We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Urbano

Hostel | San Martin 2445, Mar del Plata, Argentina 7600

91.3% Overall Rating

30 out of 31 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2013)

"The hostel is perfectly located in the center of the city just a few blocks from the beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful."

Read all Hostel Urbano reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.77

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mar del Plata?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mar del Plata

Big Ben Art-Hostel
14.27 USD

Hostel 77.1% 4 reviews
Hostel Casa de Mar
10.70 USD

Hostel 95.0% 4 reviews
Casagrande Hostel
14.27 USD

Hostel 87.1% 26 reviews
Galeón Mar del Plata
11.29 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.3% 4 reviews
El Refugio
13.08 USD

Hostel 71.0% 7 reviews
Totem Hostel
8.92 USD

Hostel 88.8% 46 reviews
Quercus Hostel Mar del Plata
10.70 USD

Hostel 72.4% 9 reviews
Rebbel Hostel
17.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Urbano'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is perfectly located in the center of the city just a few blocks from the beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It's a really quiet hostel and probably not the first choice for party folks.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's comfortable , clean, staff great

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dmitry Voronin

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2012 Dmitry would recommend this property

Liked: Location is exellent. It is just 5 blocks from the ocean in a very center of the town. Cleaning is made everyday. Staff is very helpfull. I would deffinatelly recommend this place to others. All cafes and restarants are very near. Brealfast is enough but now something special.

Disliked: We had a double with a bathroom which consisted of a toilet and a shower. Everything was wet in the bathroom after we took shower. We could hear everything what was going in the rooms next to our. The room was small.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

16 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is located right in the middle of town and only a few blocks from the beach. All the staff was more than helpful and even let me use their personal cell phone when i needed to call a local. Even though breakfast is technically from 8-10 I was able to get fresh coffee and pastries at 11. Definitely a good stay in Mar del Plata

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

13 March 2011

Liked: Great location on the San Martin pedestrian street. Close to the beach.

Disliked: Room had an odd layout - not very usable. Not many people there when I stayed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its really clean, good free breakfast (not the healthiest, but tasty :)), free internet, they make your bed every day, really good lockers that fits a big backpack.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jasmin Wake

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2011 Jasmin would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very nice more like a hotel with very friendly staff and guests i would recommend staying at hostel Urbano

Disliked: i can't think of anything that i disliked about the hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henricus van der Salm

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

20 January 2011 Henricus would recommend this property

Liked: staff very nice and understanding any hour of the day

Disliked: waking up with a hangover

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PATRICIA PALOMARES PESCADOR

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 December 2010 PATRICIA would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, great location, great breakfast and very clean!!! great!!!

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

08 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, central location and polite and helpful staff.

Disliked: Rooms with frontage to Avenida San Martin can be a little noisy

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: not enough people staying there, but that was probably because it was not peak season.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charles Ward

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

18 July 2010 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Location and value

Disliked: Lack of other guests, but seeing as it was middle of low season, understandable

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Caula

12 April 2010 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Great Stay

Disliked: Sebastian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very lovely, friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Josina James

12 January 2010 Josina would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Disliked: Josina left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and good location. Unfortunately I was alone there and there weren´t too many other guests for me to interact with due to it not being quite season. I think it began to pick up as I left but for me I didn´t meet many people here like I was hopeing and expecting.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cornelius Schulz

17 December 2009 Cornelius would recommend this property

Liked: The location is just great, rightin the middle of Mar del Plata, 3 blocks from the beach. The staffs are helpful and everything is clean. The breakfast is ok, nothing special. Unfortunately there were not many other travellers here.

Disliked: Cornelius left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff and good value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, nice lockers in the rooms, local-feel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pierre Le Van

03 February 2009 Pierre would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located in the center although the main street is quiet noisy. It is a very nice hostel with everything. THe staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Pierre left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all very helpful and spoke great english. The hostel was very clean, and one of the better hostels I've stayed in. It was a party atmosphere--I stayed in January and that's why ppl come to Mar del Plata. Not too far from the clubs by taxi. However, the better beaches are about 30-60 mins away and worth the bus ride. I would definitely recommend this hostel to a friend and would stay at the same place if I went back. Had a great time!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Alegre

19 January 2009 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of the hotel and friendliness of the staff

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.