We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Mendoza hostels

Reviews of Empedrado Hostel

Hostel | Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina 5500

88.5% Overall Rating

410 out of 434 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/06/2015)

Will blunden thinks…

"Staff were great and an absolutely fantastic breakfast! Pancakes and scrambled eggs!"

Read all Empedrado Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mendoza

Hostal Confluencia
17.00 USD

Guesthouse 86.3% 5 reviews
Punto Urbano Hostel
8.05 USD

Hostel 81.3% 15 reviews
Mendoza Lodging
7.51 USD

Hostel 79.9% 96 reviews
Hostel Suites Mendoza
12.97 USD

Hostel 89.1% 134 reviews
Hostel Cuyum Mapu Mendoza
16.10 USD

Hostel 80.7% 8 reviews
Hostel Lagares
10.74 USD

Hostel 91.9% 179 reviews
Hostel International Campo Base
8.05 USD

Hostel 74.1% 98 reviews
Hostel Campo Base Penitentes
22.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

410 out of 434 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Empedrado Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 377 of 414 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2010

Liked: Amazing breakfast!

Disliked: Only 3 toilets/shower rooms in the whole hostel! which was a nightmare! and the blonde lady on reception who didnt speak much english was really unfriendly and rude.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alistair Pott

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2010 Alistair would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of the place is great. There is a lot of communal space and we made friends with a bunch of people in the kitchen and TV area. They keep a stream of pancakes coming in the morning. Kitchen is always available. Excellent empanadas (cheap) from the place on the corner. Internet access. BBQ was great.

Disliked: Our room was pretty small - one of the smaller ones we've had. It's a fair walk into town (about 10-15 minutes).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best Breckferst in Argentinia, free Lundery, 15 min free call at home: I WOULD SAY PERFEKT!

Disliked: ----

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agustin Orso

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2010 Agustin would recommend this property

Liked: Beds are amazing and breakfast was the best of all Argentina, Facturas, cereals homemade pancakes and fresh fruit.The BBQ is great value

Disliked: It can get a bit noisy...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Broman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, such a breath of fresh air after visiting so many hostels where they do not really think about customer service. I could not say a bad thing about the place, the staff, location, facilities. All great and you will want to stay a night or two longer than expected!

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matt Kitson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2010 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: The staff in the hostel were excellent, very friendly and very helpful with advice on what to do. We arrived very early and were offered breakfast and a place to relax until our room was ready and when we left (for a very late bus) they had no problem with us waiting all day - and even offered us the use of a shower. We found the evenings to be very sociable, the barbecue was excellent and the wine they sold was very good value!

Disliked: Our room could have done with a couple of hangers for clothes, but that's a very minor suggestion and definitely no reason not to stay there!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent hostel very friendly staff and good service. The best hostel we have stayed at so far in south america.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Holt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 August 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: everything! the staff are great especially the kiwi woman, the free glass of wine every night is a bonus, the place is relaxed and feels like a home from home, plus the breakfast is good too

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Claudia Merz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: graet hostel with very friendly staff. And the breakfast was ricissimo!

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very easy to meet people here.

Disliked: location was a bit far away from the party places

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The horse riding tour they arranged was really nice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Clark

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: In the 4 weeks that we have traveled in South America this is by far the best hostel we have stayed at. The property its self is beautiful and the staff are so good. Even after you have checked out you still have full access to all the facilities (cooking, showers, sun deck, internet).The asado is amazing and the wine is s good. If you are going to Mendoza this is the place to stay.

Disliked: NOTHING

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Benjamim Li Min Ting

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

31 July 2010 Benjamim Li Min would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel, mostly because of its friendly atmosphere. The staff was really really helpful. They oriented me how to take my girlfriend to the hospital, called the cab and even managed to ask for a delivery pizza for me!Also, the tours available at the desk are very convenient at reasonable prices.The barbecue they do for dinner is something you cannot miss!

Disliked: I felt a little dust while walking bare feet on my room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its nevertheless a very nice place to stay and enjoy Mendoza with its suroundings.

Disliked: Its a shame that there are such a few bathrooms, lost in the building, and not on the quality level as the property.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

22 July 2010

Liked: the hostel was decorated nicely, clean, decent breakfast.

Disliked: the hostel is not one of the more homey hostels you will find in south america, very corporate feel to it, we got the vibe that they wanted you to book as many tours through them and buy as many bottles of wine from the hostel itself. the reception was friendly and helpful when asked, but nothing more. only 3 bathrooms for 20 plus people, one of which is a wet room instead of an actual shower. the location itself didnt seem very safe.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michael Bennett

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is excellent with almost limitless supply of danish pastries. The free glass of wine is a bonus and leads to a real group atmosphere as everyone sits around drinking before heading out. The assado on Tuesdays and Saturdays was really great value for money with plenty of meat, salad and wine

Disliked: Room 4 is a little on the pokey side and the WiFi is limited in some parts of the building.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy atmosphere, very good breakfast

Disliked: The place needed a couple more bathrooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They organize a lot of things, we were only there for 2 nights, but had a BBQ, and they also organized an English course for travelers.

Disliked: The walls let many sounds through.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Saltmarsh

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2010 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Really great breakfast and free internet. have got lots of information at the desk and very helpful staff. Very save location and they lock the front door in the evening. 24hr reception. only 2 blocks from nearest supermarket and 10min walk into town.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Rogers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2010 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so very friendly, the beds were great & heaters nice & warm, BBQ was excellent, it was short walk to cbd & in a really nice quite area! Home Away from Home! They even give u a complimentary little bottle of wine at the end of ur stay... So sweet! But that´s what the owner & staff are like here! Awesome! 2 nights turned into 5!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samuel Fowler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2010 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: excellent atmosphere, lovely hostal

Disliked: Samuel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARTIJN BOELENS

17 June 2010 MARTIJN would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel! Definitely the best we've stayed in so far. Great staff, good breakfast, free use of washingmachines (!), nice patio outside and a good kitchen as well. We had a private room, which was perfect! We even stayed longer here, because we loved it so much! The staff is willing to help you with everything; nothing is too much asked. Enjoy the free wine every night!

Disliked: MARTIJN left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a double en suite so might have been a bit more expensive than the dorms. Most of the staff were helpful, but 1 Argentinian girl working in the mornings didn't particularly care about anything but her facebook account; maybe cause I couldn't speak a lot of Spanish...Anyway, nice stay and nice facilities.PS Wine tasting in hostel is borrrring, nice girl presenting/nice wine but unless you have a couple of hours to waste go somewhere else. Also I thought the bodegas tour for $50 was rubbish but I'll thank the facebook girl mentioned above for that.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were the most helpful and friendly staff, the hostel was very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were so nice, it was a great atmosphere to relax, enjoy wine, and chat with other travellers :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Mendoza hostels