in other countries.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything, it was the best choice of hostel. would definitely recommend it to a friend or return to this hostel if i was to visit Mendoza again. Better than any hotel, breakfast was lovely, staff were very helpful and friendly, overall if it had a star rating I would give it 5.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Many thanks for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you will recommend us to other travellers.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosphere. Free wine hour helps you meet people. Good roof terrace. Good wifi.

Disliked: Needs a deep clean. A few but not all of the staff were not the friendliest, tho tbf they were all pretty laid back.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We thank you for your comments and suggestions. We will improve our cleanliness.

Check Availability