HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hospederia Thiamalu Guesthouse

Av. Lago del Desierto No 99, El Chalten, Argentina

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Chalten?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 85%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The owner is very helpfull and atencious. The room is very confortable and warm. Great bed and sheets.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, they even left us the water healer for our use.

Disliked: Unfortunately no kitchen for the guests available. Wifi is really bad, but this might be the overall connection of El Chalten to the rest of the world.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Made to feel very welcome

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owner, Alejandra, was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and cosy. Best hostel we had on our trip. Got a nice made and good breakfast. WiFi worked perfect. Alejandra speeks only a bit english, but she helps as much as she can. Thank you very much.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very helpful staff, great breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We had a very pleasant stay. Alejandra, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. She provided lots of information on what to do, helping us plan the amazing tracks in the surroundings. She can also help you book tours to the nearby glaciers and natural wonders. She actively helped planning our stay in El Chaltén, and as a result we ha a wonderful time. The room is also very comfortable and clean.

Disliked: Internet hasn't worked well in late Dec/2014 as the whole town has been facing connectivity problems with the carrier.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: clean rooms, very friendly staffs, beer at the reception...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Owner was outstanding and very helpful.

Disliked: Rooms were very modern (especially the bathroom) but basic carpentry/maintenance and water pressure for the shower was in need of a work.Cost of staying in El Charlton was very expensive

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us good advise about the local treks and restaurants. The room was warm and comfy and the breakfast was basic but good - the usual Argentinian breads, juice and coffee.

Disliked: The hostel seemed a little expensive to us, but having said that it was inline with others on offer at the time in El Chalten so maybe its just an expensive town.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff is fantastic.. Rooms are very good en very clean! Location is excellent!! They made our stay in el chalten!! We will come back to thiamalu

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability