HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

South B&B El Calafate 93%

1. South B&B El Calafate

Guesthouse
Peron 1016

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 89%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend South B&B El Calafate

25 Nov 2016 63%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Quiet and accessible

26 Jan 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

very friendly staff with a lot of help in arranging tours and all information you need about the city and region

would recommend this property

Read all South B&B El Calafate reviews
Schilling Hostel Patagonico 93%

2. Schilling Hostel Patagonico

Hostel
Gobernador Paradelo 141

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 82%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

34 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Schilling Hostel Patagonico

13 Apr 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Breakfast was great with good options. Dining room was large-ish (compared to most hostels) as was the hostel as a whole (could get lost in there!) without feeling like a large hostel. Plenty of common area space. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, giving advice on how to book tours which could be done either through them or they told you how to get to the glacier on your own and how much it would be. Very close to the bus station (5 minutes walk) and the main street with a large supermarket

would recommend this property

28 Mar 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

The staff are fantastic

would recommend this property

Read all Schilling Hostel Patagonico reviews
I Keu Ken Hostel 90%

3. I Keu Ken Hostel

Hostel
F.M Pontoriero 171 - El Calafate

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 77%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 86%

109 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend I Keu Ken Hostel

27 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone

Loved the atmosphere, helpful staff and great location with view.

would recommend this property

11 Mar 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great staff, perfect service (once I had to leave very early in the morning, before the usual breakfast time, and there was still a little breakfast prepared for me :) )

would recommend this property

Read all I Keu Ken Hostel reviews
Hosteria Las Avutardas 89%

4. Hosteria Las Avutardas

Hotel
Av. del Libertador 1737

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 85%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 85%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hosteria Las Avutardas

01 Jan 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Location, clean room and bathroom

would recommend this property

07 Apr 2014 66%

Wifi internet.

Read all Hosteria Las Avutardas reviews
America del Sur Hostel 89%

5. America del Sur Hostel

Hostel
Calle Puerto Deseado 153

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 81%

Safety 89%

Staff 91%

Value 85%

179 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend America del Sur Hostel

27 Oct 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Loved this place! The building and view were great. The communal area was really nice with a few choices of where to sit. Spacious room with lockers. Lovely staff. Would stay here again!

would recommend this property

16 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Awesome hostel - our double room was in a separate "house" which we pretty much had to ourselves. Staff were super helpful, breakfast was good and the place was cleaned every day.

would recommend this property

Read all America del Sur Hostel reviews
Hostel Nakel Yenu 88%

6. Hostel Nakel Yenu

Hostel
Pto. San Julian 244

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 75%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

72 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Nakel Yenu

26 Nov 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff was really friendly and always at disposal. Rooms are small, but comfortable. Clean bathrooms. You only waited for a while to get hot water.Good, basic breakfast. Nice and pleasant hanging and breakfast area.

would recommend this property

15 Nov 2015 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

~

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Nakel Yenu reviews
Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI 87%

7. Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI

Hostel
Avda Libertador 587

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 85%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

33 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI

05 Dec 2015 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Very helpful and friendly staff , different options according to your budget

would recommend this property

29 Sep 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Cleanliness of the room Big kitchen Good location

would recommend this property

Read all Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI reviews
Calafate Hostel 87%

8. Calafate Hostel

Hostel
Gobernador Moyano 1226

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 87%

Location 91%

Safety 87%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calafate Hostel

29 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals Partying / nightlife

Great place

would recommend this property

21 Apr 2013 74%

location

would recommend this property

Read all Calafate Hostel reviews
Pioneros Hostel 76%

9. Pioneros Hostel

Hostel
Los Pioneros 255

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 61%

Safety 83%

Staff 85%

Value 75%

31 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pioneros Hostel

03 Jan 2017 54%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

The cheapest place in the city

29 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nice rooms and hostel in general. Comfortable. Clean. Friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Pioneros Hostel reviews
Albergue Buenos Aires 75%

10. Albergue Buenos Aires

Hostel
C/ Buenos Aires 296

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 64%

Location 90%

Safety 76%

Staff 80%

Value 71%

56 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue Buenos Aires

08 Apr 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The hostel just re-opened with new management 2 weeks ago. The owner is very friendly aand helpful, giving good tips on tours, restaurants and making any necessary reservations I needed. I stayed in a single room and slept always very well. I could also use the kitchen to prepare dinner. The location was perfect: while away from the noise of the town centre, by crossing through the bus station in just 5min we could be in the very centre (maybe 7min going up hill :p ).

would recommend this property

03 Jan 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The location is excellent, just a short walk from the town and even closer walk to the bus station.

would recommend this property

Read all Albergue Buenos Aires reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Calafate?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated El Calafate hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in El Calafate. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to El Calafate

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to El Calafate. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!