We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

95.7%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

South B&B El Calafate

Guesthouse
Av. Peron, 1016, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend South B&B El Calafate

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Marcel Gross
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Marcel would recommend this property 28 January 2015

very friendly staff with a lot of help in arranging tours and all information you need about the city and region

Sebastian Kaehler
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Sebastian would recommend this property 12 January 2015

VERY friendly and helpful owners. They helped us in any manner - organizing trips, accommodations, giving useful tips etc... Hotel is very cozy and lovely maintained

94.4%
28 reviews Book Now 
2

Schilling Hostal Patagonico

Hostel
GOBERNADOR PARADELO 14, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Schilling Hostal Patagonico

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Randolph Law
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Randolph would recommend this property 17 March 2015

Real close to the mainstreet. It is the located on the street directly above it.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2015

I loved the building it had lots of character and charm. The four bed dorm I was in was in an annexe from the main building with its own kitchen and garden area, which was nice. The staff were really friendly and helpful and able to offer advice regarding glacier tours. I loved the homemade brown bread and cakes at breakfast and the selection of tea - a nice touch.

93.1%
222 reviews Book Now 
3

Hospedaje Lautaro

Hostel
TOMAS ESPORA 237, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

220 out of 222 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Lautaro

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 99% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 March 2015

Good hot showers. Homemade breakfast. Free tea, coffee, and cocoa available all the time. Facilities were perhaps not the newest, but they were clean and functional and frankly the warmth and kindness of the hosts/owners more than made up for any hesitations I might have had there.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 March 2015

Really friendly and helpful staff. Genuinely nice people who create a lovely environment and atmosphere in the hostel. Nice breakfast with runny boiled eggs cooked just right. Spacious rooms and really central convenient location. No question we are really glad we stayed there.

89.3%
165 reviews Book Now 
4

Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica

Hostel
Pto.San Julian 244, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

136 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
julia Hubbel
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
julia would recommend this property 04 December 2014

HOT showers, short walk to downtown, friendly staff, warm kitchen, big showers and bathroom, warm rooms, everything is clean

Trent Brandie
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Trent would recommend this property 21 June 2014

Awesome property with friendly and very knowledgeable staff. The kitchen/dining room is a massive separate building... do not miss the asado if you stay here.

89.0%
361 reviews Book Now 
5

I Keu Ken Hostel

Hostel
F. M. Pontoriero 171, Patagonia Argentina, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

352 out of 361 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend I Keu Ken Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2015

Great staff, perfect service (once I had to leave very early in the morning, before the usual breakfast time, and there was still a little breakfast prepared for me :) )

Nicholas Hemus
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Nicholas would recommend this property 14 February 2015

Really helpful staff, Julietta sorted out reservations for everything I needed and was very helpful. The hostel is very clean and the beds were comfortable. The walk to town is about 10 minutes but it means that at night the location is very quiet with none of the noise of the main strip plus there is a supermarket 2 minutes walk away. communal breakfast is very friendly so good for solo travellers. I would stay here again for sure.

88.6%
49 reviews Book Now 
6

Las Cabañitas

Apartment
218 Valentin Feiberg St, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

45 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Cabañitas

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 December 2013

Very nice staff, helped us book excursions, cosy Cabanas and beautiful garden, close to centre of Calafate and to the bus station.

Alfredo Avila
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Alfredo would recommend this property 11 September 2013

Gerardo and Natasha are great people!! very friendly and they help you a lot with everything you need. We totally recommend this place!

87.3%
129 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel del Glaciar Libertador

Hostel
Av. Libertador 587, El Calafate, Argentina Z9405

119 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel del Glaciar Libertador

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
51.4%
14 February 2015

Everything that was not bad, was average. Maybe the only good thing is they have a shower you can use even after the checkout.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2014

Charming wooden building, nice ensuite bathrooms, comfy beds, nicely stocked kitchen, awesome location and amazingly friendly and helpful staff! Great laundry service and great use of usd rate which saved us heaps when booking tours! Great wifi!

86.1%
572 reviews Book Now 
8

America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate

Hostel
Puerto Deseado 153, (a mts. de La Bamba), El Calafate, Argentina Z9405CNE

545 out of 572 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 89%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2015

Very friendly, very clean, good suggestions for doing trips (options to visit the glaciar)

Isabell Zitzelsberger
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Isabell would recommend this property 13 March 2015

beautiful hostel and very worth the price, amazing breakfast and friendly staff. Super happy with the stay!

82.2%
21 reviews Book Now 
9

Aonikenk Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse
Av. Padre Agostini 27., El Calafate, Argentina 9405

17 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aonikenk Bed & Breakfast

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 87% Facilities - 72% Safety - 86%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 79%
Beatriz Melo
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Beatriz would recommend this property 18 February 2015

Perfect for who is looking for a low cost trip without loose quality/comfort. The staff es muy amable, breakfast is delicious (fruits, milk, cofee, juice, bread, jew, cereal) and it is near by the main street, with easy access to a plenty of restaurants, banks, tour agencies and stores.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2013

Really friendly staff. On our last morning we were leaving too early for breakfast and so they packed us a breakfast the night before and left it in the fridge for us to bring with us. Rooms were nice, a good size and the guesthouse was very clean.

79.6%
24 reviews Book Now 
10

Hosteria Austral

Hostel
San Juan Bosco 917, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

20 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hosteria Austral

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 82% Facilities - 73% Safety - 82%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 69%
Sonal Pereira-Kamath
100.0%
Sonal would recommend this property 28 March 2010

Absolutely fantastic place... loved staying here while we were in El Calafate. The location of the hostel is perfect, less than a five min walk from the main downtown strip and around ten minutes from the bus station (slight uphill walk). There's a supermarket closeby (on two sides) and a lovely strip of shops where you can rent gear if you want to go trekking on the glaciers and a cafe next door where you can have traditional mate with the staff (Laura is awesome)! The rooms were our favourite in Patagonia, spacious,comfortable and clean. The bathroom by far was my highlight, as it was clean, had fresh soap and they changed our sheets and towels everyday!!!!

Faith Stern
100.0%
Faith would recommend this property 03 February 2010

Attractive, good location, friendly staff, big fluffy towels, very helpful staff when I asked about day trip recommendations. A lovely place to stay at an attractive price. I would gladly return there and actually wish we had been able to stay for a longer period of time.

El Calafate

18 Hostels from 17.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated El Calafate hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in El Calafate. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.