HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

97.8%
198 reviews Book Now 
1

Hospedaje Lautaro

Hostel
TOMAS ESPORA 237, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

196 out of 198 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Lautaro

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Such a lovely little place! The rooms are well looked after, great facilities and an amazing breakfast every morning. The hosts are very kind people. I would definitely recommend this place.

Bruna Imai
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Bruna would recommend this property 25 March 2014

A localização é excelente, bem próxima da avenida principal. Os donos foram muito simpáticos e receptivos. Além disso, o clima familiar nos deixou bem a vontade! Recomendo!!

97.3%
16 reviews Book Now 
2

Schilling Hostal Patagonico

Hostel
GOBERNADOR PARADELO 14, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Schilling Hostal Patagonico

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2014

Very nice and friendly staff. Rooms were big and clean. Quite close to the city, i.e. the main road. Nothing to complain!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2014

We had an excellent experience here. Extremely helpful staff who are always willing to give advice. A large common area for lounging with complimentary tea. An early breakfast (6:30 AM) for those who have adventures planned in the morning. Just a really great place.

94.2%
23 reviews Book Now 
3

Casa de los Grillos B&B

Hostel
Las Bandurrias str. - n/n, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa de los Grillos B&B

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
Sandra Mrazauskaite
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Sandra would recommend this property 25 May 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. The house is not in the main street but it is just five minutes from the center. The staff was super friendly. Great stay!

SEUNG EUI KO
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
SEUNG EUI would recommend this property 25 February 2013

Kind host,hostess,staff. Clean room. Every night they provided warm room with heater.

91.7%
561 reviews Book Now 
4

America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate

Hostel
Puerto Deseado 153, (a mts. de La Bamba), El Calafate, Argentina Z9405CNE

535 out of 561 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Matt Wilson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Matt would recommend this property 07 June 2014

Excellent staff who go above and beyond to help with excursions and other travel arrangements. Hot showers. Great breakfast. Comfortable 4 bed dorm with secure lockers. Nice communal areas with lots of power points.

Arturo Rodrigues
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Arturo would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Helpful staff, good breakfast for the price and good rooms. Nice atmosphere as it is quite cozy.

90.6%
160 reviews Book Now 
5

Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica

Hostel
Pto.San Julian 244, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

132 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Trent Brandie
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Trent would recommend this property 21 June 2014

Awesome property with friendly and very knowledgeable staff. The kitchen/dining room is a massive separate building... do not miss the asado if you stay here.

Jack Davenport
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Jack would recommend this property 25 April 2014

We liked it so much we stayed longer. 5 minutes into town, great kitchen area, very clean bathrooms and rooms.

90.1%
47 reviews Book Now 
6

Las Cabañitas

Apartment
218 Valentin Feiberg St, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

43 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Cabañitas

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 December 2013

Very nice staff, helped us book excursions, cosy Cabanas and beautiful garden, close to centre of Calafate and to the bus station.

Alfredo Avila
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Alfredo would recommend this property 11 September 2013

Gerardo and Natasha are great people!! very friendly and they help you a lot with everything you need. We totally recommend this place!

88.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
7

Las Avutardas

Apartment
Av. del Libertador, Santa Cruz, El Calafate, Argentina 1737

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Avutardas

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 86%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 February 2014

Beautiful hostel, acutally more a stylisch little hotel for the price of a hostel! It's just a 10 min walk from the bus terminal, so I wouldn't call it a bad location at all. Definitely recommended!

Sam Roberton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Sam would recommend this property 31 March 2013

We had a comfortable enough room, exactly as advertised. The bathroom was clean and the hot shower was great. Breakfast was pretty typical for Argentina: tea, coffee, toast, croissants. Nothing about the place set my world on fire, but it was fine and pleasant.

87.8%
121 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel del Glaciar Libertador

Hostel
Av. Libertador 587, El Calafate, Argentina Z9405

112 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel del Glaciar Libertador

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Paul Yearwood
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Paul would recommend this property 04 March 2014

It is a new modern property. The standard of the rooms, particularly the bathrooms is excellent

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 19 March 2013

The living area is nice, good WiFi access. Staff were really nice and helpful. The room we had (shared dorm) was small, but well organised and clean.

87.3%
14 reviews Book Now 
9

Marcopolo Suites

Hostel
Av. Jorge Newbery 439, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

10 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marcopolo Suites

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 87% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
SUHRUD PATHAKJI
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
SUHRUD would recommend this property 05 November 2012

Great value for money. Bright and airy TV & breakfast area. Spacious comfortable rooms. Would definitely recommend. Only a 10 min walk from town.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 December 2011

The staff was extremely helpful and the beds were really comfy. I did also like the DVD-room.

83.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
10

Hosteria Sir Thomas

Hostel
Comandante Espora 257, Santa Cruz, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hosteria Sir Thomas

Atmosphere - 62% Staff - 90% Facilities - 70% Safety - 94%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 86%
alan lam
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
alan would recommend this property 01 March 2013

WiFi is fast, rooms are CLEAN, hot water was piping hot and perfect after a walk with the glaciers, friendly owners (we checked in at 1am and they were still friendly).

Holly Whiting
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Holly would recommend this property 26 February 2013

We managed to get a cheap deal on a private room here in peak season. The hostel was lovely and quiet which mean being able to get a good night sleep without the use of earplugs! Although the family running it spoke very little english we got by and they were very friendly. Breakfast was a nice change from bread and Jam and there was no time limit....i dont think! Room was clean and had a window and the small shower room was clean and tidy. Was a nice change to get towels without having to pay for them.

El Calafate

22 Hostels from 14.59 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated El Calafate hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in El Calafate. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.