HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Urbano

Hostel | San Martin 2445, Mar del Plata, Argentina 7600

91.3% Overall Rating

30 out of 31 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2013)

"The hostel is perfectly located in the center of the city just a few blocks from the beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful."

Read all Hostel Urbano reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.78

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mar del Plata?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Mar del Plata

Big Ben Art-Hostel
14.27 USD

Hostel 77.1% 4 reviews
Hostel Casa de Mar
10.70 USD

Hostel 95.0% 4 reviews
Casagrande Hostel
14.27 USD

Hostel 87.1% 26 reviews
Galeón Mar del Plata
11.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.3% 4 reviews
El Refugio
13.08 USD

Hostel 71.0% 7 reviews
Totem Hostel
8.92 USD

Hostel 88.8% 46 reviews
Quercus Hostel Mar del Plata
10.70 USD

Hostel 72.4% 9 reviews
Rebbel Hostel
17.84 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Urbano'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is perfectly located in the center of the city just a few blocks from the beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It's a really quiet hostel and probably not the first choice for party folks.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's comfortable , clean, staff great

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dmitry Voronin

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2012 Dmitry would recommend this property

Liked: Location is exellent. It is just 5 blocks from the ocean in a very center of the town. Cleaning is made everyday. Staff is very helpfull. I would deffinatelly recommend this place to others. All cafes and restarants are very near. Brealfast is enough but now something special.

Disliked: We had a double with a bathroom which consisted of a toilet and a shower. Everything was wet in the bathroom after we took shower. We could hear everything what was going in the rooms next to our. The room was small.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

16 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is located right in the middle of town and only a few blocks from the beach. All the staff was more than helpful and even let me use their personal cell phone when i needed to call a local. Even though breakfast is technically from 8-10 I was able to get fresh coffee and pastries at 11. Definitely a good stay in Mar del Plata

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

13 March 2011

Liked: Great location on the San Martin pedestrian street. Close to the beach.

Disliked: Room had an odd layout - not very usable. Not many people there when I stayed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its really clean, good free breakfast (not the healthiest, but tasty :)), free internet, they make your bed every day, really good lockers that fits a big backpack.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jasmin Wake

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2011 Jasmin would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very nice more like a hotel with very friendly staff and guests i would recommend staying at hostel Urbano

Disliked: i can't think of anything that i disliked about the hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henricus van der Salm

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

20 January 2011 Henricus would recommend this property

Liked: staff very nice and understanding any hour of the day

Disliked: waking up with a hangover

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PATRICIA PALOMARES PESCADOR

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 December 2010 PATRICIA would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, great location, great breakfast and very clean!!! great!!!

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

08 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, central location and polite and helpful staff.

Disliked: Rooms with frontage to Avenida San Martin can be a little noisy

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: not enough people staying there, but that was probably because it was not peak season.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charles Ward

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

18 July 2010 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Location and value

Disliked: Lack of other guests, but seeing as it was middle of low season, understandable

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Caula

12 April 2010 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Great Stay

Disliked: Sebastian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very lovely, friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Josina James

12 January 2010 Josina would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Disliked: Josina left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and good location. Unfortunately I was alone there and there weren´t too many other guests for me to interact with due to it not being quite season. I think it began to pick up as I left but for me I didn´t meet many people here like I was hopeing and expecting.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cornelius Schulz

17 December 2009 Cornelius would recommend this property

Liked: The location is just great, rightin the middle of Mar del Plata, 3 blocks from the beach. The staffs are helpful and everything is clean. The breakfast is ok, nothing special. Unfortunately there were not many other travellers here.

Disliked: Cornelius left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff and good value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly staff, nice lockers in the rooms, local-feel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pierre Le Van

03 February 2009 Pierre would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located in the center although the main street is quiet noisy. It is a very nice hostel with everything. THe staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Pierre left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all very helpful and spoke great english. The hostel was very clean, and one of the better hostels I've stayed in. It was a party atmosphere--I stayed in January and that's why ppl come to Mar del Plata. Not too far from the clubs by taxi. However, the better beaches are about 30-60 mins away and worth the bus ride. I would definitely recommend this hostel to a friend and would stay at the same place if I went back. Had a great time!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Alegre

19 January 2009 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of the hotel and friendliness of the staff

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.