We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hosteria Plaza

Hostel | 538 Cuesta Vazquez, La Cumbre, Argentina 5002

93.6% Overall Rating

12 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2012)

Ange Scott thinks…

"Very friendly family-run hostel on a quiet road across from the main plaza. We had an enormous comfy bed in Room 4 on the main floor. Although the staff do not speak a lot of English they did their…"

Read all Hosteria Plaza reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Cumbre?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hosteria Plaza'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
95.0%
Facilities
83.3%
Cleanliness
98.3%
Staff
96.7%
Value
95.0%
Safety
96.7%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ange Scott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 September 2012 Ange would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly family-run hostel on a quiet road across from the main plaza. We had an enormous comfy bed in Room 4 on the main floor. Although the staff do not speak a lot of English they did their best and were very helpful trying to organize paragliding for us (unfortunately the weather did not cooperate). There is a good cafe-restaurant on the left as you walk back towards the bus terminal on 25 de Mayo. Brown brick building.

Disliked: Although they say there is self-catering available it is just a tiny room with a fridge, microwave, and sink. Would be nice to have access to the actual kitchen behind reception. Toilet ran for ages after each flush. There was no control for the radiators in the room so we had to open our window to manage the temperature.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Pütz

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very nice and makes one feel welcome right from the start. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms nice and clean.

Disliked: Don't have anything bad to say about this place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

21 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. Located in a quiet neighborhood, this hosteria is great. It also helps that it is in La Cumbre, the pick of all towns I saw in the Sierra. It is also a very relaxed place that I wish I could stay one more day at least.

Disliked: It is hard to think of anything I disliked about my stay. Excellent!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff, very clean rooms, decent breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most comfortable room we've had so far in Argentina and the least expensive. Very helpful staff, great location on the quiet plaza, and clean, comfortable rooms.

Disliked: Low water pressure for showers, but not too bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kasper Pöyry

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 September 2011 Kasper would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable and "homely" feeling with really nice staff and good location. The staff aided us with everything that we needed and overall a really good experience.

Disliked: Nothing really that I could remember.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christopher Clark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Homely atmosphere. Beautiful town. Close to the downtown. No noise. Good wifi.

Disliked: no complaints

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. Absolutely no complaints at all. I definitely recommend it! It's a great little place!

Disliked: Nothing, all good.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rhiannon Furbear

18 May 2010 Rhiannon would recommend this property

Liked: 100%! More like a hotel/b+b than a hostel. Very homely, extremely clean, good breakfast, friendly staff,cable tv in room, room cleaned every day, excellent location. We were only meant to stay 1 night but stayed 3 in the end. Even though the weather was bad we really enjoyed our stay in La Cumbre, lovely place!

Disliked: Rhiannon left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

laura robinson

17 December 2009 laura would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. the hostel is more like a B&B, with single and double beds instead of the usual bedbunks aswell as an ensuite. breakfast is nice with tea, coffee and toast/pastries. the hostel is is a great location for walking and is near to all amenities as La Cumbre is a small town. we really enjoyed our stay here. however the ´kitchen´ is limiting as there is only a kettle, microwave and fridge/freezer. but overall a lovely place to stay.

Disliked: laura left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cute room, helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...