HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Che Lagarto Hostel Mar del Plata Mar del Plata

Hostel

Alberti 1565, Mar Del Plata, Argentina

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 89%

Safety 89%

Staff 96%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Please note, we do not accept credit cards

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mar Del Plata?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 82%

Location 89%

Safety 89%

Staff 96%

Value 84%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff is helpful in any situation. They made us feel safe even when it wasn't outside (police strike). They had good advices for acitivities and made some extra calls when something didn't work out right away. The rooms were clean, breakfast O.K.

Disliked: I felt a little claustrophobic in my room.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: we were comp'd a private room because they didn't have room for us in the mixed dorm, which was nice.

Disliked: very boring, not very clean

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Kind of a good location, near both Güemes and Colon. Staff is very friendly. I arrived on Friday night and there was a cool party vibe on the lobby.

Disliked: Breakfast could have been better. The bathroom floor had 2cm of water (this could have been my roomates fault, but I don't know)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything! This was the best hostel I've stayed in in South America! The owners were incredibly friendly, and helped us with anything we wanted. The facility is very clean, modern, and has a great layout. The breakfast was far beyond any other breakfast at other hostels. Absolutely love the place!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean. The owners were very helpful and friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owners where very kind and helpful it felt like home. Breakfast was very complete and the bread amazing!!

Disliked: Nothing!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a new hostel opened in Dec 2011 with good facilities wifi,breakfast,TV & dorm I stayed in.Francisco & Silvana who speaks excellent English were great hosts & helpful with advice what to do in MDP.I visited off season but I"m sure they will do very well & I liked hostel so much I stayed an extra day to enjoy the excellent seafood in an inexpensive local restaurant called Stella Maris recommended by Silvana.Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: facilities, staff, location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability