HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Internacional Mendoza Mendoza

Hostel

Espaa 343; Barrio Bombal, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 78%

Location 81%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 78%

Location 81%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

Showing 21-27 of 27 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: ..... let me think, nothing i guess...

Disliked: kithchen is horrible, i stove for all, no spoons, no cups, no equipment, fridges are completely filthy, no towels, drying cloths ect.noone cares about anything or looks after the guests. we did not have pillowcases for 3 days. it is loud and crowded. People keep yelling on the corridors until 3h30 in the morning discussing if they should bring the girl to the hospital as she is soo drunk. Great idea the free tequilla parties...

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The parties were good and cheap! There are some trips and tours to book, and they pick you up at the hostel's hall. The staff is good people. It's clean and it has private bathrooms for each room, and they cleaned them every day.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good bar at the back

Disliked: Would not like to swim in the pool!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

HI AND THANKS!!!
Was cold and was rainning during the last days, swimming pool is now closed untill september.
see you soon!!!

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: -

Disliked: loud party place, mostly the younger crowds


The property's response is

Thanks for your comment, you know, watching other reviews what's happening in our hostel. Value for you was no correct for you, but you paid a very cheap rate, and you have many services for free, many. the same with the facilities, and atmosphere you said 60%, or safety, i don't kmow what were you looking for. you have many HOTELS in Mendoza, why to book a hostel if you don't like share nothing with young people? and you were alone, travelling alone, is your objetive go to wrong places? thanks

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Really great hostel, loads of friendly people (mostly English!) and the tours available make it an amazing place to stay and discover mendoza. would definitely recommend it to friends.

Disliked: Only bad thing - you dont get a free glass of wine every night as advertised!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best hostel in Mendoza, room was great, with private bathroom and air conditioning, breakfast was excellent.Swimming pool, parties, and the staff is always helping you.Great service.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good atomosphere, being my first stay in Argentina was perfectly organized.Many options and activities everyday, such as tours, meals, and much more.Good rooms, bathrooms and excellent staff. Will probably stay in Hostel International mendoza in my next visit.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I really liked the atmosphere in the hostel.

Disliked: I rather stay in a different location of the city, but it was close to the center anyway.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good hostel with all you need, lot of facilities and services, like pool and tennis table, bar with big screen, swimming pool and much more. clean beds and toilets , towels, nice breakfast, location about 5 minutes from the city center, good athmosfere. Air conditioning and private bathroom was unexpected.Special mention: the staff is great!!!

Disliked: Many tours on offer, great prices but many options if you stay just a few days.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lockers in room.

Disliked: We arrived and were put into a 6 bed dorm when had booked a 4 bed. No apology. The hostel is generally unclean (no surprise as it is essentially run by 18 year olds!)


The property's response is

Hi and thanks for your comment.
I'm sorry about the problem, we had no beds for you in 4 beds dorms to be togheter, we had beds in diferents dorms, and I decided to change you to 6 beds dorms so you could be in the same room.
The receptionist that recived you is new, and he did't read the note for your reservation to explain you. Is our fault.
The hostel is not run by 18 tears old people, just the night recepcionist is young. Thanks a lot

Check Availability