We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in El Chalten, Argentina

91.9%
152 reviews Book Now 
1

Albergue Aylen-Aike

Hostel
125 Trevisán St., El Chalten, Argentina Z9301XAF

142 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue Aylen-Aike

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
Philipp Wacha
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Philipp would recommend this property 20 March 2015

The owner Sebastian makes that hostel to a unique place in El Chalten. The community area is great to meet new people. The kitchen is well equipped and clean, the owner takes care of cleanliness

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 February 2015

Good vibe, helpful staff, comfortable and clean common areas, good proximity to climbing. Popular with climbers, sometimes seemingly clique-ish or biased for that reason.

87.7%
33 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostería Thiamalu

1 star Hotel
Av. Lago del Desierto Nº 99, Provincia de Santa Cruz, El Chalten, Argentina 9301

32 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostería Thiamalu

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 97% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 83%
Ronny bernhardt
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Ronny would recommend this property 14 May 2015

The owner, Alejandra, was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and cosy. Best hostel we had on our trip. Got a nice made and good breakfast. WiFi worked perfect. Alejandra speeks only a bit english, but she helps as much as she can. Thank you very much.

Miguel Quartin
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Miguel would recommend this property 18 January 2015

We had a very pleasant stay. Alejandra, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. She provided lots of information on what to do, helping us plan the amazing tracks in the surroundings. She can also help you book tours to the nearby glaciers and natural wonders. She actively helped planning our stay in El Chaltén, and as a result we ha a wonderful time. The room is also very comfortable and clean.

84.1%
45 reviews Book Now 
3

Condor de los Andes

Hostel
Av. Río de las Vueltas y Halvo, El Chalten, Argentina -

38 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Condor de los Andes

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 85% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 79%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2015

Great relaxed atmosphere. Very friendly. Nice warm lounge area with good views if it is too rainy to hike! Great location.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
71.4%
13 April 2014

Good location to bus station and several restaurants nearby. Reception area has lots of info for tourist activities. Friendly staff.

81.9%
64 reviews Book Now 
4

In.land.sis Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Av. Lago del desierto 480, El Chalten, Argentina 9301

54 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend In.land.sis Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 85% Facilities - 77% Safety - 89%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 72%
Sarah Brown
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 16 January 2012

Great place. Really nice rooms for the money. We stayed in a private twin with ensuite. Bathroom was small, but it was all our own. Good location but all of Chalten is good because it is so small.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
10 January 2012

We had a good time in El Chalten: the rooms were fine, breakfst ok, location is good and staff is helpful, however the house if a bit noisy, we could hear people walking up and down the stairs and the music at reception in our room.

72.3%
61 reviews Book Now 
5

PIONEROS DEL VALLE HOSTEL

Hostel
Av San Martin 451, El Chalten, Argentina 9301

44 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend PIONEROS DEL VALLE HOSTEL

Atmosphere - 58% Staff - 68% Facilities - 66% Safety - 85%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 69%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2015

The dorm was spacious, clean comfortable and warm. The lockers are big enough to put all your belongings inside.

Nicholas Elston
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Nicholas would recommend this property 24 January 2015

Big hostel with lots of dorm rooms. Beds made daily Big lockers to store bags Big kitchen area

72.2%
160 reviews Book Now 
6

Rancho Grande

Hostel
Av. San Martín 724, El Chalten, Argentina .

114 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rancho Grande

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 67% Facilities - 73% Safety - 74%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 64%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
74.3%
26 January 2015

Probably the biggest hostel in town so people gather here from other lodgings too. 24hr restaurant with breakfast, packed lunch that can be ordered on room charge? Chalten travel bus stopping right in front of the hostel, so you don't have to walk across the entire town to the bus station Good hot water for shower

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 October 2014

Seems to be one of the bigger hostels in El Chalten as the bus from and to El Calafate dropped us off and picked us up straight from the hostel. Restaurant in the hostel serves cheap food and the rooms were clean.

El Chalten

7 Hostels from 16.14 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated El Chalten hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in El Chalten. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.