We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

97.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

South B&B El Calafate

Guesthouse
Av. Peron, 1016, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend South B&B El Calafate

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Sebastian Kaehler
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Sebastian would recommend this property 12 January 2015

VERY friendly and helpful owners. They helped us in any manner - organizing trips, accommodations, giving useful tips etc... Hotel is very cozy and lovely maintained

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 January 2015

Comfortable bed Lovely view Quiet atmosphere Extremely helpful staff Lovely furnishings in lounges Tasty breakfas . Good quality of bread, jam, tea Spacious room with bright reading lamps by bed

97.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

Schilling Hostal Patagonico

Hostel
GOBERNADOR PARADELO 14, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Schilling Hostal Patagonico

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2014

Really good place! Busterminal around the corner, extremely friendly and helpfull staff!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2014

Very nice and friendly staff. Rooms were big and clean. Quite close to the city, i.e. the main road. Nothing to complain!

95.8%
210 reviews Book Now 
3

Hospedaje Lautaro

Hostel
TOMAS ESPORA 237, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

208 out of 210 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Lautaro

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2015

Conveniently located, decent breakfast, good kitchen facilities, excellent hot water pressure in the shower, a never-ending supply of hot tea or coffee! Also, VERY friendly staff - as I was unwell with a bad cold, the owner insisted on driving me to my next set of lodgings so I wouldn't have to walk - this was service like no other! I would definitely stay here again.

Ngaire Ackerley
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Ngaire would recommend this property 19 December 2014

Possibly the most friendly and welcoming staff ever. Incredible food and utterly lovely people.

91.5%
354 reviews Book Now 
4

I Keu Ken Hostel

Hostel
F. M. Pontoriero 171, Patagonia Argentina, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

345 out of 354 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend I Keu Ken Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2015

Very clean! The staff were very helpful in helping us to organise our time there.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2015

Marcelo and Jose were very nice. And the home made bread for breakfast was wonderful.

89.9%
126 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel del Glaciar Libertador

Hostel
Av. Libertador 587, El Calafate, Argentina Z9405

117 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel del Glaciar Libertador

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 91% Facilities - 89% Safety - 90%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2014

Charming wooden building, nice ensuite bathrooms, comfy beds, nicely stocked kitchen, awesome location and amazingly friendly and helpful staff! Great laundry service and great use of usd rate which saved us heaps when booking tours! Great wifi!

Paul Yearwood
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Paul would recommend this property 04 March 2014

It is a new modern property. The standard of the rooms, particularly the bathrooms is excellent

89.5%
163 reviews Book Now 
6

Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica

Hostel
Pto.San Julian 244, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

134 out of 163 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 94%
julia Hubbel
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
julia would recommend this property 04 December 2014

HOT showers, short walk to downtown, friendly staff, warm kitchen, big showers and bathroom, warm rooms, everything is clean

Trent Brandie
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Trent would recommend this property 21 June 2014

Awesome property with friendly and very knowledgeable staff. The kitchen/dining room is a massive separate building... do not miss the asado if you stay here.

89.5%
567 reviews Book Now 
7

America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate

Hostel
Puerto Deseado 153, (a mts. de La Bamba), El Calafate, Argentina Z9405CNE

540 out of 567 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 October 2014

Large hostel with good facilities, friendly staff and a great breakfast. The staff helped us organise our tour to Perito Moreno and also provided great information about hiking in El Chalten. Rooms were spacious, clean and warm.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 October 2014

The best hostel stuff I've ever seen, very helpful, energetic and kind! We got a lot of help and good advices with organizing our trips. We wish we could stay there longer because atmosphere in this hostel is amazing.

89.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

Las Avutardas

Apartment
Av. del Libertador, Santa Cruz, El Calafate, Argentina 1737

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Avutardas

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 94% Facilities - 90% Safety - 87%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 February 2014

Beautiful hostel, acutally more a stylisch little hotel for the price of a hostel! It's just a 10 min walk from the bus terminal, so I wouldn't call it a bad location at all. Definitely recommended!

Sam Roberton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Sam would recommend this property 31 March 2013

We had a comfortable enough room, exactly as advertised. The bathroom was clean and the hot shower was great. Breakfast was pretty typical for Argentina: tea, coffee, toast, croissants. Nothing about the place set my world on fire, but it was fine and pleasant.

89.0%
48 reviews Book Now 
9

Las Cabañitas

Apartment
218 Valentin Feiberg St, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

44 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Cabañitas

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 December 2013

Very nice staff, helped us book excursions, cosy Cabanas and beautiful garden, close to centre of Calafate and to the bus station.

Alfredo Avila
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Alfredo would recommend this property 11 September 2013

Gerardo and Natasha are great people!! very friendly and they help you a lot with everything you need. We totally recommend this place!

81.3%
20 reviews Book Now 
10

Aonikenk Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse
Av. Padre Agostini 27., El Calafate, Argentina 9405

16 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aonikenk Bed & Breakfast

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 87% Facilities - 71% Safety - 86%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 78%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2013

Really friendly staff. On our last morning we were leaving too early for breakfast and so they packed us a breakfast the night before and left it in the fridge for us to bring with us. Rooms were nice, a good size and the guesthouse was very clean.

AMELIE BARRE
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
AMELIE would recommend this property 04 February 2011

very nice staff, possibilty to arrange all excursions ans bus trips at the hostel. good breakfast with nice homemade cakes!! clean and spaceful bathrooms

El Calafate

20 Hostels from 16.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated El Calafate hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in El Calafate. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.