We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in El Chalten, Argentina

91.9%
152 reviews Book Now 
1

Albergue Aylen-Aike

Hostel
125 Trevisán St., El Chalten, Argentina Z9301XAF

142 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue Aylen-Aike

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
Philipp Wacha
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Philipp would recommend this property 20 March 2015

The owner Sebastian makes that hostel to a unique place in El Chalten. The community area is great to meet new people. The kitchen is well equipped and clean, the owner takes care of cleanliness

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 February 2015

Good vibe, helpful staff, comfortable and clean common areas, good proximity to climbing. Popular with climbers, sometimes seemingly clique-ish or biased for that reason.

87.0%
30 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostería Thiamalu

1 star Hotel
Av. Lago del Desierto Nº 99, Provincia de Santa Cruz, El Chalten, Argentina 9301

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostería Thiamalu

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 97% Facilities - 78% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 82%
Miguel Quartin
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Miguel would recommend this property 18 January 2015

We had a very pleasant stay. Alejandra, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. She provided lots of information on what to do, helping us plan the amazing tracks in the surroundings. She can also help you book tours to the nearby glaciers and natural wonders. She actively helped planning our stay in El Chaltén, and as a result we ha a wonderful time. The room is also very comfortable and clean.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 May 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us good advise about the local treks and restaurants. The room was warm and comfy and the breakfast was basic but good - the usual Argentinian breads, juice and coffee.

83.3%
44 reviews Book Now 
3

Condor de los Andes

Hostel
Av. Río de las Vueltas y Halvo, El Chalten, Argentina -

37 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Condor de los Andes

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 84% Facilities - 77% Safety - 85%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 77%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
13 April 2014

Good location to bus station and several restaurants nearby. Reception area has lots of info for tourist activities. Friendly staff.

Tom Grosvenor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Tom would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Friendly and very helpful staff, good location close to bus station, spacious dining area and great views if mount fitzroy from lounge windows

81.9%
64 reviews Book Now 
4

In.land.sis Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Av. Lago del desierto 480, El Chalten, Argentina 9301

54 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend In.land.sis Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 85% Facilities - 77% Safety - 89%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 72%
Sarah Brown
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 16 January 2012

Great place. Really nice rooms for the money. We stayed in a private twin with ensuite. Bathroom was small, but it was all our own. Good location but all of Chalten is good because it is so small.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
10 January 2012

We had a good time in El Chalten: the rooms were fine, breakfst ok, location is good and staff is helpful, however the house if a bit noisy, we could hear people walking up and down the stairs and the music at reception in our room.

72.5%
59 reviews Book Now 
5

PIONEROS DEL VALLE HOSTEL

Hostel
Av San Martin 451, El Chalten, Argentina 9301

42 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PIONEROS DEL VALLE HOSTEL

Atmosphere - 58% Staff - 68% Facilities - 66% Safety - 86%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 69%
Nicholas Elston
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Nicholas would recommend this property 24 January 2015

Big hostel with lots of dorm rooms. Beds made daily Big lockers to store bags Big kitchen area

James Lee
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
02 January 2014

Beds are comfortable. Good location on main street (but small town). Good security and value (for El Chalten).

70.7%
159 reviews Book Now 
6

Rancho Grande

Hostel
Av. San Martín 724, El Chalten, Argentina .

113 out of 159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rancho Grande

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 66% Facilities - 72% Safety - 72%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 64%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
74.3%
26 January 2015

Probably the biggest hostel in town so people gather here from other lodgings too. 24hr restaurant with breakfast, packed lunch that can be ordered on room charge? Chalten travel bus stopping right in front of the hostel, so you don't have to walk across the entire town to the bus station Good hot water for shower

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 October 2014

Seems to be one of the bigger hostels in El Chalten as the bus from and to El Calafate dropped us off and picked us up straight from the hostel. Restaurant in the hostel serves cheap food and the rooms were clean.

El Chalten

7 Hostels from 17.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated El Chalten hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in El Chalten. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.