We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Marcopolo Suites

Hostel | Av. Jorge Newbery 439, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

87.4% Overall Rating

10 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/11/2012)

SUHRUD PATHAKJI thinks…

"Great value for money. Bright and airy TV & breakfast area. Spacious comfortable rooms. Would definitely recommend. Only a 10 min walk from town."

Read all Marcopolo Suites reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Calafate?

Contact us directly

See other properties in El Calafate

Hostel del Glaciar Libertador
20.00 USD

Hostel 88.2% 123 reviews
Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica
17.70 USD

Hostel 90.6% 160 reviews
El Puente
41.30 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate
5.90 USD

Hostel 91.4% 565 reviews
Marcopolo Inn
18.88 USD

Hostel 77.9% 103 reviews
Hostel del Glaciar Pioneros
12.00 USD

Hostel 74.4% 52 reviews
Hosteria Austral
25.29 USD

Hostel 79.6% 24 reviews
South B&B El Calafate
30.00 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

10 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marcopolo Suites'

Atmosphere
84.3%
Location
81.4%
Facilities
84.3%
Cleanliness
94.3%
Staff
87.1%
Value
85.7%
Safety
94.3%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 February 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean, seemingly new, great staff. No problems.

Disliked: It's up a hill from town, but that's no problem at all.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Daniel McKenna

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2012

Liked: Its in a great location and there bedrooms are super clean

Disliked: You couldn´t bring food or alcohol into the rooms which was pathetic

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SUHRUD PATHAKJI

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 SUHRUD would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Bright and airy TV & breakfast area. Spacious comfortable rooms. Would definitely recommend. Only a 10 min walk from town.

Disliked: We had to vacate the room by 10am - an extra hour of grace would have been nice. Having said this the staff did say we could stay in the reception and watch TV until the flight.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and the beds were really comfy. I did also like the DVD-room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large, new, clean rooms

Disliked: Unfriendly staff Room rate was cheaper at the hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luca Di Piazza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 May 2011 Luca would recommend this property

Liked: The guys at the hostel are really friendly and the hostel itself is WOW! I recommend it big time!

Disliked: Nothing really

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2011

Liked: It was very clean and had good showers.

Disliked: The morning staff member who we first dealt with was quite rude and unhelpful, the evening staff however were lovely.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was great, i felt like in a hotel, it was very clean, comforable beds and lovely staff ! I would highly recommend it to every one!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.