We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hosteria Sir Thomas

Hostel | Comandante Espora 257, Santa Cruz, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

83.4% Overall Rating

9 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/03/2013)

alan lam thinks…

"WiFi is fast, rooms are CLEAN, hot water was piping hot and perfect after a walk with the glaciers, friendly owners (we checked in at 1am and they were still friendly)."

Read all Hosteria Sir Thomas reviews

Facilities

  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Calafate?

Contact us directly

See other properties in El Calafate

Hospedaje Lautaro
15.46 USD

Hostel 97.8% 199 reviews
MyHotel Calafate
12.00 USD

Hostel 73.8% 6 reviews
Calafate Hostel
8.32 USD

Hostel 76.8% 82 reviews
Hosteria Austral
19.12 USD

Hostel 79.6% 24 reviews
Hostel Buenos Aires
14.27 USD

Hostel 74.5% 261 reviews
Schilling Hostal Patagonico
14.86 USD

Hostel 97.3% 16 reviews
El Puente
41.62 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
South B&B El Calafate
25.00 USD

Guesthouse 95.7% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hosteria Sir Thomas'

Atmosphere
62.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
70.0%
Cleanliness
94.0%
Staff
90.0%
Value
86.0%
Safety
94.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

alan lam

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013 alan would recommend this property

Liked: WiFi is fast, rooms are CLEAN, hot water was piping hot and perfect after a walk with the glaciers, friendly owners (we checked in at 1am and they were still friendly).

Disliked: alan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Holly Whiting

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: We managed to get a cheap deal on a private room here in peak season. The hostel was lovely and quiet which mean being able to get a good night sleep without the use of earplugs! Although the family running it spoke very little english we got by and they were very friendly. Breakfast was a nice change from bread and Jam and there was no time limit....i dont think! Room was clean and had a window and the small shower room was clean and tidy. Was a nice change to get towels without having to pay for them.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Margaret Carey

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2012 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: central location

Disliked: NOISY - my room looked out onto the garage and there was just a flimsy particle board between it and the breakfast room which was used from 6.30am onwards. Creaking floorboards from upper floor kept me awake

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Owner was helpful and friendly. Basic, clean accomodation.

Disliked: Breakfast was not included. No computer available for guest use.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

matias galker

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 December 2011

Liked: Good price and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Awful decoration and showers.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are nice and good-value for money, considering you are in El Calafate, the more expensive town in Argentina. The rooms are clean and nice and it is perfect por a couple.

Disliked: Not dislikes. Perhaps the breakfast could be better.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robin van Beek

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2011 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff made us feel like family! Soooo friendly, arranged a lot of things for us too. Also arriving at 2 am was no problem, we were received with welcoming open arms. The place is actually a clean and warm hotel priced as a hostel.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is 3 blocks from the bus station and the helpfulness of the staff. Breaffast was good as well.

Disliked: Nothing