We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in El Calafate, Argentina

97.8%
201 reviews Book Now 
1

Hospedaje Lautaro

Hostel
TOMAS ESPORA 237, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

199 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Lautaro

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 November 2014

One of the beat hostels I've ever stayed! Belen and Darío, are the owners running the place with extreme dedication. They are available all the time to ensure the guests have everything they need. The location is excellent - close to the main travel agencies and important spots in the city. The atmosphere is great and the rooms are very nice as well. The food is great! They have an amazing breakfast and also offer homemade dinners.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Such a lovely little place! The rooms are well looked after, great facilities and an amazing breakfast every morning. The hosts are very kind people. I would definitely recommend this place.

97.5%
17 reviews Book Now 
2

Schilling Hostal Patagonico

Hostel
GOBERNADOR PARADELO 14, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Schilling Hostal Patagonico

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2014

Really good place! Busterminal around the corner, extremely friendly and helpfull staff!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2014

Very nice and friendly staff. Rooms were big and clean. Quite close to the city, i.e. the main road. Nothing to complain!

91.4%
565 reviews Book Now 
3

America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate

Hostel
Puerto Deseado 153, (a mts. de La Bamba), El Calafate, Argentina Z9405CNE

538 out of 565 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 October 2014

Large hostel with good facilities, friendly staff and a great breakfast. The staff helped us organise our tour to Perito Moreno and also provided great information about hiking in El Chalten. Rooms were spacious, clean and warm.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 October 2014

The best hostel stuff I've ever seen, very helpful, energetic and kind! We got a lot of help and good advices with organizing our trips. We wish we could stay there longer because atmosphere in this hostel is amazing.

90.6%
160 reviews Book Now 
4

Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica

Hostel
Pto.San Julian 244, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

132 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Trent Brandie
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Trent would recommend this property 21 June 2014

Awesome property with friendly and very knowledgeable staff. The kitchen/dining room is a massive separate building... do not miss the asado if you stay here.

Jack Davenport
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Jack would recommend this property 25 April 2014

We liked it so much we stayed longer. 5 minutes into town, great kitchen area, very clean bathrooms and rooms.

90.1%
47 reviews Book Now 
5

Las Cabañitas

Apartment
218 Valentin Feiberg St, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

43 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Cabañitas

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 December 2013

Very nice staff, helped us book excursions, cosy Cabanas and beautiful garden, close to centre of Calafate and to the bus station.

Alfredo Avila
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Alfredo would recommend this property 11 September 2013

Gerardo and Natasha are great people!! very friendly and they help you a lot with everything you need. We totally recommend this place!

88.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
6

Las Avutardas

Apartment
Av. del Libertador, Santa Cruz, El Calafate, Argentina 1737

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Avutardas

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 86%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 February 2014

Beautiful hostel, acutally more a stylisch little hotel for the price of a hostel! It's just a 10 min walk from the bus terminal, so I wouldn't call it a bad location at all. Definitely recommended!

Sam Roberton
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Sam would recommend this property 31 March 2013

We had a comfortable enough room, exactly as advertised. The bathroom was clean and the hot shower was great. Breakfast was pretty typical for Argentina: tea, coffee, toast, croissants. Nothing about the place set my world on fire, but it was fine and pleasant.

88.2%
123 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel del Glaciar Libertador

Hostel
Av. Libertador 587, El Calafate, Argentina Z9405

114 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel del Glaciar Libertador

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 89%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2014

Charming wooden building, nice ensuite bathrooms, comfy beds, nicely stocked kitchen, awesome location and amazingly friendly and helpful staff! Great laundry service and great use of usd rate which saved us heaps when booking tours! Great wifi!

Paul Yearwood
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Paul would recommend this property 04 March 2014

It is a new modern property. The standard of the rooms, particularly the bathrooms is excellent

87.3%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Marcopolo Suites

Hostel
Av. Jorge Newbery 439, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

10 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marcopolo Suites

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 87% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 85%
SUHRUD PATHAKJI
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
SUHRUD would recommend this property 05 November 2012

Great value for money. Bright and airy TV & breakfast area. Spacious comfortable rooms. Would definitely recommend. Only a 10 min walk from town.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 December 2011

The staff was extremely helpful and the beds were really comfy. I did also like the DVD-room.

80.5%
19 reviews Book Now 
9

Aonikenk Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse
Av. Padre Agostini 27., El Calafate, Argentina 9405

15 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aonikenk Bed & Breakfast

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 86% Facilities - 69% Safety - 85%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 77%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2013

Really friendly staff. On our last morning we were leaving too early for breakfast and so they packed us a breakfast the night before and left it in the fridge for us to bring with us. Rooms were nice, a good size and the guesthouse was very clean.

AMELIE BARRE
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
AMELIE would recommend this property 04 February 2011

very nice staff, possibilty to arrange all excursions ans bus trips at the hostel. good breakfast with nice homemade cakes!! clean and spaceful bathrooms

79.6%
24 reviews Book Now 
10

Hosteria Austral

Hostel
San Juan Bosco 917, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

20 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hosteria Austral

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 82% Facilities - 73% Safety - 82%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 69%
Sonal Pereira-Kamath
100.0%
Sonal would recommend this property 28 March 2010

Absolutely fantastic place... loved staying here while we were in El Calafate. The location of the hostel is perfect, less than a five min walk from the main downtown strip and around ten minutes from the bus station (slight uphill walk). There's a supermarket closeby (on two sides) and a lovely strip of shops where you can rent gear if you want to go trekking on the glaciers and a cafe next door where you can have traditional mate with the staff (Laura is awesome)! The rooms were our favourite in Patagonia, spacious,comfortable and clean. The bathroom by far was my highlight, as it was clean, had fresh soap and they changed our sheets and towels everyday!!!!

Faith Stern
100.0%
Faith would recommend this property 03 February 2010

Attractive, good location, friendly staff, big fluffy towels, very helpful staff when I asked about day trip recommendations. A lovely place to stay at an attractive price. I would gladly return there and actually wish we had been able to stay for a longer period of time.

El Calafate

20 Hostels from 12.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated El Calafate hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in El Calafate. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.