HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of In.land.sis Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Av. Lago del desierto 480, El Chalten, Argentina 9301

82.6% Overall Rating

53 out of 63 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/01/2012)

Sarah Brown thinks…

"Great place. Really nice rooms for the money. We stayed in a private twin with ensuite. Bathroom was small, but it was all our own. Good location but all of Chalten is good because it is so small."

Read all In.land.sis Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We are sorry for those of you who smoke, but we don't allow smoking on our premises. No kitchen facilities available for our guests.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Chalten?

Contact us directly

See other properties in El Chalten

Condor de los Andes
13.74 USD

Hostel 82.5% 37 reviews
Hostería Thiamalu
22.50 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.0% 28 reviews
Rancho Grande
12.49 USD

Hostel 69.6% 154 reviews
Infinito Sur
23.74 USD

Hostel 94.8% 6 reviews
PIONEROS DEL VALLE HOSTEL
12.49 USD

Hostel 75.7% 52 reviews
Albergue Aylen-Aike
16.24 USD

Hostel 91.1% 145 reviews
Estancia La Quinta
960.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
ESTANCIA LA ESTELA
41.10 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

53 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'In.land.sis Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
85.6%
Value
72.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 37 of 39 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. Really nice rooms for the money. We stayed in a private twin with ensuite. Bathroom was small, but it was all our own. Good location but all of Chalten is good because it is so small.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 January 2012

Liked: We had a good time in El Chalten: the rooms were fine, breakfst ok, location is good and staff is helpful, however the house if a bit noisy, we could hear people walking up and down the stairs and the music at reception in our room.

Disliked: thin walls, we had to remind staff that we already paid a deposit with hostelBookers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: people very kind and helpful

Disliked: breakfast not enough

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ronald Webb

21 April 2010 Ronald would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked the staff at Inlandsis....everyone was very friendly and helpful....special thanks to Leonardo for his excellent suggestions over the 9 days that we stayedThe cleaning was excellent and the homemade bread and biscuits for breakfast were greatWe also enjoyed being close to the rockface where we could watch the climbers in the afternoonInlandsis is a small quiet guesthouse and we would highly recommend it for an extended stay in El Chalten

Disliked: Ronald left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were great! They went out of their way to help and were awesome. The hostel also has a very cute, friendly and warm vibe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very new and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, nice place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tammy Vanden Heuvel

26 February 2010 Tammy would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful during my stay. They are very good people. The place was clean, the rooms larger than I expected and you never went without. I would highly recommend.

Disliked: Tammy left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bath, just perfect after a long days walking.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

02 February 2010

Liked: The rooms were basic and warm, within walking distance to paths and center of town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is THE place to say! Absolutely fantastic! And the fresh home made bread and cookies are really hard to beat!!!! We had an unforgatable stay there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

10 January 2010

Liked: - no possibility to open windows!!!- very bad breakfast (worst we ever had in Argentina...)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dara Kosberg

22 December 2009 Dara would recommend this property

Liked: I highly recommend In.land.sis Guesthouse! Our room was really nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was one of the nicest places we stayed. Great breakfast too!

Disliked: Dara left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

eddy declercq

18 December 2009 eddy would recommend this property

Liked: we were very happy staying at this small little hostelthe staff was very helpfull en the breakfast was super

Disliked: eddy left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Michael Kaufman

12 December 2009

Liked: Leo, the guy at reception in the evenings, was helpful and patient.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paul Merry

25 November 2009 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were excellent...breakfast was lovely..rooms were very clean..staff booked us another place for last night as we wannted to extend our stay and they were full ..

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best of all is people there: they are really kind, specially Leo (he is so charm!!). They help you with all your doubts about the trekkings, restaurants, things to do... On the other side something was wrong: the window in our room was impossible to open, a problem when you have just finished a seven hours trekking.Anyway, we would really recommend it to other people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the cosy bedrooms and great breakfasts. This is more of a hotel than a hostel as there were no common areas and no kitchen but good to stop for a couple of days. One of the girls who owns the place had a very condescending approach to customers!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cozy and the staff were nice, excpet for on lady who was a bit sharp. It was clean and breakfast was nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Very relaxing vibe in hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly and helpfully, good athmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Samll, nice place. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

vivian barron

10 December 2008

Liked: Great homemade bread and cookies at breakfast. Staff spoke good English ( but with an attitude.) NIce view of teh beautiful river valley from upstairs room windows.

Disliked: vivian left no negative feedback.