HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Wineries Maipu Hostel

Urquiza 2997, Coquimbito Maipu, Maipu, Argentina

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 73%

Location 80%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Maipu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 73%

Location 80%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 87%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff treated me like family. They were great people. I slept very well too and breakfast was simple but good! Stay here!

Disliked: I did not dislike anything.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location, right next to the wine tour road, even within walking distance of a few bodegas. It was like staying in a homestay with a super friendly and welcoming local family, good to practice your Spanish. Maria the host is super sweet older lady. Clean and comfy. Good to know is that it can be pretty quiet, there weren't many other travellers there when we visited.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It felt more like a homestay than a hostel: nice change and interesting to chat with the hosts.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner of this hostel and her sons were wonderful. They made me feel very welcome and patiently spoke Spanish with me. The breakfasts were simple, but I really enjoyed them.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Feel more like a homestay than a backpacker. If you're looking for a party hostel, better to stay in Mendoza, but if you prefer to stay in a quiet place with locals, I would recommend this place.Nice host family, and good to learn or practice spanish.Location is very rural, close to wineries.When you arrive near Maipu, there's a roundabout with some wine barrels in the middle, that's the main road Urquiza, you have to get off at "Cavagnaro", but there's no indication, so you can ask the bus driver to tell you where to get off, otherwise it could be tricky to find..

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A family run hostel in the wine reign of maipu so great for wine tours, family were very friendly and helpful and even gave us a bit of a Spanish lesson. We would definitely go back again.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the location is great for people how do the winery tour but not for people how want to travel in the center of mendoza.the staff was exelent!

Disliked: the breakfast isn`t that good

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was like staying with family. everyone was really sweet. they also hooked us up with orange bikes, which was a really great bike rental place.

Disliked: maipu is cool, but not exactly what i expected. the streets are really dirty and stinky, but if you go off the beaten path there are a lot of beautiful vineyards and such.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: they don't check the reserve, before i went the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location for exploring wineries by bike, just don't choose a Sunday like I did when most of the wineries are closed; nothing fancy but super friendly staff and a good vibe, made me feel at home, very good value, personal lockers were great

Disliked: It was a little bit hard to find, the driver on the city bus that I took from the Mendoza terminal did not know where it was and I almost passed it without realizing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability