HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Jujuy hostels

Reviews of Club Hostel

Hostel | San Martin 132, San Salvador de Jujuy, Jujuy, Argentina .

85.7% Overall Rating

44 out of 48 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2014)

Katie McEnery thinks…

"Very mediocre in every way, standard bread breakfast, basic kitchen (not great to cook in), nice outside area."

Read all Club Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Jujuy?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

44 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Club Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
80.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 41 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Katie McEnery

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2014

Liked: Very mediocre in every way, standard bread breakfast, basic kitchen (not great to cook in), nice outside area.

Disliked: Smell of damp I the room, bed was damp getting into it and clothes got damp overnight.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Richard lewis

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: I found the day manager to be very helpful and friendly. He helped me with the internet connection and in storing my bag while I explored the city. He helped me obtain a taxi for the bus station. The room was clean and had clean towels and sheets. Internet connection was very good. Location is only 4 blocks east of the main square.

Disliked: I would like to see their quiet hours start earlier at 10pm instead of midnight. I would have liked to see some fresh fruit with the breakfast.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Andrew Elliot-Williams

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2014

Liked: The staff were nice

Disliked: Double room had dirty and poorly maintained bathroom. We flushed the toilet and the handle fell out of the wall. The breakfast was very basic. The location is quiet a walk from everything. The fan in the room sounded like a heavy aircraft and didn't help with the heat.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sergio Pinotti

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 April 2013 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Swimming pool and big living room.

Disliked: There aren`t any knive in the kitchen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bronson Valpied

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 May 2012 Bronson would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful. Very clean and secure hostel.

Disliked: Bronson left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff Lockers in the room Shower in the dorms Flexible hours for the breakfast

Disliked: 3 levels bunk bed tiny kitchen compared to the size of the hostel

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: A bit far from the bus station, but easy walking distance to the centre.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anyeshka Pavlik

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Anyeshka would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff! Really bent over backward for us and recommended some great, local activities that made our stay. Friendly place. Very clean facilities- wish we could stay longer.

Disliked: wish breakfast was more than bread and jam.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had a great kitchen and dining area, a nice hang out with pool in the back and hammocks to boot.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beth Lanzi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2011 Beth would recommend this property

Liked: close to principal plaza,shops, and restaurants. Very helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located, friendly people.

Disliked: They should accept credit cards. It would be a very good benefit for some travelers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen, rooms, staff

Disliked: location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tatiana Korobova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011 Tatiana would recommend this property

Liked: I like this place because there is quiet and very comfortable! HOstel has a patio where you can relax! Personal is very friendly! They helped me with exursion. In the kitchen there is nice wooden furniture!!! Every room has its own bathroom.

Disliked: has no disadventures i think

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful.

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff that answered all my questions, dinner specials, did meet some people there

Disliked: room was a bit dark, facilities a bit older (but not too old)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean. Optional dinner every night for just 20 pesos. Staff were very friendly.

Disliked: No BBQ, external courtyard too small.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the dining area, staff were nice

Disliked: the kitchen was very small and crowded easily. the internet was really really slow

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, great staff, easy to meet people.

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evan Banks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2011 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: Well, if you HAVE to go to JuJuy you don't really have many options as far as hostels are concerned. Club Hostel is reasonably close to the center, clean, has nice staff and has secure lockers which, as I'm finding in South America, is a luxury and not a requirement. I have nothing bad to say about it. Great value. Now the city of S.S de JuJuy itself? Why are you even traveling there is my question....

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Jujuy, it is at a perfect location near to the main square. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the breakfast is also good, internet is available for free... The staff is attentive and efficient. They help us on anything we needed, booking our train tickets, making recommendations on our trip.... Do not hesitate to stay here!

Disliked: Everything was great during my stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andres Cores

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in perfect condition and has all the facilities

Disliked: ---

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ONACIR MARCONDES

15 June 2010 ONACIR would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is excellent and they also offer you the best tours.

Disliked: ONACIR left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, biggish rooms, but fairly dark and the pool was very small. Overall a nice place though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Terry Victory

21 August 2009 Terry would recommend this property

Liked: Average!!

Disliked: Terry left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Jujuy hostels