HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Empedrado Mendoza

Hostel

Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 90%

Location 78%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 90%

Location 78%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 121-39 of 39 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best hostel I stayed in, in Argentina. It's a big house, converted into a hostel. So many great areas to chillout. There's an awesome roof terrace. Pool area. 2 kitchens. 3 computers and wifi everywhere. A free washing machine. A giant supermarket 3 mins walk away. Free wine every night. I stayed here a week and loved it. AND BEST INVENTION EVER: powerpoints in the lockers!!

Disliked: Some people have said the location is not great. For me it was perfect, 10 mins to the city centre, but in a really quiet and peace neighbourhood. The only negative for me was the room I was in had no aircon and it was really hot at night; but that room was also near the pool area, and a really nice spacious room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I LOVE this hostel. Not only is it clean and has great comon areas, the staff is super. I fell very sick and the staff called a doctor to come to the hostel for me. I was very appreciative. The breakfast has pastries, crepes and eggs. There are great areas for hanging out. The horse adventure tour from the hostel is a great value.

Disliked: Bad wifi but they do have 3 computers for use

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very friendly and willing to help you in any way. There are a lot of facilities for free!

Disliked: The rooms unfortunately are not so tidy. There are a lot of noises from outside in the rooms facing the street.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing is cheap in Argentina but feel that value was had here

Disliked: NADA

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great hostel, everyuthing was fine and they`ve always be so helpul. I'm happy, and will be there the next week again

Disliked: everything was ok, asado could be maybe better and with more things like just vacio.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great BBQ, nice pool to cool down in. Nice spacious dorms and lively without being too much of a party hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Incredibly friendly and helpful check in, including grapes from the vines that grow in the hostel. Hostel has a homely feel and they make a huge effort to put on evening entertainment such as BBQs, wine tasting, empanada making etc. Good range of tours offered too. They are some great extras too like free laundry and free international calls for 15 mins each day. They have kept 3 computers with internet access as well as wifi which can be useful. Pool was small but a welcome respite from the heat and cleaned and water replenished regularly...

Disliked: Nothing, really.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff is great

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hostel Empradrao is an awesome Hostel. Great facilities, the pool is so necessary in summer and is cleaned daily which is great. Staff were so helpful and made all the day tours so easy. Free international phjone calls and free glass of wine was a bonus! We also did the free empanada making class which was great. A short walk into town but the streets are lovely and it is a pleasant walk which we enjoyed. It is also 1 block for a very big, fresh supermarket which has everything!!

Disliked: Nothing. It was everything we hoped for. Some travellers who like being right in the middle of town might not like the 5 block walk but you should try it anyway!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability