We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Empedrado Hostel

Hostel | Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

90.4% Overall Rating

399 out of 423 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

"The woman on reception was very helpful and friendly, assisting us with all our enquiries. Kitchen was well-equipped, breakfast was great and there was free wine tasting every night. It is located right near a large…"

Read all Empedrado Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Hostal Confluencia
17.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 4 reviews
Punto Urbano Hostel
15.34 USD

Hostel 82.5% 9 reviews
Mendoza Lodging
8.26 USD

Hostel 83.1% 93 reviews
Hostel Suites Mendoza
10.03 USD

Hostel 96.0% 117 reviews
Wine Aparts
10.62 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Cuyum Mapu Mendoza
10.38 USD

Hostel 80.7% 8 reviews
Hostel Lagares
10.62 USD

Hostel 92.2% 174 reviews
Hostel International Campo Base
5.90 USD

Hostel 85.0% 86 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

399 out of 423 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Empedrado Hostel'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 369 of 403 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Claudia Merz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: graet hostel with very friendly staff. And the breakfast was ricissimo!

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very easy to meet people here.

Disliked: location was a bit far away from the party places

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The horse riding tour they arranged was really nice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Clark

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: In the 4 weeks that we have traveled in South America this is by far the best hostel we have stayed at. The property its self is beautiful and the staff are so good. Even after you have checked out you still have full access to all the facilities (cooking, showers, sun deck, internet).The asado is amazing and the wine is s good. If you are going to Mendoza this is the place to stay.

Disliked: NOTHING

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Benjamim Li Min Ting

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

31 July 2010 Benjamim Li Min would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel, mostly because of its friendly atmosphere. The staff was really really helpful. They oriented me how to take my girlfriend to the hospital, called the cab and even managed to ask for a delivery pizza for me!Also, the tours available at the desk are very convenient at reasonable prices.The barbecue they do for dinner is something you cannot miss!

Disliked: I felt a little dust while walking bare feet on my room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its nevertheless a very nice place to stay and enjoy Mendoza with its suroundings.

Disliked: Its a shame that there are such a few bathrooms, lost in the building, and not on the quality level as the property.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

22 July 2010

Liked: the hostel was decorated nicely, clean, decent breakfast.

Disliked: the hostel is not one of the more homey hostels you will find in south america, very corporate feel to it, we got the vibe that they wanted you to book as many tours through them and buy as many bottles of wine from the hostel itself. the reception was friendly and helpful when asked, but nothing more. only 3 bathrooms for 20 plus people, one of which is a wet room instead of an actual shower. the location itself didnt seem very safe.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michael Bennett

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is excellent with almost limitless supply of danish pastries. The free glass of wine is a bonus and leads to a real group atmosphere as everyone sits around drinking before heading out. The assado on Tuesdays and Saturdays was really great value for money with plenty of meat, salad and wine

Disliked: Room 4 is a little on the pokey side and the WiFi is limited in some parts of the building.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy atmosphere, very good breakfast

Disliked: The place needed a couple more bathrooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They organize a lot of things, we were only there for 2 nights, but had a BBQ, and they also organized an English course for travelers.

Disliked: The walls let many sounds through.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Saltmarsh

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2010 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Really great breakfast and free internet. have got lots of information at the desk and very helpful staff. Very save location and they lock the front door in the evening. 24hr reception. only 2 blocks from nearest supermarket and 10min walk into town.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Rogers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2010 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so very friendly, the beds were great & heaters nice & warm, BBQ was excellent, it was short walk to cbd & in a really nice quite area! Home Away from Home! They even give u a complimentary little bottle of wine at the end of ur stay... So sweet! But that´s what the owner & staff are like here! Awesome! 2 nights turned into 5!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Fowler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2010 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: excellent atmosphere, lovely hostal

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARTIJN BOELENS

17 June 2010 MARTIJN would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel! Definitely the best we've stayed in so far. Great staff, good breakfast, free use of washingmachines (!), nice patio outside and a good kitchen as well. We had a private room, which was perfect! We even stayed longer here, because we loved it so much! The staff is willing to help you with everything; nothing is too much asked. Enjoy the free wine every night!

Disliked: MARTIJN left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a double en suite so might have been a bit more expensive than the dorms. Most of the staff were helpful, but 1 Argentinian girl working in the mornings didn't particularly care about anything but her facebook account; maybe cause I couldn't speak a lot of Spanish...Anyway, nice stay and nice facilities.PS Wine tasting in hostel is borrrring, nice girl presenting/nice wine but unless you have a couple of hours to waste go somewhere else. Also I thought the bodegas tour for $50 was rubbish but I'll thank the facebook girl mentioned above for that.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were the most helpful and friendly staff, the hostel was very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were so nice, it was a great atmosphere to relax, enjoy wine, and chat with other travellers :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 May 2010

Liked: Would not recomend this place we stayed in the double room and it was not that great. The bed was horrible with sheets that looked like they were 40 years old. Our bathroom door was a bit of wood that wouldn't close at all. The windows also wouldn't close which was a security issue. It was cheap but for an extra few dollars there are far better hostels in Mendoza. On a good note breakfast was good and there is one free glass of wine a night, it is also just around the corner from a large supermarket which was handy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the staff very friendly and helpful; others not at all, and giving out wrong information. Trying to charge me two times for same things.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: loved staying here. great staff and owners. nice size and fun people staying here. love the nightly vino and the tapas at the hyatt! thank you very much. i would definately come back here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, great facilities, clean but private rooms quite small.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

oscar rallo

07 May 2010 oscar would recommend this property

Liked: good staff, friendly and useful

Disliked: oscar left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: terrace and little private yard- relaxing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: generally good atmosphere, friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Mendoza hostels