HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

Las Cabanitas 87%

Las Cabanitas

Hostel
Valenting Feilberg 218
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
81%
Location
88%
Safety
87%
Staff
92%
Value
88%

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Cabanitas

03 Mar 2015 80%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Nice and friendly family run hostel.

would recommend this property

06 Apr 2014 49%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Nothing

Read all Las Cabanitas reviews

Calafate Hostel 87%

Calafate Hostel

Hostel
Gobernador Moyano 1226
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
87%
Location
91%
Safety
87%
Staff
82%
Value
87%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calafate Hostel

29 Nov 2015 97%
With friends / other travellers Events / festivals Partying / nightlife

Great place

would recommend this property

21 Apr 2013 74%

location

would recommend this property

Read all Calafate Hostel reviews

South B&B El Calafate 98%

South B&B El Calafate

Guesthouse
Peron 1016
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
95%
Location
95%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
93%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend South B&B El Calafate

26 Jan 2015 86%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

very friendly staff with a lot of help in arranging tours and all information you need about the city and region

would recommend this property

11 Jan 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Amazing view!! Nice staff, clean and cosy. Good location.

would recommend this property

Read all South B&B El Calafate reviews

Marcopolo Suites Calafate 86%

Marcopolo Suites Calafate

Hotel
Av. Jorge Newbery 439
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
82%
Location
84%
Safety
96%
Staff
86%
Value
84%

7 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marcopolo Suites Calafate

29 Jan 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

It's very clean, seemingly new, great staff. No problems.

would recommend this property

10 Dec 2012 74%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Its in a great location and there bedrooms are super clean

Read all Marcopolo Suites Calafate reviews

Schilling Hostel Patagonico 94%

Schilling Hostel Patagonico

Hostel
Gobernador Paradelo 141
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
85%
Location
98%
Safety
94%
Staff
98%
Value
91%

31 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Schilling Hostel Patagonico

19 Nov 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Relaxation / spa Shopping Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

I liked everything about this property. It was very conveniently located to downtown, the bus station, and stores. Everyone at Schilling was very helpful and nice. I have already recommended this place to friends.

would recommend this property

07 Aug 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Was warm and welcoming. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Great Location.

would recommend this property

Read all Schilling Hostel Patagonico reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Calafate?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated El Calafate hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in El Calafate. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to El Calafate

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to El Calafate. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!