HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Gaiman hostels

Reviews of Hostería Yr Hen Ffordd

Hostel | Michael Jones No 342, Chubut Gaiman, Argentina 9105

88.0% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/02/2011)

"Good location to bus stop in the main park. It had a private bathroom with good shower. The bed was very comfortable. We were able to get right into our room at 9am after an overnight busride."

Read all Hostería Yr Hen Ffordd reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gaiman?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.0%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostería Yr Hen Ffordd'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
98.0%
Facilities
82.0%
Cleanliness
98.0%
Staff
86.0%
Value
76.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay. The help us all the time and they were really kindly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Avi Lipson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2011 Avi would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean and big.The hostel was also clean and very peaceful

Disliked: stuff were not to be found, but it didn't disturd me much

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location to bus stop in the main park. It had a private bathroom with good shower. The bed was very comfortable. We were able to get right into our room at 9am after an overnight busride.

Disliked: There was ZERO hospitality. We were given a key to come and go but there is no staff around after the breakfast ends at 9am. They disappear. We were never told how to contact anyone. I found eventually found a buzzer and that brought out the owner (who had not introduced herself yet to us) who appeared very disheveled and not friendly. I was asking for her help in arranging a tour; she said she'd go make a phone call and then come back. She never came back. We waited around for hours. We went out for a few hours then came back and I buzzed her again. There is no customer service here; very bizarre. The wi-fi was in and out. Our bedroom wall had suffered a lot of water damage and was very unsightly.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Matthew Kitson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: The hosteria was very nice; the room was nice and clean and the location was good (although nowhere is very far from the centre of Gaiman!). If you are staying in Gaiman, the hosteria would be a good place to stay.

Disliked: The toilet roll holder in our room was in a very strange place!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We have had a very nice welcome from the owner of the property. Pleasan room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mariano was very hospitable even though we arrived on Christmas eve :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Amy Jones

19 October 2009 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: nice cosy place

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.


See all Gaiman hostels