HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Marcopolo Suites

Hostel | Av. Jorge Newbery 439, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

87.4% Overall Rating

10 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/11/2012)

SUHRUD PATHAKJI thinks…

"Great value for money. Bright and airy TV & breakfast area. Spacious comfortable rooms. Would definitely recommend. Only a 10 min walk from town."

Read all Marcopolo Suites reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.61

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Calafate?

Contact us directly

See other properties in El Calafate

Hostel del Glaciar Libertador
17.00 USD

Hostel 87.8% 121 reviews
Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica
4.90 USD

Hostel 90.6% 160 reviews
El Puente
23.62 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate
12.85 USD

Hostel 91.7% 561 reviews
Marcopolo Inn
15.91 USD

Hostel 77.9% 103 reviews
Hostel del Glaciar Pioneros
5,000.00 USD

Hostel 74.4% 52 reviews
Hosteria Austral
17.13 USD

Hostel 79.6% 24 reviews
South B&B El Calafate
23.00 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

10 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marcopolo Suites'

Atmosphere
84.3%
Location
81.4%
Facilities
84.3%
Cleanliness
94.3%
Staff
87.1%
Value
85.7%
Safety
94.3%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 February 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean, seemingly new, great staff. No problems.

Disliked: It's up a hill from town, but that's no problem at all.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Daniel McKenna

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2012

Liked: Its in a great location and there bedrooms are super clean

Disliked: You couldn´t bring food or alcohol into the rooms which was pathetic

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SUHRUD PATHAKJI

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 SUHRUD would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Bright and airy TV & breakfast area. Spacious comfortable rooms. Would definitely recommend. Only a 10 min walk from town.

Disliked: We had to vacate the room by 10am - an extra hour of grace would have been nice. Having said this the staff did say we could stay in the reception and watch TV until the flight.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

13 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and the beds were really comfy. I did also like the DVD-room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large, new, clean rooms

Disliked: Unfriendly staff Room rate was cheaper at the hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luca Di Piazza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 May 2011 Luca would recommend this property

Liked: The guys at the hostel are really friendly and the hostel itself is WOW! I recommend it big time!

Disliked: Nothing really

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2011

Liked: It was very clean and had good showers.

Disliked: The morning staff member who we first dealt with was quite rude and unhelpful, the evening staff however were lovely.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was great, i felt like in a hotel, it was very clean, comforable beds and lovely staff ! I would highly recommend it to every one!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.