HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Planeta Hostel and Suites Esquel

Hostel

Av. Alvear 1021, Esquel, Argentina

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 77%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 82%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 06:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Esquel?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 77%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 82%

Value 77%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was basic and had everything I needed to rest up between adventures.

Disliked: The outside patio was overtaken by smokers. I felt like the common areas were occupied by locals or longer term guests, so it didn't feel as welcoming for me as a solo traveler.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: La ropa de cama era muy buena.La cocina estaba TOTALMENTE equipada. La más completa que vi en los hostels que he conocido.

Disliked: Me sentí un poco encerrada en la habitación más allá de que poseía una ventana.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel was very clean, had a great modern kitchen, a lovely dining area and a cosy living room with TV. The 4 bed dorm was very clean and had individual cupboards to lock your stuff away.Staff were friendly and helpful and even allowed me to go to my room after arriving at 7am! Breakfast was very nice - bread, jam, yogurt and nice coffee or tea. The computers were very new and even had skype with cameras! Very impressive. Possibly the best hostel I stayed in in south America.

Disliked: The 4 bed dorm I stayed in was a bit small and there was a leak from the radiator which I told staff about and they got someone to fix it quite quickly. The toilet flush was also in need of attention. I was happy to have the room to myself most of the time though, I only shared with one other for 1 night.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We read really mixed reviews on here about Planeta - we found the staff extremely friendly and helpful, they even moved us to a better room which was more convenient for us. Kitchen is well equipped. Has a nice vibe and good location.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: CLEANBASIC, BUT HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED

Disliked: SMALLLOCATION NOT GREAT, ITS NEXT TO A NIGHTCLUB

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Hostel is run down, no ambiance, dirty kitchen, outside area/patio (groundfloor + roof terras) unattractive, staff at reception ( temporary assigned travellers) do not show any interest in their work

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, helpful staff, good location

Disliked: cold rooms

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: perfect location, nice staff, very helpful we enjoyed our short stay here!

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The kitchen.

Disliked: The staff seemed distracted and busy with other things. The party in the courtyard was loud and the nightclub across the road on Saturday night was loud until 5.30am. The cigarette smoke from the courtyard came into the room and so did the smoke from the BBQ. The other guests kept to themselves. The shared bathroom was tiny and did not have a foot towel to keep the floor dry.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Better than average breakfast, very good kitchen and decent showers.

Disliked: On my last day they told us to leave unless we wanted to pay a half day rate as we had planned on sticking around for the day until our bus that night. Having to walk around in the rain all day after paying $70/night was not good and it was a first for me after 7 months in S.A. For this reason alone I wouldnt recommend the hostel...

Check Availability