HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Albergue Aylen-Aike

Hostel | 125 Trevisán St., El Chalten, Argentina Z9301XAF

89.8% Overall Rating

137 out of 147 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/04/2014)

"Nice place. Everyone is really friendly. The owner Sebastian is easy-going, social and helpful with good tips to get around."

Read all Albergue Aylen-Aike reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.84

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Chalten?

Contact us directly

See other properties in El Chalten

In.land.sis Guesthouse
8.81 USD

Guesthouse 82.6% 63 reviews
Condor de los Andes
6.73 USD

Hostel 82.2% 41 reviews
Hostería Thiamalu
22.50 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.0% 28 reviews
Rancho Grande
12.24 USD

Hostel 69.3% 155 reviews
Infinito Sur
23.25 USD

Hostel 94.8% 6 reviews
PIONEROS DEL VALLE HOSTEL
12.24 USD

Hostel 75.1% 53 reviews
Estancia La Quinta
960.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
ESTANCIA LA ESTELA
40.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

137 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Albergue Aylen-Aike'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
83.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 134 of 140 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

althea Hartley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2010 althea would recommend this property

Liked: Aylen-Aike is a friendly and cosy hostel. Great location in El Chalten on a nice river with views of the surrounding hills. The beds are super comfortable and free big towels are provided. The hostel owner, Sebastian, is really friendly and a great source of information about local walks and other activities. Also, we were offered a ride to and from the bus station which was an extra nice touch. One of the best hostels I've stayed in.

Disliked: althea left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have a huge collection of movies and musicdvd's and a bar. Rooms are clean, modern painted and matress was good. Shower nice and hot. We get a lift to the busstation.

Disliked: It was the lowseason and therefor very quite, We were alone with the family (and there 2 little kids). That i putt my towel on the floor after 2 days using, wasn't a sign for them to get a new one. They just hang it on my bed. Breakfast was ok, but when we had to catch the bus at 7.30 we get a half breakfast for the same price.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was cosy and in a good location for treks, supermarket, bus station, etc

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amelia O´Brien-Combs

05 April 2010 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the family atmosphere of this hostel. It was clean, comfortable, and homey. They also gave us great advice as to what trails to hike since we only had a limited time. Nice people and great hostel!

Disliked: Amelia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pro: good location, helpful staff, great cozy atmosphere. con: no internet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to hiking trails.clean. Not much space if lots of people present, Windows can't be opened so rooms can get stuffy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

18 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Heavy metal hostel :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jodie Sadler

16 March 2010 Jodie would recommend this property

Liked: The one and only place I have stayed on this trip that offered a free towel ! Alberto was fantastic and very friendly.

Disliked: Jodie left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dave De Graaf

13 March 2010 Dave would recommend this property

Liked: We came esrly and still got offered a good room, though it was really busy. Very friendly and relaxed staff!

Disliked: Dave left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks to the Staff for the help! :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok place, dorms are nice but lack lockers.kitchen fairly well-equipped

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 February 2010

Liked: Has no WiFi.Breakfast is extra.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, wish it had free breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pauline perez

02 February 2010 pauline would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean - staff extremely friendly and helpful - good breakfast - unforgettable experience !

Disliked: pauline left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark van Leeuwen

02 February 2010 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel. Really friendly people which know everything about the hiking and very helpful. Clean and very good atmosphere

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maryann Moyer

31 January 2010 Maryann would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and owner was very friendly and informative

Disliked: Maryann left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and really good hot shower !!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

22 January 2010

Liked: Please before booking anything read this. There really are BED BUGS! I stayed in a room of 6 dorm for 2 nights and have had in excess of 20 bites all over my upper torso for the last week since staying here.Additionally the staff member with a Pony tail treated us like we were hassling him when enquiring about the local area and was generally unfriendly.The hot showers were a welcome relief after a days trekking but they certainly didnt wash away the BED BUGS!Beware...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The managers were very nice. They had a good breakfast early and also provided pack lunches for people trekking. Many DVDs for people to watch when weather bad outside. Hostel close to main Rancho Grande and Cal Sur bus depots and hiking trails and mountain guides. Good restaurants within one or two blocks, a grocery store also. Unfortunately, many tours stay there with 20 people who take up most of the hostel space, but it is good value for everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Jenison

15 January 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: The place was great. Would recommend. Very helpful staff.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 January 2010

Liked: You need to pay extra for breakfast and staying for the daytime.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Conni Bock

03 January 2010

Liked: Cozy, warm and beautiful place, new and very clean. Great view when the clouds part. Music collection and manager are both great.

Disliked: Conni left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Morris Puegner

29 December 2009 Morris would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel! One of the best in El Chalten.

Disliked: Morris left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was comfortable. Sebastian was a great host. The movies were really good when the weather was bad. Good place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Erik Protzman

26 December 2009

Liked: A good hostel, but it has one major problem, BED BUGS! My girl and I woke to find a few bed bugs biting us in the night. I researched the blood suckers the next day and confirmed my fears. Some of the other travellers had them in their beds too. We told the guy running the place but he did not really take us seriously, and I saw him later doing a light clean and a bit of a spray with fly spray but my research had indicated full fumagation of the room is neccessary, possibly more than once. This occurred on 26 Dec 2009 so I suspect they are still there and will be until properly treated. I do not advise staying here.

Disliked: Erik left no negative feedback.