We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in El Chalten, Argentina

89.8%
147 reviews Book Now 
1

Albergue Aylen-Aike

Hostel
125 Trevisán St., El Chalten, Argentina Z9301XAF

137 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue Aylen-Aike

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Nice place. Everyone is really friendly. The owner Sebastian is easy-going, social and helpful with good tips to get around.

Arturo Rodrigues
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Arturo would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Small place, seems like in you are at home. Everything clean and neat, relaxing atmosphere.

87.0%
28 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostería Thiamalu

1 star Hotel
Av. Lago del Desierto Nº 99, Provincia de Santa Cruz, El Chalten, Argentina 9301

27 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostería Thiamalu

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 97% Facilities - 78% Safety - 89%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 May 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us good advise about the local treks and restaurants. The room was warm and comfy and the breakfast was basic but good - the usual Argentinian breads, juice and coffee.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2012

Friendly atmosphere, staff and proprietress were excellent help, room cleaned daily, Fantastic breakfast.

82.6%
63 reviews Book Now 
3

In.land.sis Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Av. Lago del desierto 480, El Chalten, Argentina 9301

53 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend In.land.sis Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 85% Facilities - 79% Safety - 91%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 72%
Sarah Brown
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 16 January 2012

Great place. Really nice rooms for the money. We stayed in a private twin with ensuite. Bathroom was small, but it was all our own. Good location but all of Chalten is good because it is so small.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
10 January 2012

We had a good time in El Chalten: the rooms were fine, breakfst ok, location is good and staff is helpful, however the house if a bit noisy, we could hear people walking up and down the stairs and the music at reception in our room.

82.2%
41 reviews Book Now 
4

Condor de los Andes

Hostel
Av. Río de las Vueltas y Halvo, El Chalten, Argentina -

34 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Condor de los Andes

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 83% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 76%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
13 April 2014

Good location to bus station and several restaurants nearby. Reception area has lots of info for tourist activities. Friendly staff.

Tom Grosvenor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Tom would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Friendly and very helpful staff, good location close to bus station, spacious dining area and great views if mount fitzroy from lounge windows

75.1%
53 reviews Book Now 
5

PIONEROS DEL VALLE HOSTEL

Hostel
Av San Martin 451, El Chalten, Argentina 9301

38 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PIONEROS DEL VALLE HOSTEL

Atmosphere - 61% Staff - 68% Facilities - 69% Safety - 88%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 68%
James Lee
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
60.0%
02 January 2014

Beds are comfortable. Good location on main street (but small town). Good security and value (for El Chalten).

Poon Kaichun
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Poon would recommend this property 24 December 2013

The hostel is big and they can provide every basic facilities, such as kitchen, private toilet

El Chalten

9 Hostels from 14.16 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated El Chalten hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in El Chalten. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.