HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Lao Mendoza

Hostel

Rioja 771, Mendoza, Argentina

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mendoza?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendliness of staff, breakfast, garden and terrace, wine, overall ambience

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super friendly staff, great location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly people and one of the best hostels I've stayed. I also really like the breakfast.

Disliked: Wifi-Connection could be better.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely atmosphere and very helpful staff! We stayed in the private double with the balcony which was delightful! More like a B&B than a hostel.

Disliked: It is a bit more pricey (but it is is worth it) and I never saw any of the free wine.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Even though I was ill during my stay the staff made my stay very comfortable. The guy who runs it has a typical english personality which had been sorely missed. They also laid on some nice small gatherings. Breakfast was a plus point. Easy walking distance from bus station. This place will always be the place I fell in love for the first time, but to no avail :(

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome place! Don't understand any of these reviews trying to mark the place down so they get a lower percentage?! - it's completely justified. A lovely homely hostel where it's really easy to meet everyone and therefore very social - every night ended up with us all sharing wine in the lounge. Delicious breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff, comfy beds + the BEST DOG EVER! I miss her so much

Disliked: It made me regret leaving!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything and everyone is awesome.

Disliked: No complaints

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We've stayed at hostel lao on two different occasions and both times everything was great. Its a smaller hostel so you really get to know the staff and other guests. Staff is great - very personable and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Property is really close to bus station. It has a really laid back atmosphere and the asado was top notch. Definitely reccomend this hostel!

Disliked: Nada. Everything was great

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: SUCH a lovely hostel! The owner and people that work there are wonderful, friendly and helpful, they even put a barbecue on for us! Lots of opportunities to meet other people. I would definitely go back.

Disliked: The ONLY thing is that there are only 2 bathrooms (with the toilets in there). Not such a problem right now when it's not high season though

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We would like to answer the bathroom comment with some basic info. There are only 2 dorms in the hostel where a max of 10 people sleep. All other rooms have their own bathrooms. The 2 dorms share 2 bathrooms. In effect there is 1 bathroom per 5 dorm beds. I have been to a lot of hostels over the years and in my experience this is an excellent ratio. Please be realistic; staying in a dorm means sharing a bathroom which means it will not always be free when you would like it to be! Safe Travels

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely friendly atmosphere. Chilled out. Staff very heplful.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability