HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

97.6%
196 reviews Book Now 
1

Hospedaje Lautaro

Guesthouse
TOMAS ESPORA 237, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

194 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Lautaro

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Bruna Imai
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Bruna would recommend this property 25 March 2014

A localização é excelente, bem próxima da avenida principal. Os donos foram muito simpáticos e receptivos. Além disso, o clima familiar nos deixou bem a vontade! Recomendo!!

Tom Grosvenor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Tom would recommend this property 22 March 2014

The owners are incredibly friendly and welcoming you feel right at home straight away. Rooms were nice and clean, good number of bathrooms for guests. The food served at dinner was fantastic if you stay here you must eat at the hostel in the evenings it is better than any restaurant in town.

96.9%
14 reviews Book Now 
2

Schilling Hostal Patagonico

Hostel
GOBERNADOR PARADELO 14, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Schilling Hostal Patagonico

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2014

We had an excellent experience here. Extremely helpful staff who are always willing to give advice. A large common area for lounging with complimentary tea. An early breakfast (6:30 AM) for those who have adventures planned in the morning. Just a really great place.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2014

The room was cosy! The staff was really friendly and helpful, LAN the airplane company lost my bag and the staff at Schilling really helped me out a lot! Very nice atmosphere!

94.2%
23 reviews Book Now 
3

Casa de los Grillos B&B

Hostel
Las Bandurrias str. - n/n, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa de los Grillos B&B

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Sandra Mrazauskaite
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Sandra would recommend this property 25 May 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. The house is not in the main street but it is just five minutes from the center. The staff was super friendly. Great stay!

SEUNG EUI KO
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
SEUNG EUI would recommend this property 25 February 2013

Kind host,hostess,staff. Clean room. Every night they provided warm room with heater.

93.9%
343 reviews Book Now 
4

I Keu Ken Hostel

Hostel
F. M. Pontoriero 171, Patagonia Argentina, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

335 out of 343 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend I Keu Ken Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Jana Schimmelpfennig
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jana would recommend this property 03 February 2014

1. Even it is 15 min uphill by walking, the view is amazing. I could have sit for hours at the couch staring outside. 2. The atmosphere is really homely 3. The Parilla was amazing 4. Facillities are great 5...... so many more things

Siobhan Currie
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Siobhan would recommend this property 11 January 2014

The staff were fantastic! Ignacio in particular who welcomed us to the hostel and gave us loads of information on the town and things to do in the area. There is a great vibe here which is fostered by the staff and so it is easy to make new friends here. The facilities are good, the place is kept very clean. If you are lucky to be there for an asado - do it! There was so much food, with drinks included and we got to meet so many people! Really loved this hostel! Also, great view of the lake.

91.9%
46 reviews Book Now 
5

Las Cabañitas

Apartment
218 Valentin Feiberg St, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

43 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Cabañitas

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 December 2013

Very nice staff, helped us book excursions, cosy Cabanas and beautiful garden, close to centre of Calafate and to the bus station.

Alfredo Avila
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Alfredo would recommend this property 11 September 2013

Gerardo and Natasha are great people!! very friendly and they help you a lot with everything you need. We totally recommend this place!

91.4%
9 reviews Book Now 
6

Las Avutardas

Apartment
Av. del Libertador, Santa Cruz, El Calafate, Argentina 1737

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Avutardas

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 88%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 February 2014

Beautiful hostel, acutally more a stylisch little hotel for the price of a hostel! It's just a 10 min walk from the bus terminal, so I wouldn't call it a bad location at all. Definitely recommended!

Sam Roberton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Sam would recommend this property 31 March 2013

We had a comfortable enough room, exactly as advertised. The bathroom was clean and the hot shower was great. Breakfast was pretty typical for Argentina: tea, coffee, toast, croissants. Nothing about the place set my world on fire, but it was fine and pleasant.

89.5%
158 reviews Book Now 
7

Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica

Hostel
Pto.San Julian 244, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

130 out of 158 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
Donny Wan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Donny would recommend this property 05 April 2014

The breakfast and staff were really friendly and helpful. They helped me make a booking in El Chalten, which is really difficult because El Chalten gets full really quickly but they rang the hostels there and booked for me.

Mourad Aerts
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Mourad would recommend this property 01 December 2013

Good hostel, not too far from the center. Nice breakfast, friendly staff eager to help and quiet during the night for sleep. This is recommandable!

89.3%
118 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel del Glaciar Libertador

Hostel
Av. Libertador 587, El Calafate, Argentina Z9405

110 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel del Glaciar Libertador

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 85%
Paul Yearwood
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Paul would recommend this property 04 March 2014

It is a new modern property. The standard of the rooms, particularly the bathrooms is excellent

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 19 March 2013

The living area is nice, good WiFi access. Staff were really nice and helpful. The room we had (shared dorm) was small, but well organised and clean.

88.6%
555 reviews Book Now 
9

America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate

Hostel
Puerto Deseado 153, (a mts. de La Bamba), El Calafate, Argentina Z9405CNE

529 out of 555 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2014

This was the best hostel I have stayed in so far. Clean, good breakfast, great location. The best thing was the staff who were extremely helpful with absolutly everything and to top it off, were very attractive :)

Amanda Sujevic
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Amanda would recommend this property 08 April 2014

We stayed in a private triple room which was clean & spacious. Staff were very friendly & helpful Good breakfast Nice socialising area with a great view

87.3%
14 reviews Book Now 
10

Marcopolo Suites

Hostel
Av. Jorge Newbery 439, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

10 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marcopolo Suites

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 87% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
SUHRUD PATHAKJI
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
SUHRUD would recommend this property 05 November 2012

Great value for money. Bright and airy TV & breakfast area. Spacious comfortable rooms. Would definitely recommend. Only a 10 min walk from town.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 December 2011

The staff was extremely helpful and the beds were really comfy. I did also like the DVD-room.

El Calafate

23 Hostels from 11.24 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated El Calafate hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in El Calafate. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.