We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

95.7%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

South B&B El Calafate

Guesthouse
Av. Peron, 1016, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend South B&B El Calafate

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Marcel Gross
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Marcel would recommend this property 28 January 2015

very friendly staff with a lot of help in arranging tours and all information you need about the city and region

Sebastian Kaehler
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Sebastian would recommend this property 12 January 2015

VERY friendly and helpful owners. They helped us in any manner - organizing trips, accommodations, giving useful tips etc... Hotel is very cozy and lovely maintained

93.5%
31 reviews Book Now 
2

Schilling Hostal Patagonico

Hostel
GOBERNADOR PARADELO 14, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Schilling Hostal Patagonico

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2015

The 2 dorm rooms are located in a smaller house in the backyard with a shared kitchen which was nice and quaint and made for a good place to meet other travelers. Dorm rooms had warm central heating, good en-suite bathrooms and lockers available for valuables.

Randolph Law
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Randolph would recommend this property 17 March 2015

Real close to the mainstreet. It is the located on the street directly above it.

89.3%
165 reviews Book Now 
3

Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica

Hostel
Pto.San Julian 244, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

136 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
julia Hubbel
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
julia would recommend this property 04 December 2014

HOT showers, short walk to downtown, friendly staff, warm kitchen, big showers and bathroom, warm rooms, everything is clean

Trent Brandie
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Trent would recommend this property 21 June 2014

Awesome property with friendly and very knowledgeable staff. The kitchen/dining room is a massive separate building... do not miss the asado if you stay here.

89.0%
361 reviews Book Now 
4

I Keu Ken Hostel

Hostel
F. M. Pontoriero 171, Patagonia Argentina, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

352 out of 361 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend I Keu Ken Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2015

Great staff, perfect service (once I had to leave very early in the morning, before the usual breakfast time, and there was still a little breakfast prepared for me :) )

Nicholas Hemus
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Nicholas would recommend this property 14 February 2015

Really helpful staff, Julietta sorted out reservations for everything I needed and was very helpful. The hostel is very clean and the beds were comfortable. The walk to town is about 10 minutes but it means that at night the location is very quiet with none of the noise of the main strip plus there is a supermarket 2 minutes walk away. communal breakfast is very friendly so good for solo travellers. I would stay here again for sure.

88.6%
49 reviews Book Now 
5

Las Cabañitas

Apartment
218 Valentin Feiberg St, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

45 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Cabañitas

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 December 2013

Very nice staff, helped us book excursions, cosy Cabanas and beautiful garden, close to centre of Calafate and to the bus station.

Alfredo Avila
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Alfredo would recommend this property 11 September 2013

Gerardo and Natasha are great people!! very friendly and they help you a lot with everything you need. We totally recommend this place!

87.3%
129 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel del Glaciar Libertador

Hostel
Av. Libertador 587, El Calafate, Argentina Z9405

119 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel del Glaciar Libertador

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
51.4%
14 February 2015

Everything that was not bad, was average. Maybe the only good thing is they have a shower you can use even after the checkout.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2014

Charming wooden building, nice ensuite bathrooms, comfy beds, nicely stocked kitchen, awesome location and amazingly friendly and helpful staff! Great laundry service and great use of usd rate which saved us heaps when booking tours! Great wifi!

84.6%
581 reviews Book Now 
7

America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate

Hostel
Puerto Deseado 153, (a mts. de La Bamba), El Calafate, Argentina Z9405CNE

552 out of 581 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 86%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
Deborah Tait
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Deborah would recommend this property 27 August 2015

The staff were really friendly and helpful, rooms were cleaned everyday, really good vibe at the hostel. Nice and close to the town centre.

Kuo yuan Tseng
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Kuo yuan would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Staff are absolutely helpful and always willing to offer so much information about Ushuaia! Really enjoy my stay here!

79.6%
24 reviews Book Now 
8

Hosteria Austral

Hostel
San Juan Bosco 917, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

20 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hosteria Austral

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 82% Facilities - 73% Safety - 82%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 69%
Sonal Pereira-Kamath
100.0%
Sonal would recommend this property 28 March 2010

Absolutely fantastic place... loved staying here while we were in El Calafate. The location of the hostel is perfect, less than a five min walk from the main downtown strip and around ten minutes from the bus station (slight uphill walk). There's a supermarket closeby (on two sides) and a lovely strip of shops where you can rent gear if you want to go trekking on the glaciers and a cafe next door where you can have traditional mate with the staff (Laura is awesome)! The rooms were our favourite in Patagonia, spacious,comfortable and clean. The bathroom by far was my highlight, as it was clean, had fresh soap and they changed our sheets and towels everyday!!!!

Faith Stern
100.0%
Faith would recommend this property 03 February 2010

Attractive, good location, friendly staff, big fluffy towels, very helpful staff when I asked about day trip recommendations. A lovely place to stay at an attractive price. I would gladly return there and actually wish we had been able to stay for a longer period of time.

78.4%
83 reviews Book Now 
9

Calafate Hostel

Hostel
Gdor. Moyano 1296, El Calafate, Argentina .

58 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calafate Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 78% Facilities - 76% Safety - 69%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 76%
zuzana slezakova
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
zuzana would recommend this property 08 April 2013

very nice atmosphere, quite small dining area but it was great for making new friends and talking to each other. I really missed the atmosphere of this hostel when I left to another destination. Staff was very helpful and funny.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 January 2012

Great location, 2 blocks from the main street. Very helpful staff. Good breakfast.

76.9%
68 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel del Glaciar Pioneros

Hostel
Los Pioneros 251, El Calafate, Argentina Z9405

48 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel del Glaciar Pioneros

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 83% Facilities - 74% Safety - 84%
Location - 58% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 77%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
22 December 2014

Friendly staff and good for booking tours through the hostel. Decent sized kitchen. A bigger hostel so it could be good or bad for solo travelers but there are plenty of people you can meet in the common areas. The common areas are nice and big!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2013

curtains on the bunks are a good idea, as are individual lights. I like the social area and the kitchen facilities. The showers are good and always powerful and hot.

El Calafate

16 Hostels from 13.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated El Calafate hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in El Calafate. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.