HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica

Hostel | Pto.San Julian 244, El Calafate, Argentina 9405

90.6% Overall Rating

132 out of 160 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/06/2014)

Trent Brandie thinks…

"Awesome property with friendly and very knowledgeable staff. The kitchen/dining room is a massive separate building... do not miss the asado if you stay here."

Read all Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to El Calafate?

Contact us directly

See other properties in El Calafate

Marcopolo Inn
15.88 USD

Hostel 77.9% 103 reviews
America del Sur Hostel – El Calafate
12.83 USD

Hostel 91.7% 561 reviews
Marcopolo Suites
7.57 USD

Hostel 87.3% 14 reviews
Hostel del Glaciar Libertador
17.00 USD

Hostel 87.8% 121 reviews
El Puente
23.58 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel del Glaciar Pioneros
5,000.00 USD

Hostel 74.4% 52 reviews
Hosteria Austral
17.10 USD

Hostel 79.6% 24 reviews
Hospedaje Lautaro
12.22 USD

Hostel 97.8% 198 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.6%

Overall Rating

132 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nakel Yenu Posada Patagonica'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 87 of 106 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trent Brandie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Trent would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome property with friendly and very knowledgeable staff. The kitchen/dining room is a massive separate building... do not miss the asado if you stay here.

Disliked: Trent left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Davenport

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

25 April 2014 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: We liked it so much we stayed longer. 5 minutes into town, great kitchen area, very clean bathrooms and rooms.

Disliked: Nothing. Great place to stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donny Wan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2014 Donny would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast and staff were really friendly and helpful. They helped me make a booking in El Chalten, which is really difficult because El Chalten gets full really quickly but they rang the hostels there and booked for me.

Disliked: The music was too loud in the reception area foyer. The doors to the lockers in the rooms are too loud and need oiling. And the doors to the rooms slam too loudly. Also there is no air conditioning and it gets really hot in summer. Though I think I was there during an exceptional month of heat for that area. Luckily for me.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: x

Disliked: xx

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jana Schimmelpfennig

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2014 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and open staff Arrival after midnight possible Breakfast :)

Disliked: Bathroom, just 2 showers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Franciscus Smeets

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 December 2013 Franciscus would recommend this property

Liked: The staff assistence. Use of kichen

Disliked: Poor Wifi

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly knowledgable staff, great atmosphere and facilities.

Disliked: Wifi was slow at times and did not always connect.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mourad Aerts

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

01 December 2013 Mourad would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, not too far from the center. Nice breakfast, friendly staff eager to help and quiet during the night for sleep. This is recommandable!

Disliked: The wind, but it has nothing to do with the hostel actually.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Blaine

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff always willing to help. The kitchen was perfect for cooking and meeting others.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great, clean and homely hostel. The guys are super nice and helpful and helped with every request. They speak fluent english and help in every way. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: A tiny bit out of town, 2 minutes walk

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JON UNZUETA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2013 JON would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel and very nice staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean friendly helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Frumkin

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 November 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and character, very kind and helpful stuff, clean rooms, hot showers. good price for good place.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2013 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really great. They gave you plenty of options and ideas for things to do in El Calafate. They also have a great front porch to chill out on and their asado was the bestttt!

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lillian Clements

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 April 2013 Lillian would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so helpful with every question we had. They spoke really great english but would also practice spanish with me when I asked. The kitchen and living room were really spacious and good vibes. I enjoyed my stay at this hostel very much and would recommend to any traveler.

Disliked: The only bad thing about the hostel is that it's a little far from everything. It's not right on the main street but it's also in a quiet neighborhood on a hill, just a 15 minute walk from everything.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2013

Liked: The host, Veronica, was a gem, truly helpful and friendly and went out of her way to help us.

Disliked: The noise!! The owners/employees have their friends come over at night and they drink and talk very loudly u til past 1am, which is not great if you have to get up at 6.30am for your tour....also when we arrived we were 'upgraded' to a double room with e suite but this was the noisiest room in the hostel, meant we had to relocate to another room (with twin beds as they had no matrimonial beds despite us booking this).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Verena Rumpel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 April 2013 Verena would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostels with a good continental breakfast (buffet! :) Beds are very comfortable; showers with hot water

Disliked: the location is okay, you jus have to walk a few blocks, so the only negative aspect could be the location outside the centre but for us it did not matter at all

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy Buena Onda!!! A cosy & comfortable hostel with friendly attentive staff that make a point to introduce themselves and know everyones name.

Disliked: Needs new pillows

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

sarah buchanan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 March 2013 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen & eating area were great. Away from the accomodation, so no worries about making any noise. The staff were very helpful & friendly. They had a lot of knowledge about all the various tours available. I stayed one night at "America del Sur Hostel", which is just round the corner. I actually prefered Nakel Yenu Posada - as the kitchen area was about the same size, but as Nakel is smaller, it is shared by less people. As it's smaller than America del Sur, it was easier to meet everyone. It also has a nice terrace out the front on the street where everyone sits & drinks beer, whilst the sun goes down.

Disliked: It's a bit of a walk from town, e.g. 5-10 mins, but other than that, the hostel was great. The view from the balcony isn't as good as America del Sur (but I don't remember an outside area there anyway. I only stayed one night, so not long enough for anything to annoy me. I can't remember what the wifi was like, so I guess that means it was OK.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

LUCIE PLACE

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2013 LUCIE would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet place with the kitchen in an adjacent building which make the room very quiet!

Disliked: ...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was an excellent hostel, the staff were incredibly helpful at making your stay as good as possbile, recomending and booking tours around the area. The kitchen was well equiped and clean and the toilets and showers were also clean. Breakfast was good. The location was ok, a short walk into town but in the rooms at the front you get a veiw over the lake.

Disliked: The walls are a little thin which means it can get noisy

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff introduced themselves by name and remembered yours, They were always helpful and sincerely friendly. Arranged tours properly and explained what was what in the town accurately. Had great New Years party, even tho everyone went to town around 1 AM. Maid did excellent job of cleaning and keeping things orderly.

Disliked: Flimsy locker latches that could easily be broken. Need improved lounge area: too few chairs and lacked comfort and warmth. No other place to go but the rooms or kitchen, so this should be improved. Perhaps add TV and/or video capacity.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice helpful staff, good music, delicious asado.

Disliked: The room hasn`t been cleaned during our stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Roob

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 December 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff thanks to all of them, Great asado - evening good atmosphere, nice people

Disliked: Nothing