HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Che Lagarto Hostel Mar del Plata

Hostel | Alberti 1565, Mar del Plata, Argentina 7600

87.0% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/12/2013)

Gabriel Wey thinks…

"The staff is helpful in any situation. They made us feel safe even when it wasn't outside (police strike). They had good advices for acitivities and made some extra calls when something didn't work…"

Read all Che Lagarto Hostel Mar del Plata reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note, we do not accept credit cards

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mar del Plata?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mar del Plata

Totem Hostel
11.80 USD

Hostel 88.8% 46 reviews
El Refugio
11.80 USD

Hostel 71.0% 7 reviews
Rebbel Hostel
17.70 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Galeón Mar del Plata
11.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.3% 4 reviews
Hostel del Mar
5.90 USD

Hostel 89.8% 16 reviews
Big Ben Art-Hostel
14.16 USD

Hostel 77.1% 4 reviews
Hostel Casa de Mar
10.62 USD

Hostel 95.0% 4 reviews
Hostel Urbano
70.79 USD

Hostel 91.3% 31 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.0%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Che Lagarto Hostel Mar del Plata'

Atmosphere
82.2%
Location
88.9%
Facilities
82.2%
Cleanliness
86.7%
Staff
95.6%
Value
84.4%
Safety
88.9%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Gabriel Wey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 December 2013 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is helpful in any situation. They made us feel safe even when it wasn't outside (police strike). They had good advices for acitivities and made some extra calls when something didn't work out right away. The rooms were clean, breakfast O.K.

Disliked: I felt a little claustrophobic in my room.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we were comp'd a private room because they didn't have room for us in the mixed dorm, which was nice.

Disliked: very boring, not very clean

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

22 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kind of a good location, near both Güemes and Colon. Staff is very friendly. I arrived on Friday night and there was a cool party vibe on the lobby.

Disliked: Breakfast could have been better. The bathroom floor had 2cm of water (this could have been my roomates fault, but I don't know)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Krecak

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! This was the best hostel I've stayed in in South America! The owners were incredibly friendly, and helped us with anything we wanted. The facility is very clean, modern, and has a great layout. The breakfast was far beyond any other breakfast at other hostels. Absolutely love the place!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriela Rosello

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 August 2012 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. The owners were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Gabriela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

agustin orso

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 May 2012 agustin would recommend this property

Liked: The owners where very kind and helpful it felt like home. Breakfast was very complete and the bread amazing!!

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Cooke

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: This is a new hostel opened in Dec 2011 with good facilities wifi,breakfast,TV & dorm I stayed in.Francisco & Silvana who speaks excellent English were great hosts & helpful with advice what to do in MDP.I visited off season but I"m sure they will do very well & I liked hostel so much I stayed an extra day to enjoy the excellent seafood in an inexpensive local restaurant called Stella Maris recommended by Silvana.Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sean Curran

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

02 January 2012 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: facilities, staff, location

Disliked: nothing