HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

South B&B El Calafate 98%

1. South B&B El Calafate

Guesthouse
Peron 1016

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend South B&B El Calafate

26 Jan 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

very friendly staff with a lot of help in arranging tours and all information you need about the city and region

would recommend this property

11 Jan 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Amazing view!! Nice staff, clean and cosy. Good location.

would recommend this property

Read all South B&B El Calafate reviews
Schilling Hostel Patagonico 93%

2. Schilling Hostel Patagonico

Hostel
Gobernador Paradelo 141

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 82%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

33 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Schilling Hostel Patagonico

13 Apr 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Breakfast was great with good options. Dining room was large-ish (compared to most hostels) as was the hostel as a whole (could get lost in there!) without feeling like a large hostel. Plenty of common area space. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, giving advice on how to book tours which could be done either through them or they told you how to get to the glacier on your own and how much it would be. Very close to the bus station (5 minutes walk) and the main street with a large supermarket

would recommend this property

28 Mar 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

The staff are fantastic

would recommend this property

Read all Schilling Hostel Patagonico reviews
Hosteria Las Avutardas 89%

3. Hosteria Las Avutardas

Hotel
Av. del Libertador 1737

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 91%

Location 85%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 85%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hosteria Las Avutardas

01 Jan 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Location, clean room and bathroom

would recommend this property

07 Apr 2014 66%

Wifi internet.

Read all Hosteria Las Avutardas reviews
I Keu Ken Hostel 90%

4. I Keu Ken Hostel

Hostel
F.M Pontoriero 171 - El Calafate

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 77%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 85%

108 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend I Keu Ken Hostel

27 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone

Loved the atmosphere, helpful staff and great location with view.

would recommend this property

11 Mar 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great staff, perfect service (once I had to leave very early in the morning, before the usual breakfast time, and there was still a little breakfast prepared for me :) )

would recommend this property

Read all I Keu Ken Hostel reviews
Hostel Nakel Yenu 88%

5. Hostel Nakel Yenu

Hostel
Pto. San Julian 244

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 76%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 88%

71 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Nakel Yenu

26 Nov 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff was really friendly and always at disposal. Rooms are small, but comfortable. Clean bathrooms. You only waited for a while to get hot water.Good, basic breakfast. Nice and pleasant hanging and breakfast area.

would recommend this property

15 Nov 2015 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

~

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Nakel Yenu reviews
Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI 87%

6. Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI

Hostel
Avda Libertador 587

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 86%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

32 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI

05 Dec 2015 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Very helpful and friendly staff , different options according to your budget

would recommend this property

29 Sep 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Cleanliness of the room Big kitchen Good location

would recommend this property

Read all Albergue & Hostal del Glaciar Libertador - HI reviews
Marcopolo Suites Calafate 86%

7. Marcopolo Suites Calafate

Hotel
Av. Jorge Newbery 439

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 82%

Location 84%

Safety 96%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

7 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marcopolo Suites Calafate

29 Jan 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

It's very clean, seemingly new, great staff. No problems.

would recommend this property

10 Dec 2012 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Its in a great location and there bedrooms are super clean

Read all Marcopolo Suites Calafate reviews
America del Sur Hostel 86%

8. America del Sur Hostel

Hostel
Calle Puerto Deseado 153

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 78%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 81%

176 out of 193 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend America del Sur Hostel

16 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Awesome hostel - our double room was in a separate "house" which we pretty much had to ourselves. Staff were super helpful, breakfast was good and the place was cleaned every day.

would recommend this property

17 Apr 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Easy go on a trip

would recommend this property

Read all America del Sur Hostel reviews
Calafate Hostel 87%

9. Calafate Hostel

Hostel
Gobernador Moyano 1226

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 87%

Location 91%

Safety 87%

Staff 82%

Value 87%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calafate Hostel

29 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals Partying / nightlife

Great place

would recommend this property

21 Apr 2013 74%

location

would recommend this property

Read all Calafate Hostel reviews
Pioneros Hostel 76%

10. Pioneros Hostel

Hostel
Los Pioneros 255

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 60%

Safety 82%

Staff 86%

Value 74%

31 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pioneros Hostel

29 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nice rooms and hostel in general. Comfortable. Clean. Friendly staff

would recommend this property

24 Dec 2015 66%
Travel Type: Alone

The people staying. Being able to buy food, beer and turism booking.

would recommend this property

Read all Pioneros Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Calafate?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated El Calafate hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in El Calafate. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to El Calafate

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to El Calafate. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!