HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Internacional Mendoza Mendoza Hostel

Espaa 343; Barrio Bombal, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 73%

Location 76%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 73%

Location 76%

Safety 78%

Staff 82%

Value 74%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nothing really. It was cheap

Disliked: Bathroom dirty Breakfast is a joke

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff was very helpful to change a reservation made in error for another day even though I had continous trouble to get to the hostel because of bad weather in the Andes.

Disliked: Some lockers don't work (metal bar to close it is broken, a problem if room fully booked). The breakfast: there is no cutlery but the worst thing is that they use Styrofoam cups to supply coffee and tea. Styrofoam is one of the most environmentally harmful plastics because there is no evidence that it ever degrades completely. Sure, easy to throw away and cheap but this hostel is significantly contributing to the pollution of the environment with this (I saw some washed Styrofoam cups at least but many more in the garbage bin). Please, I urge this hostel, change this practice, use normal cups and put some effort into keeping the environment clean.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful staff. We booked a tour to the Chilean border and back with them. Really one of the best i´ve done! The guide was great and explained a lot.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very lovely staff, super helpful organising day tours etc. and showing you around, good bar and food available - the asado grill BBQ was fantastic

Disliked: wifi connection only worked downstairs in the common area, bar gets quite loud and can hear noise from the rooms, beds not the most comfortable

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Decent breakfast with cereal on offer. Had a tv playing football matches if asked for

Disliked: STOLEN LAUNDRY - do NOT stay here I am definitely never someone to write a review and complain because I am a fairly low maintenance backpacker and am a very positive person. I had a fairly nice stay here, except for our last day where everything turned into a rude disaster! We were charged the wrong amount (almost double what hostel bookers quoted, so lucky we had proof). But the main issue is as follows: We placed our washing in the morning before leaving and handed in 4 bags, and were told it would take 24hrs. So the next day it was ready and they handed us 3 bags. We said there was actually 4 bags. And the lady turned to us and snuffed her face and said "no there are only 3' when I said I Gaven them four, they checked their record and saw 4 bags handed in to which they replied 'we squished all the washing into 3". So we went and checked our washing and we clearly had clothes missing, went back to reception and told them. A few HOURS later and yes they gave us our 4th bag, which we were rudely and originally refused earlier. But still, washing was obviously missing. We left at 6:30pm at night and still NO EFFORTS were made to find our laundry, despite being told we would get a refund if they couldn't find it. No refund was made, as they "couldn't get a hold of their boss" but we're happy to take our money for the washing before recieving it all back. They said they would post our missing laundry to us in our next destination and be in contact, I have emailed twice and have heard nothing back. At the end of the day, this is ridiculous - how hard is it to return people's laundry!? A few of my wife's expensive gym wear was clearly STOLEN from me (Adidas crops, underwear, long tights) and a few of my things. So if you have a love for your expensive clothing DO NOT TRUST THIS HOSTEL.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff is very friendly, easily book any tours you want. All people entering are buzzed in by the front desk.

Disliked: Not very clean. Bathrooms smell (not sure if it's because water doesn't drain well from the shower or because toilet doesn't flush well. The WHOLE stay there was no key to the room, they lost them, so I just had to put as much as possible in the locker and hope anything else wasn't stolen. Wifi is only in common areas and was iffy the WHOLE stay. It's a 15 minute walk from the bus station and out of the way of everything in town. Music sometimes blasts in the common area (this place is run by 18 year olds...)

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are very helpful and every night they offer different dinners for 50peso. All of the dishes were delicious! There is also a pool to chill out in if you're hanging around.

Disliked: There wasn't a great atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Grâce à la réservation faite ici, on trouve un hôtel pas cher, la moitié du prix des hôtels les moins chers qu'on ait trouvé après deux jours de recherche dans la ville ! Une cuisine, un petit dej buffet inclus, et des chambres propres, rien à redire.

Disliked: Malgré plusieurs réseaux présents dans l'hôtel, le wifi ne fonctionne pas dans les chambres les plus éloignées.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: Really nice staff and Open minded guests. If you have any questions or Problems, just ask, you will get their help.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Really nice areas and a great location!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability