HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Empedrado Mendoza Hostel

Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 80%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 131-30 of 30 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Two kitchen areas make it easy to cook, even if lots of people are cooking. Same goes for the multiple bathrooms, which were generally quite clean. There's a cool rooftop deck and a small pool. Free wine was an excellent touch!

Disliked: My biggest complaint is that it is HOT in the very back dorm bedroom. There was no air conditioning and it was unbearable in the summer heat. If it weren't for this, I would have given the hostel a higher rating. It seems some rooms do have ac though, so perhaps request those if you are coming in the warmer months.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was an easy walk to the center and in a quiet neighbourhood. There was one activity every night and most were free and fun. All of the staff that spoke English were nice and happy to help. The bathrooms were clean and had hot water all the time, which is important to me. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: * place very clean. every couple of hours the hostel clean the kitchen , shower and the garden.* good breakfast . Everyday they add a new thing on the breakfast .. * the best kitchen I Ever sew in the trip .* Any question you have an answer .* Washing machine free.* Spanish lesson, cooking lesson , one glass of wine per day.(when I stay in the hostel )* Big supermarket 5 minute walk . Very quiet ..

Disliked: It was perfect .. Don't want to live

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of our favourite hostels in Argentina.Great services, lots of things going on and great for socialising but in a chilled out way.The girl on reception was great- really helpful and gave us a quick tour of the hostel when we arrived which was great. Brilliant ensuite room - basic but had space and all we needed.Nice street and a lovely walk along to the more central area. Good location with a big supermarket a block away.Various sitting areas in the hostel and feels spacious. Several computers for use too.Very safe as Reception have to let people in.

Disliked: Wifi only really worked in one spot in our room so often had to go down to a common area to work better.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing breakfast and charming hostel, staff were helpful and very generous with wine and other free things (empanada cooking class, wine tasting, etc)

Disliked: A little far from the centre but still walking distance

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location was great - central Mendoza, next to a big supermarket and bus stops to Maipu only a short walk away. The staff were lovely and friendly and very helpful. Everywhere was really clean and the kitchen had lots of equipment in it. Outside space was nice (the pool was tiny but hammock next to it was comfy). Free washing machine was a nice touch, as was free glass of wine every night.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff, great breakfast. Loved the free glass of wine and phone call home, lockers and friendly introductory tour of hostel fascilities on arrival. It´s the little things that make the difference and Empedrado do it all well.

Disliked: No dislikes.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This hostel is a little gem. It´s clean, the staff are really friendly and helpful, they organise great social events in the hostel like asados and pizza nights, they´ll book all sorts of tours for you and the majority of people staying in the hostel - a wide range of age groups - we´re laid back, considerate and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent, friendly hostel. Sociable but not a party hostel.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I liked pretty much EVERYTHING about this property. Value for money, cleanliness and environment are just outstanding. Also, the staff represented by Anna, Patricio and Heber is the best I've ever got (and I've been to more than 100 hostels in the world). Really friendly, competent and "out of the box" people! Thanks Hostel Empedrado for my best stay in Latin America!

Disliked: It can not be my home forever....

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you Bruno!
I hope that you will have nice holidays! and soon you will be back to Mendoza! saludos Anna Hostel Empedrado :)

Check Availability