HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of All in Mendoza Monkey Hostel Mendoza

Hostel

Sarmiento 685, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 88%

Staff 82%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Important Information

MIMIMUM AGE REQUIREMENT OVER 18 YEARS OLD ONLY

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 88%

Staff 82%

Value 74%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good locaton in the center amd not so far from the bus station.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff with good Enlgish spoken. Leon, the manager, makes a point of introducing himslef to everyone. Great location and very handy the hostel having it´s own tour agency.

Disliked: Showers are a bit rundown and could do with a revamp.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I stayed here for a weekend, arriving at 4am there was a member of staff waiting for us to arrive for check-in, this was a great plus, the receptionist was helpful, informative and pleasant.Our stay, although short, was very nice, relaxing and sociable.The location is great, although we had a car to make transport alot easier, we were just round the corner from a large supermarket, various ferias for presents and other novelties.Over all this is a great hostel and would recommend to anyone

Disliked: Breakfast finishes at 10am, this is a bit early to finish breakfast I feel. although I can understand how it fits with the 11am check-out, which I also feel it a little early.Would of been nice if the breakfast area was more of a group seating area to promote socializing, the first time I had to sit at a coffee table out of the breakfast area, due to lack of chairs, not table space.I must note these are just my thoughts of improvements, at no point was I disappointed with the standard.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and friendly staff with good drinks prices at the Bar.

Disliked: The beds aren't the comfiest but fine if you're only staying one night. Not always hot water in the showers.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing particular is exceptional, everything is very much average

Disliked: For the same price you get better Asados in town

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner Luc is a great guy and helped us out a lot. There is a lot of fun to be had at Monkey Hostel Mendoza.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: -

Disliked: worst exprience during our 4 weeks trip to South America, major dissapointment. we booked a "standard twin". what that really was is a bunkbed for 2, in the lousiest, smallest, worst ventillated room I ve ever been to (and we've been around the world). i feel ripped off, a standard twin is NOT a twin room, but a dorm for 2... of course the price was nothing like a dorm's... The attitude of the owner was devestatingly arrogant. The shared bathroom was dirty, the shower was completely clogged, so we were taking showers in ankle deep water for 2 days, the toilet clogged and did not get fixed for a whole day. The breakfast was cheap, almost non-existent. I'd never ever recommend this place to anybody.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was a nice hostel with a good staff, great breakfast, well equiped kitchen and nice garden (small pool). Good advice on tours. Travel atmosphere was perfect!

Disliked: You get a paper bracelet to wear during your stay. When you book a private room with bathroom in the garden, then your bathroom is not in your room. You have to go outside to enter the shower and the WC (although you are the only one using it)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff are super friendly and genuinely seem interested in helping you. This is not as common as one might expect.

Disliked: The mattress I slept on is in dire need of replacement.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice for young people.

Disliked: they are in it for the money.

Check Availability